Related to: 'Happiness for Beginners'

Sphere

Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Wedding

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

The Silver Collection

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

The publication of my novel, The Christmas Party, has seen me celebrating a career that has spanned twenty-five books and eighteen years. Yet it seems like only yesterday when I had my first book, Let's Meet on Platform 8, published. I'm so lucky to have an enthusiastic and devoted following of readers - some who've stayed with me from the very beginning and some who are recent converts. Without you reading and enjoying my books, I would never have had the fabulous career I've been blessed with. We make a great team!I thought it would be nice for you all to join the celebration with me and to offer a small token of my thanks and appreciation for all your support over the years. I love writing short stories and that's what helped to get me started on this road so I've put together a collection of a few of my favourites that have interspersed the last twenty-five books. Each one is very special to me for a different reason and has lovely memories. I hope you enjoy them too. Find half an hour to curl up on the sofa with them and raise a glass to toast twenty-five books and us!Cheers!Carole xx*Includes an exclusive extract from The Cake Shop in the Garden*

Sphere

The Christmas Party

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Louise Young is a devoted single mother whose only priority is providing for her daughter, Mia. Louise has a good job in a huge international corporation and she's grateful for it. The only problem is her boss who can't keep his hands to himself, but Louise can handle him. What she really doesn't have time for is romance - until she meets the company's rising star, Josh Wallace. Louise usually says no to evenings out but she's decided to let her hair down tonight. It's the office Christmas party, she has a pretty dress to wear and she's looking forward to some champagne and fun. She's completely unaware that others around her are too busy playing dangerous games to enjoy the party - until she's pulled into those games herself . . . Romance is in the air and secrets are about to be uncovered. It's going to be a night to remember at The Christmas Party.

Sphere

A Place to Call Home

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

In the dead of night, Ayesha takes her daughter, Sabina, and slips quietly from her home, leaving behind a life full of pain. Boarding a coach to London, all Ayesha wants is a fresh start.Hayden, a former popstar, has kept himself hidden away for years. He's only opened up his home to two people - Crystal, a professional dancer with a heart of gold, and Joy, an ill-tempered retiree with a soft spot for waifs and strays. When Crystal asks Hayden if Ayesha and Sabina can stay with them, he reluctantly agrees and, as different as they may be, they quickly form an unlikely bond. So when enemies threaten their peaceful home, they will do all they can to save it and each other.Uplifting and emotional, this is a novel of new beginnings, of discovering love and of finding A Place to Call Home.

Sphere

It's a Kind of Magic

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

A Whiff of Scandal

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

'She's had men popping in and out of there all day. They're more regular than our cuckoo clock.'When Rose escapes from London and her handsome and charming ex-lover, she has no idea her occupation as an aromatherapist will cause such a scandal in her new country village. All she wants is a bit of peace and quiet, but her new neighbours soon ensure that her life is more chaotic than ever before. But that may be because Rose is falling in love . . .

Sphere

It's Now or Never

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

When twins Annie and Lauren attend their older sister Chelsea's fortieth birthday party at the Dorchester Hotel, they wonder why their lives are so different. Chelsea's husband is twirling her round the dance floor, while Annie's husband has gone fishing and Lauren's lover is at home with his wife and children.Annie and Lauren decide it's time to make a change and turn their lives around, it's time they starting living again. But have they left it too late?

Sphere

More to Life Than This

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Club

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

A sweet and delicious treat from the multi-million-copy-selling Carole Matthews. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Jill Mansell.For Lucy Lombard, there's nothing that chocolate can't cure. From heartache to headaches, it's the one thing she knows that she can rely on - and she's not alone. Fellow chocolate addicts Autumn, Nadia and Chantal share her passion and together they form a select group known as The Chocolate Lovers' Club. Whenever there's a crisis, they meet in their sanctuary, a cafe called Chocolate Heaven. And with a cheating boyfriend, a flirtatious boss, a gambling husband and a loveless marriage, there's always plenty to discuss . . .

Sphere

A Cottage by the Sea

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Grace has been best friends with Ella and Flick forever. The late-night chats, shared heartaches and good times have created a bond that has stood the test of time. When Ella invites them to stay for a week in her cottage in South Wales, Grace jumps at the chance to see her old friends. She also hopes that the change of scenery will help her reconnect with her distant husband. Then Flick arrives; loveable, bubbly, incorrigible Flick, accompanied by the handsome and charming Noah. This is going to be one week which will change all their lives forever...Join Grace, Ella and Flick for a week of love, laughter, tears and friendship in A Cottage by the Sea

Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Diet

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Survival tips for times of stress:1. Take deep breaths2. Count to ten3. Eat chocolateLucy thought she had got her happily ever after with the gorgeous Aidan but things aren't turning out the way she had hoped they would. But she's not the only one with problems - Autumn's new boyfriend has yet to meet her parents, Nadia's husband has sworn he's given up gambling but she's finding that hard to believe, and Chantal is doing all she can to save her marriage. It's clear that these girls are going to need a lot of chocolate.

Sphere

The Only Way is Up

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Lily and Laurence had it all: the money, the car, a beautiful home in the Buckinghamshire countryside. Then Laurence loses his job and everything disappears. With nowhere to turn, Lily and Laurence are forced to take their two young children and move to a flea-ridden council house on a notoriously rough estate. As they try to pick up the pieces of their shattered lives, Lily constantly dreams of returning to her old, luxurious life. Will her dream come true or will she learn that money doesn't always buy happiness?

Sphere

A Minor Indiscretion

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

Winter Warmers

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Three short stories from the wonderfully warm Carole Matthews.All I Want for Christmas is YouChristmas is around the corner but Maria just can't get into the spirit - will she ever find Mr Right? But when a secret admirer starts leaving her poems and notes, it looks as though her luck is about to change . . . Cold TurkeyTara is in love with a man she can't have. She expected to spend Christmas with him but when the big day arrives, she finds herself alone. Sad and upset, Tara just wants to ignore the festive season - and then a chance encounter changes everything.About GardeningI love my husband Sam but our relationship isn't what it used to be. Can I find a way to bring us back together?Treat yourself to this heart-warming collection today.Added extra alert! Contains the opening chapters from Carole's brand-new novel, A Cottage by the Sea.

Sphere

With Love at Christmas

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Can the imperfect family really have the perfect Christmas?Juliet Joyce adores Christmas. She loves the presents, the tree, the turkey, the tinsel, everything. Already the festive spirit is upon her, which is just as well as this Christmas things are starting to get out of hand.Her son Tom is out of work and bringing home a slew of unsuitable partners; pregnant daughter Chloe and her little boy have moved back in; Juliet's father, Frank, is getting over a heartbreak of his own and Rita, her eccentric mother, is behaving more erratically each day. And has the chaos got too much for Juliet's husband Rick?With the big day fast approaching, Juliet hopes that she can stop everything spiralling out of control, because the only thing she wants is her family all around her and her home to be filled WITH LOVE AT CHRISTMAS.Also contains Carole's top tips for surviving a family Christmas!

Sphere

Summer Daydreams

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

What if you had always dreamed of something more . . . ? Nell McNamara has a happy life: her boyfriend Olly adores her, their four-year-old daughter Petal is the centre of their world and Nell has a steady job in the local chip shop. When the chippy needs a makeover, Nell jumps at the chance to unleash the creativity fizzing inside her. Inspired by what she can achieve - and encouraged by the very best friends a girl can have - Nell is determined to try something new. Waving goodbye to the chip shop, she starts up a new business making her own line of must-have handbags, which are soon flying off the shelves.It seems Nell's dreams are finally coming true, but her success doesn't come without a price. Before too long, Nell has to ask herself if it's really possible to have it all . . . Full of fun, love and laughter, soak up the sunshine with Summer Daydreams.

Sphere

Wrapped Up In You

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews