Related to: 'F*cked'

Sphere

It Was Her

Mark Hill
Authors:
Mark Hill
Running Press Mini Editions

By Hand

Nicole Miyuki Santo
Authors:
Nicole Miyuki Santo
Virago

The Feminist Revolution

Bonnie J. Morris, D. M. Withers
Authors:
Bonnie J. Morris, D. M. Withers
Virago

The Vagina Monologues

Eve Ensler
Authors:
Eve Ensler

2018 marks the twentieth anniversary of V-Day, the radical grassroots movement to end violence against women and girls, inspired by Eve Ensler's international sensation The Vagina Monologues. This special edition features six never-before-published monologues, a new foreword by National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson, a new introduction by the author, and a new afterword by One Billion Rising director Monique Wilson on the stage phenomenon's global impact.A landmark work in women's empowerment, as relevant as ever after a year marked by unprecedented social and political protest in the face of unapologetic racism and misogyny, The Vagina Monologues honours women's sexuality in all its complexity, mystery and power. Witty and irreverent, compassionate and wise, this award-winning masterpiece gives voice to real women's deepest fantasies, fears, anger and pleasure, and calls for a world where all women are safe, equal, free and alive in their bodies.'This play changed the world. Seeing it changed my soul. Performing in it changed my life'Kerry Washington

Piatkus

Unfollow

Linda Papadopoulos
Authors:
Linda Papadopoulos
Piatkus

The Hating Game: 2017's funniest romcom

Sally Thorne
Authors:
Sally Thorne

'Warm, witty and wise.' The Daily Mail'The next Sophie Kinsella.' Bustle'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny.' The New York Times'I made a mistake when I first met Joshua: I smiled at him.My best sunny smile with all my teeth, my eyes sparkling with stupid optimism. His eyes scanned me from the top of my head to the soles of my shoes. Then he looked away out the window. He did not smile back, and somehow I feel like he's been carrying my smile around in his breast pocket ever since. He's one up.'Lucy Hutton, baker-of-cakes and usually a determined people-pleaser, has finally had enough. Joshua Templeman is officially her nemesis. Over months in a shared office they've faced off against each other and now that a big promotion is up for grabs, it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . . Perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson's THE WOMAN WHO MET HER MATCH, Christina Lauren's DATING YOU HATING YOU and Sarra Manning's UNSTICKY'A smart and funny modern romance.' Good Housekeeping**RT REVIEWERS CHOICE WINNER****iBooks Best Romance 2016****Amazon Pick Best Romance 2016**

Virago

A View Of The Harbour

Elizabeth Taylor
Authors:
Elizabeth Taylor
Grand Central Publishing

Reason For Hope

Jane Goodall, Phillip Berman
Authors:
Jane Goodall, Phillip Berman
Robinson

Client Centred Therapy (New Ed)

Carl Rogers
Authors:
Carl Rogers
Little, Brown

Best-Loved Poems

Neil Philip, Isabelle Brent, Isabelle Brent
Contributors:
Neil Philip, Isabelle Brent, Isabelle Brent
Abacus

The Search For Shangri-La

Charles Allen
Authors:
Charles Allen
Abacus

A Tall Man In A Low Land

Harry Pearson
Authors:
Harry Pearson
Abacus

The Far Corner

Harry Pearson
Authors:
Harry Pearson

A book in which Wilf Mannion rubs shoulders with The Sunderland Skinhead: recollections of Len Shakleton blight the lives of village shoppers: and the appointment of Kevin Keegan as manager of Newcastle is celebrated by a man in a leather stetson, crooning 'For The Good Times' to the accompaniment of a midi organ, THE FAR CORNER is a tale of heroism and human frailty, passion and the perils of eating an egg mayonnaise stottie without staining your trousers.

Virago

Wouldn't Take Nothing For My Journey Now

Maya Angelou
Authors:
Maya Angelou
Robinson

The Carl Rogers Reader

Howard Kirschenbaum
Authors:
Howard Kirschenbaum

This volume stands as a splendid introduction to the life and work of a pioneering psychotherapist. Selections ranging from 1942 to 1987 provide a personal look at his early influences and marriage, and reveal his approach to psychotherapy, individual case studies, research, and even crosscultural efforts to improve communication with professionalsin the Soviet Union. We see the beginning of "client-centered" therapy and can trace Rogers's commitment to its ideas through a lifetime.

Abby Norman

Abby Norman is a science writer and editor. Her work has been featured in The Rumpus, The Independent, Paste Magazine, Medium, Atlas Obscura, Seventeen, Quartz, Cosmopolitan, and Lady Science/The New Inquiry. As a patient advocate and speaker, she has been on conference faculty at The Endometriosis Foundation of America, Stanford University's Medicine X conference, and received health literacy training through The Dartmouth Institute. She is currently an associate science editor at Futurism and the host of Let Me Google That on Anchor.fm. She lives on the coast of Maine with her dog, Whimsy.

Allison Vale

Allison Vale has written more than a dozen books, many of which have indulged a fascination with the obscured lives of women in British history, such as The Lost Art of Being a Lady, How to Push a Perambulator and Amelia Dyer: Angel Maker, a biography of the murderous, thirty-year career of Britain's most prolific baby farmer.She lives near Bristol with her husband, their two children and an unruly dog named Douglas.

Bonnie J. Morris

BONNIE J. MORRIS is a women's history professor at George Washington University and Georgetown University. She is the award-winning author of fourteen books, and her work has also appeared in Ms. magazine. D-M WITHERS, one of the United Kingdom's most respected proponents of women's cultural history, has curated numerous major exhibitions on the women's movement, including Sistershow Revisited and Music & Liberation.

Eve Ensler

Eve Ensler is a playwright, performer and activist. She is the award-winning author of The Vagina Monologues, which has been translated into forty-five languages and performed in over one hundred countries. Eve is also the founder/artistic director of V-Day, a global movement to end violence against women and girls, which has raised over $100 million in nineteen years. She is the recipient of many awards including the Guggenheim Fellowship Award in Playwriting, and has received numerous honorary degrees.

Roxane Gay

Roxane Gay is the author of An Untamed State, Bad Feminist and the story collection Ayiti. Her work has also appeared in Glamour, Best American Short Stories, and the New York Times Book Review. She is the co-editor of PANK.