Related to: 'The Janus Chamber'

AN EXTRACT

THE JULIETTE SOCIETY

In her debut novel, Sasha Grey takes us inside a private, high-profile, sex society where anything and everything can happen. Read the prologue.

Sphere

The Mismade Girl

Sasha Grey
Authors:
Sasha Grey

The pendulum has shifted in Catherine's life once again. Four years after peeling back the curtain on The Janus Chamber, we find her now ironically working as a political journalist, settled into a mundane routine and dating life because she chose to tell the truth about Inana Luna instead of embracing a life of decadence with The Juliette Society. Meeting a man who reignites her passion for cinema and guilt-free sex makes her realize what she's been missing, but an unwanted scandal douses the flame. Forced to lay low, she finds an opportunity to take back her career with a human interest story in Honduras, but there are people who see Catherine's article as a threat and will do everything they can to stop her from writing.The world she finds is unlike anything she's ever seen. Catherine is The Mismade Girl, and as her life is turned upside down, she must choose to either perish . . . or be remade anew.

Piatkus

Hard Time

Cara McKenna
Authors:
Cara McKenna
Sphere

The Juliette Society

Sasha Grey
Authors:
Sasha Grey

Catherine, a blossoming film student whose sexuality has been recently stirred, finds herself drawn into a secret club where the world's most powerful people meet to explore their deepest, often darkest sexual fantasies.But even as these new experiences open intense new pleasures for Catherine, they also threaten to destroy everything she holds dear.In her debut novel, Sasha Grey takes us inside a private, high-profile, sex society where anything and everything can happen.

Sphere

Beauty's Release

A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Authors:
A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Sphere

The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty

A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Authors:
A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice

An erotic novel of discipline, love and surrender from master storyteller Anne Rice.In the traditional fairy tale of 'Sleeping Beauty' the spell cast upon the lovely young princess can only be broken by the kiss of a prince. However, in the world of Anne Rice, this legendary curse is broken not with a kiss, but with sexual initiation. The Prince's reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty's complete and total enslavement to him. Sleeping Beauty awakes to a world of seduction, desire and love.In the first of a three part retelling of the Sleeping Beauty story, Anne Rice explores the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive fairy tale, opening up a world of erotic yearning and fantasy which is perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.This is the first of Anne Rice's classic Sleeping Beauty trilogy.

Robinson

The Mammoth Book of Erotica

Maxim Jakubowski
Authors:
Maxim Jakubowski

Taking you on a journey through the garden of sensual delights that is erotic literature, this collection aims to educate, excite, surprise and instruct you through the writings of Kathy Acker, Anne Rice, Marco Vasssi, Vicki Hendricks, Michael Hemmingson , Thomas Roche and Stewart Home.

Robinson

Erotica, Volume 3

Barbara Cardy
Authors:
Barbara Cardy
Piatkus

The Dominatrix

Emma Allan
Authors:
Emma Allan
Piatkus

Pleasure Bound

Susan Swann
Authors:
Susan Swann

A pair of black evening gloves breathe new fire into an illicit romance and an unusual looking-glass conceals much more than it reflects - this collection of erotic stories tells of a different kind of peep show and a weekly music lesson with an inspirational music teacher.Discover Piatkus Entice: temptation at your fingertips - www.piatkusentice.co.uk

Alison Tyler

Called "a trollop with a laptop" by East Bay Express, "a literary siren" by Good Vibrations and "the mistress of literary erotica" by Violet Blue, Alison Tyler is naughty and she knows it.Over the past two decades, Ms Tyler has written more than twenty-five explicit novels, including Tiffany Twisted, Melt with You and The ESP Affair. Her novels and short stories have been translated into Japanese, Dutch, German, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish and Greek. When not writing sultry short stories, she edits erotic anthologies, including Alison's Wonderland, Kiss My Ass, Skirting the Issue and Torn.Ms Tyler is loyal to coffee (black), lipstick (red) and tequila (straight). She has tattoos, but no piercings; a wicked tongue, but a quick smile; and bittersweet memories, but no regrets. She believes it won't rain if she doesn't bring an umbrella, prefers hot and dry to cold and wet, and loves to spout her favorite motto, "You can sleep when you're dead". She chooses Led Zeppelin over The Beatles, the Cure over NIN, and the Stones over everyone. Yet although she appreciates good rock, she has a pitiful weakness for 80s hair bands.In all things important, she remains faithful to her partner of seventeen years, but she still can't choose just one perfume.

Barbara Cardy

BARBARA CARDY originally trained in art, design and construction, before moving through a variety of careers. To date, she has edited twenty-seven anthologies of various kinds. She lives in Kent with her two boys.

Donna George Storey

Donna George Storey was on maternity leave from her job as an adjunct professor of Japanese literature, in the spring of 1997. She started writing short stories during her son's naps, with the hope of publishing in small, respectable literary magazines. Then she bought a copy of The Mammoth Book of International Erotica and realized, once she'd patted down her skirt and pulled her jaw up off the floor, that she'd discovered her true calling - to write erotic stories that arouse both the mind and the libido. Since then, she's published over 150 erotic stories and essays in journals and anthologies such as Penthouse, CleanSheets.com, Best American Erotica, Best Women's Erotica, Sex in the City: New York, He's on Top, Lustfully Ever After, Bound by Lust and Dirty Girls. Many of these stories went on to appear in The Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica series. She's also the author of Amorous Woman, an erotic novel based on her own experiences living and loving in Japan. She writes a regular column at the Erotica Readers and Writers Association, "Cooking up a Storey" about her favourite topics: delicious sex, well-crafted food and mind-blowing writing. Writing erotica has enriched her life immeasurably, and she hopes her stories inspire others to explore the complexities of sexual pleasure in word and deed. Read more of her work at www.DonnaGeorgeStorey.com.

M. Christian

M. Christian is - among many things - an acknowledged master of erotica with more than 400 stories in such anthologies as Best American Erotica, Best Gay Erotica, Best Lesbian Erotica, Best Bisexual Erotica, Best Fetish Erotica and many, many other anthologies, magazines, and websites.He is the editor of 25 anthologies including The Best S/M Erotica series, Pirate Booty, My Love For All That Is Bizarre: Sherlock Holmes Erotica, The Burning Pen, Guilty Pleasures, The Mammoth Book of Future Cops and The Mammoth Book of Tales of the Road (with Maxim Jakubowksi) and Confessions, Garden of Perverse and Amazons (with Sage Vivant) as well as many others.He is the author of the collections Dirty Words, Speaking Parts, The Bachelor Machine, Licks & Promises, Filthy, Love Without Gun Control, Rude Mechanicals, Coming Together Presents M.Christian, Pornotopia, How To Write And Sell Erotica; and the novels Running Dry, The Very Bloody Marys, Me2, Brushes, Finger's Breadth and Painted Doll. He lives in San Francisco.

Marilyn Jaye Lewis

Marilyn Jaye Lewis is an award-winning author whose works range from fiction, to memoir, to essays and to creative nonfiction. She has been a groundbreaking pioneer in multimedia, working in various arts & literature projects on the Internet continually since 1997. She is an internationally renowned erotica writer as well. Her award-winning erotic fiction has been translated into five languages over the last twenty years. She is a devoted mentor to younger writers and is sought after for her private creative writing workshops. Visit her on the web at marilynjayelewis.com.

Maxim Jakubowski

Maxim Jakubowski is a British writer and editor who has been called the king of the erotic thriller and has edited five Mammoth volumes of erotica. He lives in northwest London.

Michael Hemmingson

Michael Hemmingson's first published short novel, The Naughty Yard, was reprinted in The Mammoth Book of International Erotica and is currently being filmed in France and England. He wrote the screenplay for the independent film The Watermelon. He published twenty titles with Blue Moon Books under his name and several pen names, co-edited with Maxim Jakubowski The Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels, and has published novels with Forge, Black Mask and Wildside Press. He lives in southern California and works as a journalist in Tijuana, Mexico; his weekly radio show, The Art of Dreaming, plays Wednesdays on Revolution Radio at freedomslips.com.

Samantha Young

Samantha Young is a New York Times, USA Toda and Wall Street Journal bestselling author from Stirlingshire, Scotland. She's been nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Author and Best Romance for her international bestselling novel On Dublin Street. For more info on Samantha's adult fiction visit http://www.ondublinstreet.com

Shelly Bell

A sucker for a happy ending, Shelly Bell writes sensual romantic thrillers. When she's not working her day job, taking care of her family, or writing, you'll find her reading the latest romance.

Thomas S. Roche

Thomas S. Roche's short stories have appeared in more than 400 anthologies, magazines and websites. He began writing and publishing in his late teens and has written, edited or co-edited more than ten books, including an erotic BDSM series as N.T. Morley, the Noirotica series of erotic crime noir anthologies and the short story collection Dark Matter. He also blogs about sex, drugs, cryptozoology and occasionally podcasts erotic fiction at www.thomasroche.com. His recently published the horror novel The Panama Laugh, a science fiction zombie apocalypse about viral media, military contracting and LOLZ. He has also been a blogger, marketing executive and web reporter for more than a decade, having written regularly for Techyum.com, TinyNibbles.com, Night-Bazaar.com, Gothic.net, GettingIt.com, WriteSex.net, GoodVibes.com, 13thStreet.com and many other websites. He is a community sex educator in San Francisco with San Francisco Sex Information, a non-profit educational organization.

Trisha Telep

Trisha Telep has interviewed a myriad of players in the burgeoning edible insect industry, which is currently developing new markets with unfamiliar but curious potential bug-eating consumers in the west including natural history TV presenter and speaker (BBC, ITV, Channel 5, Animal Planet, Channel 4 and Sky Television) Dr Sarah Beynon and her partner, chef Andy Holcroft. Together, they run Grub Kitchen from The Bug Farm, an award-winning scientific research centre on a 100-acre family farm in St Davids, Pembrokeshire, Wales, carrying out world-class, cutting-edge scientific research on environmentally-friendly food production, and serving up innovative dishes to visitors hungry for a taste of the future of sustainable food.