Related to: 'Sugar Daddy'

Piatkus

Devil's Daughter

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he's a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband's life a misery, and she'll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself . . . as none other than West Ravenel.West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire . . . not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn't bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She's the daughter of a strong-willed wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent - the most devilishly wicked rake in England.Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past?Only the devil's daughter knows . . .This is the fifth novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa JamesThe Ravenels series:Cold-Hearted RakeMarrying WinterborneDevil in SpringHello StrangerDevil's DaughterPraise for Lisa Kleypas:'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas' Ravenels series' Booklist'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Piatkus

Hello Stranger

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Devil in Spring

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Marrying Winterborne

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Cold-Hearted Rake

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Brown-Eyed Girl

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

The Travis series concludes with the fourth installment from award-wining author Lisa Kleypas.Wedding planner Avery Crosslin may be a rising star in Houston society, but she doesn't believe in love-at least not for herself. When she meets wealthy bachelor Joe Travis and mistakes him for a wedding photographer, she has no intention of letting him sweep her off her feet. But Joe is a man who goes after what he wants, and Avery can't resist the temptation of a sexy southern charmer and a hot summer evening.After a one night stand, however, Avery is determined to keep it from happening again. A man like Joe can only mean trouble for a woman like her, and she can't afford distractions. She's been hired to plan the wedding of the year-a make-or-break event. But complications start piling up fast, putting the wedding in jeopardy, especially when shocking secrets of the bride come to light. And as Joe makes it clear that he's not going to give up easily, Avery is forced to confront the insecurities and beliefs that stem from a past she would do anything to forget.The situation reaches a breaking point, and Avery faces the toughest choice of her life. Only by putting her career on the line and risking everything - including her well-guarded heart - will she find out what matters most.

Piatkus

Someone to Watch Over Me

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Lady Sophia's Lover

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

Can Lady Sophie seduce the most eligible man in London? Lady Sophia Sydney would do anything to ensnare the unattainable Sir Ross Cannon. Her goal is to ruin his reputation and cause a scandal that would be the talk of all London. So, she charms her way into his life by gaining his trust and living in his house. Every morning, her lush presence tempts him beyond all reason and every night she promises with her eyes - and her body - that the hours before dawn could be spent in unbridled passion instead of restless sleep - if only he'd let her share his bed.She knows he is falling more in love with her each day. But she never counted on falling in love with him. And she never dreamed he might, very respectably, ask for her hand in marriage . . .

Piatkus

Worth Any Price

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

What is the price of love?Nick Gentry is reputed to be the most skilful lover in all England. Known for solving delicate situations, he is hired to seek out Miss Charlotte Howard. He believes his mission will be easily accomplished - but that is before he meets the lady in question.For instead of a wilful female, he discovers one in desperate circumstances, hiding from a man who would destroy her very soul. So Nick shockingly offers her a very different kind of proposition - one he has never offered before: he asks her to be his bride.But Nick quickly discovers that while he might easily claim Charlotte's body, it will take much more than passion to win her love.

Piatkus

A Wallflower Christmas

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Again the Magic

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

She gave him innocence . . .Lady Aline Marsden was brought up for one reason: to make an advantageous marriage to a member of her own class. Instead, she willingly gave her innocence to John McKenna, a servant on her father's estate. Their passionate transgression was unforgivable - John was sent away, and Aline was left to live in the countryside . . . an exile from London society.. . . and he took her love.Now McKenna has made his fortune, and he has returned - more boldly handsome and more mesmerising than before. His ruthless plan is to take revenge on the woman who shattered his dreams of love. But the magic between them burns as bright as ever. And now he must decide whether to let vengeance take its toll . . . or risk everything for his first, and only, love.

Piatkus

Love In The Afternoon

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Christmas Eve At Friday Harbour

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Married By Morning

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

He is everything she wants to avoid...For two years, Catherine Marks has been a paid companion to the Hathaway sisters - a pleasant position, with one caveat. Her charges' older brother, Leo Hathaway, is thoroughly exasperating. Cat can hardly believe that their constant arguing could mask a mutual attraction. But when one quarrel ends in a sudden kiss, Cat is shocked at her powerful response - and even more so when Leo proposes a dangerous liaison. She is not at all what she seems...Leo must marry and produce an heir within a year to save his family home. Catherine's respectable demeanour hides a secret that would utterly destroy her. But to Leo, Cat is intriguing and infernally tempting, even to a man resolved never to love again. The danger Cat tried to outrun is about to separate them forever - unless two wary lovers can find a way to banish the shadows and give in to their desires...

Piatkus

Secrets Of A Summer Night

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Smooth Talking Stranger

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Tempt Me At Twilight

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

Engaged to the very sensible Michael Bayning, Poppy Hathaway is content with her lot - having longed for a life of normality. That is, until she meets a mysterious hotel owner, Harry Rutledge - the most complicated and dangerous man she has ever met. Harry is wealthy and powerful, a collector of secrets, with hobbies more dangerous than Poppy could imagine. What Harry wants, Harry gets - and Harry wants Poppy, like he has never wanted a woman in his life. So when Michael breaks off their engagement and Harry makes his move, Poppy quickly learns that her life is destined to be anything but normal - filled with wild, passionate days and steamy nights . . .

Piatkus

Blue-Eyed Devil

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Seduce Me At Sunrise

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Mine Till Midnight

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas