Related to: 'The Lazarus War: Origins'

Orbit

The Eternity War: Pariah

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

'Alien biomechs . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers . . . THIS, DEAR READERS, IS THE GOOD STUFF' Neal Asher on The Lazarus War'Jamie Sawyer is easily one of the best military SF writers working today - a must read for anyone who grew up watching Aliens and reading 2000AD' Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard LegionThe Eternity War series is an explosive tale of elite marines, deep-space exploration and warring galactic empires.The soldiers of the Simulant Operations Programme are mankind's elite warriors. Veterans of a thousand battles across a hundred worlds, they undertake suicidal missions to protect humanity from the insidious Krell Empire and the mysterious machine race known as the Shard. Lieutenant Keira Jenkins is an experienced simulant operative and leader of the Jackals, a team of raw recruits keen to taste battle. They soon get their chance when the Black Spiral terrorist network seizes control of a space station. Yet no amount of training could have prepared the Jackals for the deadly conspiracy they soon find themselves drawn into - a conspiracy that is set to spark a furious new war across the galaxy.Set in the same universe as Jamie Sawyer's acclaimed Lazarus War novels, The Eternity War series is an explosive tale of elite marines, deep-space exploration and warring galactic empires.Praise for Jamie Sawyer:'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet series'Alien biomechs . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels 'Hyper-speed entertainment from a new master of science fiction' William C. Dietz, author of the Halo tie-in novels'Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be' Michael Cobley, author of Seeds of Earth'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF' Stephen Deas

Hachette Audio

The Lazarus War: Legion

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

Following Artefact, Legion is the second book of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Conrad Harris is the legend known as Lazarus, and he has died hundreds of times. Using simulant bodies, he runs suicide missions in the depths of space. But he always comes back.As commanding officer of the Lazarus Legion, Harris and his elite Simulant Operations team are humanity's last line of defence against the hostile alien race known as the Krell.Having survived their ordeal on Helios, they're now leading a large-scale mission to the perilous, unexplored region of the Damascus Rift. There, another Artefact has been discovered. It is the product of an ancient alien life form - and a possible weapon to be used against the Krell.This Artefact could finally help humanity win the war. But what Harris and the Lazarus Legion will discover there is from their worst nightmares . . .Discover the Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series of elite space marines and galactic empires, from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact'A hostile race of alien biomechs somewhat in the mould of H. R. Giger aliens . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . And then there are the uber-human super-soldiers clad in powered armour and wielding plasma weapons . . . Is that enough for you? . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff. Recommended' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact'A highly promising science fiction debut - a fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core that kept me turning the pages' Gary Gibson on The Lazarus War: Artefact'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters' Stephen Deas on The Lazarus War: Artefact

Orbit

The Lazarus War: Artefact

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

Artefact is book one of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series of elite space marines, thrilling space battles and competing galactic empires - a stunning debut from a bright new star in science fiction. Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war.Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times - running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death. So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time, he may not be coming back...'Hyper-speed entertainment from a new master of science fiction' William C. Dietz'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF' Stephen Deas'Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be' Michael Cobley'Alien biomechs . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff' Neal Asher

Orbit

The Lazarus War: Redemption

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

Chris Brookmyre

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full-time novelist with the publication of his award-winning debut Quite Ugly One Morning, which established him as one of Britain's leading crime authors. His Jack Parlabane novels have sold more than one million copies in the UK alone, and Black Widow won both the McIlvanney Prize and the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

Christopher Brookmyre

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full-time novelist with the publication of his award-winning debut QUITE UGLY ONE MORNING, which established him as one of Britain's leading crime authors. His Jack Parlabane novels have sold more than one million copies in the UK alone.

David Brin

David Brin is the acclaimed Hugo and Nebula award-winning author of ten novels and two collections of short stories. He has a doctorate in astrophysics, and has been a consultant to NASA and a graduate-level physics professor. He lives in California.

David Wellington

David Wellington was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, where George Romero shot his classic zombie films. He attended Syracuse University and received an MFA in creative writing from Penn State. He now lives in New York City with his wife Elisabeth and dog Mary Shelley. Visit him at www.davidwellington.net

Elizabeth Moon

Elizabeth Moon served in the US Marine Corps, reaching the rank of 1st Lieutenant during active duty. She has also earned degrees in history and biology, run for public office and been a columnist on her local newspaper. She lives near Austin, Texas, with her husband and their son. Twenty-six of her books are in print, and she won the Nebula Award with her science fiction novel Speed of Dark (also shortlisted for the Clarke Award), and was a finalist for the Hugo in 1997.

Fonda Lee

Fonda Lee is a black belt martial artist, a former corporate strategist, and action movie aficionado. Born and raised in Calgary, Canada, she now lives in Portland, Oregon with her family. Lee is the award-winning author of the YA science fiction novels Zeroboxer and Exo; Jade City is her adult debut.

Gardner Dozois

Gardner Dozois edited Asimov's Science Fictionmagazine for twenty years. He has won the Hugo Award for Best Editor fifteen times and has also received numerous Nebula Awards. He lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Iain M. Banks

Iain Banks came to widespread and controversial public notice with the publication of his first novel, THE WASP FACTORY, in 1984. He has since gained enormous popular and critical acclaim for both his mainstream and his science fiction novels.

James S. A. Corey

James S. A. Corey is the pen name of fantasy author Daniel Abraham, author of the critically acclaimed Long Price Quartet, and writer Ty Franck. They both live in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Jeffrey Cranor

Jeffrey Cranor co-writes the hit podcast, novel and touring live show Welcome to Night Vale. He has also written more than one hundred short plays with the New York Neo-Futurists, co-wrote and co-performed a two-man show about time travel with Joseph, and collaborated with choreographer (also wife) Jillian Sweeney to create three full-length dance pieces. Jeffrey lives in New York State.

Jordanna Max Brodsky

Jordanna Max Brodsky hails from Virginia, where she spent four years at a science and technology high school pretending it was a theatre conservatory. She holds a degree in history and literature from Harvard University. When she's not wandering the forests of Maine, she lives in Manhattan with her husband. She often sees goddesses in Central Park and wishes she were one.

Joseph Fink

Joseph Fink created and co-writes the Welcome to Night Vale podcast, novel and touring live show. In his mid-twenties he started Commonplace Books, producing two collections of short works which he edited at his office job when his boss wasn't looking. He is from California but doesn't live there anymore.

K. B. Wagers

K. B. Wagers has a bachelor's degree in Russian studies and her non-fiction writing has earned her two Air Force Space Command media contest awards. A native of Colorado, she lives at the base of the Rocky Mountains with her husband and son. In between books, she can be found playing in the mud, running on trails, dancing to music and scribbling on spare bits of paper. You can also find her on twitter at @kbwagers and find her website at www.kbwagers.com.

Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong lives in rural Ontario, Canada, with her family and far too many pets. She is the author of the international bestselling Women of the Otherworld series, and many other highly acclaimed novels, including the Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising YA trilogies, and the Cainsville series.

Mike Ashley

Mike Ashley is the author and editor of over sixty books including the bestselling Mammoths Comic Fantasy, Seriously Comic Fantasy and Fantasy, and the crime-fiction collections The Mammoth Book of Locked Room Mysteries, The Mammoth Book of Roman Whodunnits and The Mammoth Book of Historical Whodunnits.He lives in Chatham, Kent.

Orson Scott Card

Orson Scott Card is the award-winning author of the Ender saga, the Alvin Maker series and the Homecoming series. He lives with his wife and children in the US.