Related to: 'Zero-G'

AN EXTRACT

THE JULIETTE SOCIETY

In her debut novel, Sasha Grey takes us inside a private, high-profile, sex society where anything and everything can happen. Read the prologue.

Orbit

Adrift

Rob Boffard
Authors:
Rob Boffard

'AN EDGE-OF-THE-SEAT EPIC OF SURVIVAL AND ADVENTURE IN DEEP SPACE' Gareth L. Powell'A UNIQUE MIX OF THRILLER, SPACE ADVENTURE AND CONSPIRACY NOVEL - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED' Jamie SawyerIn the far reaches of space, a tour group embarks on what will be the trip of a lifetime - in more ways than one . . .For one small group, a tour of the nearby Horsehead Nebula is meant to be a short but stunning highlight in the trip of a lifetime.But when a mysterious ship destroys Sigma Station and everyone on it, suddenly their tourist shuttle is stranded.They have no weapons. No food. No water. No one back home knows they're alive.And the mysterious ship is hunting them.Rob Boffard's Adrift is a thrilling science fiction tale of survival against all odds - perfect for fans of Alastair Reynold's Revenger, Becky Chamber's The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet, Adrian Tchaikovksy' Children of Time and John Scalzi's The Collapsing Empire.'Adrift is rich in deep character-driven drama, built on a highly suspenseful premise' D. Nolan Clark, author of Forsaken Skies'This book is an intense, heart-pounding, cast-away-in-the-vastness-of-space adventure that keeps you guessing right up until the end! I was so utterly enthralled, I couldn't put it down' K. B. Wagers, author of Behind the Throne

Orbit

Outer Earth: The Complete Trilogy

Rob Boffard
Authors:
Rob Boffard
Orbit

Echoes: Stories From Outer Earth

Rob Boffard
Authors:
Rob Boffard
Orbit

Impact

Rob Boffard
Authors:
Rob Boffard

Following Tracer and Zero-G comes Impact, the explosive conclusion to the Outer Earth trilogy - a heart-pounding thriller set in space where the hero moves like lightning and the consequences for failure are deadly.A signal has been picked up from Earth.The planet was supposed to be uninhabitable. But it seems there are survivors down there - with supplies, shelter and running water. Perhaps there could be a future for humanity on Earth after all.Riley Hale will find out soon enough. She's stuck on a spaceship with the group of terrorists that is planning to brave the planet's atmosphere and crash-land on the surface.But when the re-entry goes wrong, Riley ends up hundreds of miles from her companions Prakesh and Carver, alone in a barren wilderness. She'll have to use everything she knows to survive. And all of them are about to find out that nothing on Earth is what it seems . . .

Hachette Audio

Tracer

Rob Boffard
Authors:
Rob Boffard

Angus Watson

Angus Watson is the David Gemmell-Award-nominated author of Age of Iron. As well as writing epic fantasy, he's written hundreds of features for newspapers including The Times, Financial Times and Telegraph, and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot in America. He lives in London, but you can find him on Twitter at @GusWatson or find his website: www.guswatson.com.

Benedict Jacka

Benedict Jacka became a writer almost by accident when at nineteen he sat in his school library and started a story in the back of an exercise book. Since then he has studied philosophy at Cambridge, lived in China and worked as everything from civil servant to bouncer to teacher before returning to London to take up law. Benedict has a website at www.benedictjacka.co.uk and tweets at @BenedictJacka.

Catherynne M. Valente

Catherynne M. Valente is the New York Times bestselling author of over two dozen works of fiction and poetry, including Palimpsest, the Orphan's Tales series, Deathless and the crowdfunded phenomenon The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. She is the winner of the Andre Norton, Tiptree, Mythopoeic, Rhysling, Lambda, Locus and Hugo awards. She has been a finalist for the Nebula and World Fantasy Awards. She lives on an island off the coast of Maine with a small but growing menagerie of beasts, some of which are human.

Charles Stross

Charles Stross is a full-time science fiction writer and resident of Edinburgh, Scotland. The author of seven Hugo-nominated novels and winner of three Hugo awards for best novella, two of which are part of the Laundry Files series, Stross's works have been translated into over twelve languages. As the owner of degrees in pharmacy and computer science, he graduated as the world's only academically qualified cyberpunk writer just as cyberpunk died. Today he describes his job as telling lies for money and tormenting his imaginary friends. Follow his blog at http://www.accelerando.org/ and his Twitter feed at @cstross.

Christine Feehan

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Christine Feehan has received numerous honours including being a nominee for the Romance Writers of America RITA and receiving a Career Achievement Award from ROMANTIC TIMES. Visit her at www.christinefeehan.com

Claire North

Claire North is a pseudonym for Catherine Webb, a Carnegie Medal-nominated author whose debut novel was written when she was just fourteen years old. She is fast establishing herself as one of the most powerful and imaginative voices in modern fiction. Her first book published under the Claire North pen name was The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August, which became a word-of-mouth bestseller and was shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award. The follow-up Touch received widespread critical acclaim and was described by the Independent as 'little short of a masterpiece'. Her next novel The Sudden Appearance of Hope won the 2017 World Fantasy Award for Best Novel, and her recent book The End of the Day has been shortlisted for the 2017 Sunday Times/PFD Young Writer of the Year Award. She lives in London.

Dale Lucas

Dale Lucas is a novelist, screenwriter and film critic from St Petersburg, Florida.

David Brin

David Brin is the acclaimed Hugo and Nebula award-winning author of ten novels and two collections of short stories. He has a doctorate in astrophysics, and has been a consultant to NASA and a graduate-level physics professor. He lives in California.

Fonda Lee

Fonda Lee is a black belt martial artist, a former corporate strategist, and action movie aficionado. Born and raised in Calgary, Canada, she now lives in Portland, Oregon with her family. Lee is the award-winning author of the YA science fiction novels Zeroboxer and Exo; Jade City is her adult debut.

Heather Child

Heather Child's experience in digital marketing has brought her into close contact with the automation and personalisation technologies that herald the 'big data' age. She lives in Bristol and Everything About You is her debut novel. Find her on twitter at @Heatherika1.

Katy Sobey

Katy Sobey BiographyKaty is from Bristol and trained at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama.Theatre includes: Orpheus & Eurydice (Insane Root, Suspension Bridge Vaults), Rocky: A HorrorShow (The Wardrobe Theatre), The Woodlanders (Hammerpuzzle/Cheltenham Everyman), Othello(Stafford Gatehouse), Here Be Monsters (UK Tour), Hot Air (Tobacco Factory Theatre/MyrtleTheatre Co.), King John (Hammerpuzzle/The Egg), A Midsummer Night's Dream (UK Tour), Flood(Bike Shed Theatre), Sleeping Beauty and Aladdin (Little Wolf/Loughborough Town Hall), EarlyDoors (Edinburgh Festival) and The Taming of the Shrew (Sam Wanamaker Festival, The Globe).Katy has appeared in several radio plays for BBC Radio 4, including Tess In Winter, The All-Clear,The Shining Heart and Writing the Century: The Dock. She has also featured in multiple episodesof Poetry Please with Roger McGough.On television, Katy has appeared on BBC 1's daytime drama, The Indian Doctor.Katy has recorded numerous audiobooks and is a featured artist on Audible UK's Narrator'sGreatest Hits. She is the voice of the popular young adult series, Geek Girl.

M. R. Carey

M. R. Carey has been making up stories for most of his life. His novel The Girl With All the Gifts has sold over a million copies and became a major motion picture, based on his own BAFTA Award-nominate screenplay. Under the name Mike Carey he has written for both DC and Marvel, including critically acclaimed runs on Lucifer, Hellblazer and X-Men. His creator-owned books regularly appear in the New York Times bestseller list. He also has several previous novels including the Felix Castor series (written as Mike Carey), two radio plays and a number of TV and movie screenplays to his credit.

Martin Millar

Martin Millar was born in Scotland and now lives in London. Under the pseudonym of Martin Scott, he, as the Guardian put it, 'invented a new genre: pulp fantasy noir'. THRAXAS, the first book in his Thraxas series, won the World Fantasy Award in 2000. As Martin Millar and as Martin Scott, he has been widely translated.To find out more about Martin Millar, visit his website at www.martinmillar.com

Maxim Jakubowski

Maxim Jakubowski is a British writer and editor who has been called the king of the erotic thriller and has edited five Mammoth volumes of erotica. He lives in northwest London.

N. K. Jemisin

N. K. Jemisin is a Brooklyn-based author and the winner of two Hugo Awards for her novels The Fifth Season and The Obelisk Gate. She previously won the Locus Award for her first novel, The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, and her short fiction and novels have been nominated multiple times for Hugo, World Fantasy and Nebula awards, and shortlisted for the Crawford and the James Tiptree, Jr. Awards. She is a science fiction and fantasy reviewer for the New York Times, and you can find her online at nkjemisin.com.