Related to: 'The Gathering Of The Lost'

Orbit

Daughter of Blood

Helen Lowe
Authors:
Helen Lowe

A failing wall, a broken shield . . . and an enemy that will exploit every weaknessMalian and Kalan are coming home, but already it may be too late. The Wall of Night, dangerously weakened by civil war among the Derai families that garrison it, is on the verge of failing. Everywhere their ancient enemy, the Darksworn, is on the move as the threads of an old pattern begin to tighten about Kalan, and Malian searches for answers in the fabled Shield of Heaven, which every account agrees was broken beyond repair.In Grayharbor and in the Red Keep, a child and a young woman are caught in conflict's maw, as whispers gather around Dread Pass and a Darksworn prophecy points to Malian herself being the stake the ancient enemy will drive into the heart of the Derai Alliance.One of FantasyLiterature.com's Best Books of 2016.A richly told tale of strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties - Robin Hobb on THE HEIR OF NIGHT

Orbit

The Wishsong Of Shannara

Terry Brooks
Authors:
Terry Brooks
Orbit

The Druid Of Shannara

Terry Brooks
Authors:
Terry Brooks
Orbit

The Heir Of Night

Helen Lowe
Authors:
Helen Lowe

A DARK ENEMY. AN ANCIENT WAR. A NEW CHAMPION. Young Malian is being trained to rule. Her people garrison the mountain range known as the Wall of Night against an ancient enemy, keeping a tide of shadow from the rest of their world. Malian is expected to uphold this tradition, yet she's known little of real danger until the enemy attacks her fortress home and the Keep of Winds becomes a bloodbath. Malian flees deep into the Old Keep - and when the danger is greatest her own hidden magic flares into life. But if she accepts its power, she must prepare to pay the price. 'The Heir of Night by Helen Lowe is a richly told tale of strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world' - Robin Hobb 'Dark and magical... The Heir of Night is a grand entrance' TheBookBag.co.uk The start of an incredibly addictive new fantasy series - perfect for readers of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Brent Weeks.

Orbit

The Rogue

Trudi Canavan
Authors:
Trudi Canavan
Orbit

The Scions Of Shannara

Terry Brooks
Authors:
Terry Brooks
Hachette Audio

The Magicians' Guild

Trudi Canavan
Authors:
Trudi Canavan

The phenomenally popular first novel from international No. 1 bestselling author Trudi Canavan*Over 3 million Trudi Canavan copies sold worldwide* Each year the magicians of Imardin gather together to purge the city streets of vagrants, urchins and miscreants. Masters of the disciplines of magic, they know that no one can oppose them. But their protective shield is not as impenetrable as they believe.Sonea, angry, frustrated and outraged by the treatment of her family and friends, hurls a stone at the shield, putting all her rage behind it. To the amazement of all who bear witness, the stone passes unhindered through the barrier and renders a magician unconscious.The guild's worst fear has been realised . . . There is an untrained magician loose on the streets. She must be found before her uncontrolled powers unleash forces that will destroy both her, and the city that is her home.Praise for Trudi Canavan:'Epic, vivid and believable' Guardian'It's easy to see why Trudi Canavan's novels so often make the bestseller lists. Her easy, flowing style makes for effortless reading . . . Delightful worldbuilding . . . Vivid and enjoyable' SFX'The world-building is tremendous. The magical system is sophisticated and fascinating' Striking Keys'A suspenseful masterpiece . . . will have fans desperate for the sequel' RT Book Reviews'Superb . . . an enthralling tapestry of a book that's hard to put down' Fantasy FactionThe Black Magician Trilogy:The Magicians' GuildThe NoviceThe High Lord*Have you tried Trudi Canavan's stunning new series, Millennium's Rule? It starts with the Sunday Times bestselling THIEF'S MAGIC*

David Dalglish

David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, daughter Morgan and dog Asimov. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 and currently devotes himself to perfecting his craft. He spends his free time playing racquetball and watching PBS with his daughter.

Gareth Hanrahan

Gareth Hanrahan's three-month break from computer programming to concentrate on writing has now lasted fifteen years and counting. He's written more gaming books than he can readily recall, by virtue of the alchemical transmutation of tea and guilt into words. He lives in Ireland with his wife and twin sons. Follow him on twitter @mytholder.

Hailey Edwards

Hailey Edwards writes about questionable applications of otherwise perfectly good magic, the transformative power of love, the family you choose for yourself, and blowing stuff up. Not necessarily all at once. That could get messy. She lives in Alabama with her husband, their daughter, and a herd of dachshunds.Visit her website at www.haileyedwards.net

Jim Butcher

Jim Butcher is the no. 1 Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of the Dresden Files, the Codex Alera and the Cinder Spires novels. He lives in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado.

Karen Miller

Karen Miller was born in Vancouver, Canada, and came to Australia when she was two. Apart from a two year stint in the UK after graduating she's lived around Sydney ever since. She has held a variety of interesting jobs and fell in love with speculative fiction at primary school.

Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong lives in rural Ontario, Canada, with her family and far too many pets. She is the author of the international bestselling Women of the Otherworld series, and many other highly acclaimed novels, including the Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising YA trilogies, and the Cainsville series.

Kevin Hearne

Kevin Hearne hugs trees, pets doggies, and rocks out to heavy metal. He also thinks tacos are a pretty nifty idea. He is the author of the Seven Kenning series, which starts with A Plague of Giants, and the New York Times bestselling series Iron Druid Chronicles.

Melissa Caruso

Melissa Caruso graduated with honors in creative writing from Brown University and holds an MFA in fiction from University of Massachusetts Amherst.

N. K. Jemisin

N. K. Jemisin is a Brooklyn-based author and the winner of three Hugo Awards for her novels The Fifth Season, The Obelisk Gate and The Stone Sky. She previously won the Locus Award for her first novel, The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, and her short fiction and novels have been nominated multiple times for Hugo, World Fantasy and Nebula awards, and shortlisted for the Crawford and the James Tiptree, Jr. Awards. She is a science fiction and fantasy reviewer for the New York Times, and you can find her online at nkjemisin.com.

Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts is the number one New York Times bestseller of more than 200 novels. With over 500 million copies of her books in print, she is indisputably one of the most celebrated and popular writers in the world. She is both a Sunday Times bestseller in the UK and a number one bestseller in Australia.

Seanan McGuire

Seanan McGuire is a California-based author with a strong penchant for travel and can regularly be found just about any place capable of supporting human life (as well as a few places that probably aren't). The October Daye novels are her first urban fantasy series, and the InCryptid novels are her second series, both have put her in the New York Times bestseller list. Seanan was the winner of the 2010 John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. She also writes under the name Mira Grant. She is the first person to be nominated for five Hugo Awards in a single year. You can visit her at www.seananmcguire.com.

Terry Brooks

Terry Brooks has thrilled readers for decades with his powers of imagination and storytelling. He is the author of more than thirty books, most of which have beenNew York Times bestsellers. He lives with his wife, Judine, in the Pacific Northwest.

Trudi Canavan

Trudi Canavan lives in Melbourne, Australia. She has been making up stories about things that don't exist for as long as she can remember, and was amazed when her first published story received an Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Short Story in 1999. She has since published the bestselling Black Magician Trilogy: The Magicians' Guild, The Novice and The High Lord, and is now a bestselling author in the UK and the US.For more information about Trudi and her writing go to www.trudicanavan.com