Related to: 'Dare to be Kind'

Robinson

Overcoming Traumatic Stress, 2nd Edition

Claudia Herbert
Authors:
Claudia Herbert

Andrea Owen

Andrea Owen, CPCC, has emerged as a powerhouse in the life-coaching world. Since founding her signature program Your Kick-Ass Life in 2010, she's reached more than 1.2 million readers through her blog and taught workshops sponsored by Dove's Campaign for Real Beauty.

Celeste Headlee

Celeste Headlee is the host of the daily news show On Second Thought on Georgia Public Broadcasting. She has spent more than a decade with National Public Radio and has been a host of Public Radio International since 2008. Celeste has appeared on CNN, the BBC, PBS and MSNBC. She's also a classically trained soprano who doesn't get enough time to sing anymore. She has one son and a one rescue dog, and lives in Atlanta, GA.

Claudia Herbert

Claudia Herbert is Director of the Oxford Development Centre Ltd and the Oxford Stress and Trauma Centre and is a professor at the Institute of Cognitive Science in Grosetto, Italy.

Daniel S. Lobel

Daniel S. Lobel, PhD, is a psychologist with a private practice in Katonah, NY. He is assistant clinical professor of psychiatry at the Mount Sinai School of Medicine, and has given classes at both State University of New York (SUNY) at Purchase and the New York State College of Optometry. He has written chapters in many textbooks and contributes frequently as a guest blogger on the Psychology Today website.

Derrick Silove

Professor Silove is the author of Overcoming Panic and the Overcoming Panic and Agoraphobia Self-help Course, along with Vijaya Manicavasagar. He is a clinical psychiatrist and Director of the Centre for Population Mental Health Research and the Psychiatry Research and Teaching Unit at the School of Psychiatry, the University of New South Wales. He has worked for many years in the area of anxiety and traumatic stress, his main area of clinical work, research, service development and teaching.

Harry Lorayne

Harry Lorayne is the world's foremost memory-training specialist and the author of The Memory Book, a New York Times bestseller for 46 weeks. His other books include Super Memory, Super Student; Remembering People, Memory Makes Money, and Harry Lorayne's Page-a-Minute Memory Book. He has appeared on national television many times, including 40 appearances on The Tonight Show, and has made hundreds of personal appearances, teaching seminars at major corporations, schools, and other organizations. His instructional 'Memory Power Package' of DVDs has sold thousands of copies on TV and the Internet. He lives in New York City.

J.K. Rowling

J.K. Rowling is the author of the bestselling Harry Potter series of seven books, published between 1997 and 2007, which have sold over 450 million copies worldwide, are distributed in more than 200 territories, translated into 73 languages, and have been turned into eight blockbuster films. She has also written two small volumes, which appear as the titles of Harry's schoolbooks within the novels. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and Quidditch Through the Ages were published by Bloomsbury Children's Books in March 2001 in aid of Comic Relief. In December 2008, The Tales of Beedle the Bard was published in aid of the Children's High Level Group, and quickly became the fastest selling book of the year.

Janina Scarlet

Dr. Janina Scarlet is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist at the Center for Stress and Anxiety Management and a scientist at Alliant International University. She is experienced in using ACT to treat anxiety, depression, and trauma. In addition, she has contributed chapters to Posttraumatic Stress Disorder, Star Wars Psychology, Star Trek Psychology, The Walking Dead Psychology and Game of Thrones Psychology.

Jean Klein

Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United States.

John C. Maxwell

JOHN C. MAXWELL, the #1 New York Times bestselling author, coach, and speaker who has sold more than 26 million books, was identified as the #1 leader in business by the American Management Association® and the world's most influential leadership expert by Business Insider and Inc. magazine in 2014. His organizations--The John Maxwell Company, The John Maxwell Team, EQUIP, and the John Maxwell Leadership Foundation--have trained more than 5 million leaders worldwide. Maxwell speaks to Fortune 500 companies, presidents of nations, and many top world business leader

John Harrison

John Harrison has been following a frugal lifestyle for over 30 years. A long-term member of Garden Organic, he runs two popular websites which are visited by hundreds of thousands of people each month. He has been growing vegetables on his own allotment for many years. He uses many organic methods, working with nature rather than against it. He is passionate about the quality of our food and the ecology that supports us all on this planet.John joined Garden Organic (previously the Henry Doubleday Research Association) in 1976 and is a Fellow of the National Vegetable Society, serving on the National Executive.

Martin M. Antony

Martin M. Antony, PhD, is professor and chair in the department of psychology at Ryerson University in Toronto, Ontario. He is director of research at the Anxiety Treatment and Research Clinic at St. Joseph's Healthcare in Hamilton, Ontario, and past president of the Canadian Psychological Association. An award-winning researcher, Antony has been widely quoted in the American and Canadian media. His research, writing, and clinical practice focus on cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) and the treatment of anxiety disorders. Antony is coauthor of The Shyness and Social Anxiety Workbook, When Perfect Isn't Good Enough, and more than twenty-five other books.

Rachel Hershenberg

Rachel Hershenberg, PhD, is a licensed clinical psychologist specializing in the research and treatment of depression. She is assistant professor of psychiatry and behavioral sciences at Emory University and director of psychotherapy in Emory's Treatment Resistant Depression program. She has published over twenty peer-reviewed publications, coauthored a chapter in The Oxford Handbook of Depression and Comorbidity, and has appeared as a guest specialist on local radio.

Regina Brett

Regina Brett has been a newspaper columnist for 19 years, 10 of them for Cleveland's Plain Dealer, where she was a finalist in 2008 and 2009 for the Pulitzer Prize in Commentary. Her first book, God Never Blinks, was a New York Times bestseller. Regina writes regularly for the Cleveland Jewish News. Her column is syndicated through Jewish News Service. She speaks regularly to companies and not-for-profit organizations.

Richard Swinson

Richard P. Swinson, MD, is professor emeritus and past chair of the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences at McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario. He is also medical director of the Anxiety Treatment and Research Centre and past psychiatrist-in-chief at St. Joseph's Healthcare, also in Hamilton. Swinson is a fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, the American Psychiatric Association,and the Royal College of Psychiatrists UK. He was awarded an inaugural fellowship of the Canadian Psychiatric Association in 2006. His research interests lie in the theory, assessment, and treatment of anxiety disorders, particularly obsessive-compulsive disorder and social anxiety disorder. He has published more than 180 peer-reviewed papers, thirty book chapters, and eight books. Swinson has held numerous research grants since 1966, and has been an invited speaker at many conferences around the world on anxiety and substance use disorders. He also chaired the steering committee for the Canadian Anxiety Treatment Guidelines Initiative, leading to the publication of Canadian Clinical Practice Guidelines for the Management of Anxiety Disorders in 2006.

Sara Davison

Sara Davison is a life and business expert whose own personal experience has led to her creating a unique divorce coaching programme that offers support to individuals going through the process of uncoupling. An NLP Master Practitioner, with 16 years' coaching experience, Sara has successfully built a global business and has worked with some of the top names in personal development, such as Anthony Robbins and Paul McKenna. With a wealth of experience helping others through challenging situations, as well as the experience of her own marriage breakdown, Sara was inspired to create a bespoke divorce coaching programme. She is considered the UK's premier divorce coach.http://saradavison.com

Tim Federle

Tim Federle is a former Broadway dancer turned award-winning writer whose works include the bestselling cocktail recipe books Tequila Mockingbird and Gone With the Gin, the novels Better Nate Than Ever and The Great American Whatever (each named notable books of the year by the New York Times), and the Tony-nominated Broadway musical Tuck Everlasting. A native of San Francisco who grew up in Pittsburgh, Tim now divides his time between New York and the internet.

Tim Harford

Tim Harford is a senior columnist for the Financial Times and the presenter of Radio 4's More or Less. He was the winner of the Bastiat Prize for economic journalism in 2006, and More or Less was commended for excellence in journalism by the Royal Statistical Society in 2010, 2011 and 2012. Harford lives in Oxford with his wife and three children, and is a visiting fellow at Nuffield College, Oxford. His other books include The Undercover Economist, The Logic of Life and Adapt.

Vijaya Manicavasagar

Vijaya is the author of Overcoming Panic and the Overcoming Panic and Agoraphobia Self-help Course, along with Derrick Silove. She is Senior Clinical Psychologist and Associate Professor at the Black Dog Institute, School of Psychiatry at the University of New South Wales in Australia. As the Director of Psychological Services at the Black Dog Institute, she's responsible for developing and implementing a range of education programs for training mental health professionals in the diagnosis and the use of CBT for anxiety and depressive disorders. She has specialized in the development of cognitive behaviour therapy programmes and co-authored several treatment manuals.