Related to: 'Say No to the Duke'

Piatkus

Wilde in Love

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Seven Minutes in Heaven

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

A Gentleman Never Tells

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

A witty and sparkling Regency romance novella by Eloisa James, author of My American Duchess, linked to the bestselling Essex Sisters seriesEighteen months ago, Lizzie Troutt's husband died in his mistress's bed, leaving her determined to never marry again . . . and unfortunately virginal.Eighteen years ago (give or take a few) the Honorable Oliver Berwick blackened his own soul, leaving him hardened and resolutely single.When the chance for redemption in the form of a country house party invitation comes his way, Oliver is determined to prove himself a gentleman.Until he breaks all the codes of gentlemanly behaviour . . . once again.Praise for Eloisa James:'Eloisa James is extraordinary.' - Lisa Kleypas'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' Julia QuinnHistory has never been this much fun' Australian Women's Weekly

Piatkus

My American Duchess

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

The bestselling author of Four Nights with the Duke returns with a sparkling new Historical romance, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Lisa Kleypas. The arrogant Duke of Trent intends to marry a well-bred Englishwoman. The last woman he would ever consider marrying is the adventuresome Merry Pelford - an American heiress who has infamously jilted two fiancés.But after one provocative encounter with the captivating Merry, Trent desires her more than any woman he has ever met. He is determined to have her as his wife, no matter what it takes. And Trent is a man who always gets what he wants.The problem is, Merry is already betrothed, and the former runaway bride has vowed to make it all the way to the altar. As honour clashes with irresistible passion, Trent realizes the stakes are higher than anyone could have imagined. In his battle to save Merry and win her heart, one thing becomes clear:All is fair in love and war.'Eloisa James is extraordinary.' - Lisa Kleypas

Piatkus

Four Nights With the Duke

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

Eloisa James returns with another fabulous romance in her New York Times bestselling Desperate Duchesses series!As a young girl, Emilia Gwendolyn Carrington told the annoying future Duke of Pindar that she would marry any man in the world before him-so years later she is horrified to realize that she has nowhere else to turn.Evander Septimus Brody has his own reasons for agreeing to Mia's audacious proposal, but there's one thing he won't give his inconvenient wife: himself. Instead, he offers Mia a devil's bargain . . . he will spend four nights a year with her. Four nights, and nothing more. And those only when she begs for them.Which Mia will never do.Now Vander faces the most crucial challenge of his life: he must seduce his own wife in order to win her heart-and no matter what it takes, this is the one battle he can't afford to lose.Eloisa's witty, romantic Georgian romances are perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Lisa Kleypas and Georgette Heyer

Piatkus

Enchanting Pleasures

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Midnight Pleasures

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

To her legions of adoring suitors, it comes as quite a shock when Lady Sophie York rejects an offer of marriage from the dashing, rakish Patrick Foakes in favor of amiable but dull Braddon Chatwin. He may be an earl, but it is Patrick's stolen kisses that sear her lips.When Patrick, in disguise, scales a ladder to retrieve his friend's fiancée, he never expects the elopement to be his own. Neither does Sophie, Braddon, or the rest of the tattling ton. One hasty wedding later, the passionate innocent and the sophisticated rogue play out their own intricate dance as Sophie masters what it takes to keep a man where he belongs. And Patrick learns the ultimate lesson in love.

Piatkus

Potent Pleasures

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

Nothing is more seductive than temptation.Reckless desire sends Charlotte Daicheston into the garden with a dashing masked stranger. He's powerful, unforgettable, a devastatingly handsome footman who lures her - not against her will - into a grand indiscretion at a masquerade ball. Then he vanishes.Several years later, after Charlotte has made her dazzling debut in London society, they meet again. But the rogue is no footman. He's rich, titled, and he doesn't remember Charlotte. Worse, he's the subject of some scandalous gossip: rumour has it, the earl's virility is in question.Charlotte, who knows all too intimately the power of his passion, is stunned by the gossip that has set society ablaze. At last, there can be a storybook ending...unless, of course, Charlotte's one mad indiscretion had not been with him at all....

Piatkus

Three Weeks With Lady X

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Fool for Love

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

Lady Henrietta Maclellan longs for the romantic swirl of a London season. But as a rusticating country maiden, she has always kept her sensuous nature firmly under wraps - until she meets Simon Darby. Simon makes her want to whisper promises late at night, exchange kisses on a balcony and receive illicit love notes. So Henrietta lets her imagination soar and writes a letter . . . a very steamy love letter that somehow becomes shockingly public. Everyone supposes that he has written the letter to her, but the truth hardly matters in the face of the scandal to come if they don't marry at once. But nothing has quite prepared Henrietta for the pure sensuality of Simon, who has vowed he will never turn himself into a fool over a woman. So, while debutantes swoon as he disdainfully strides past the lovely ladies of the ton, he ignores them all . . . until Henrietta. Could it be possible that he has been the foolish one all along?

Piatkus

Duchess in Love

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

A Wild Pursuit

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

It is whispered behind the fans of London's dowagers and in the corners of the fashionable ballrooms that scandal follows wilfully wild Lady Beatrix Lennox wherever she goes. Three years earlier, the debutante created a sensation by being found in a distinctly compromising position. Now the ton has branded her as unmarriageable, her family has called her a vixen, and Beatrix sees no reason not to go after what - and who - she wishes.And she wants Stephen Fairfax-Lacy, the handsome Earl of Spade. Beatrix, with her brazen suggestions and irresistibly sensuous allure, couldn't be more different from the earl's ideal future bride. Yet Beatrix brings out a wildness in him that he has tried to deny for far too long. Still, he's not about to play love's game by Lady Beatrix's rules. She may be used to being on top in affairs of the heart, but that will soon change.

Piatkus

Your Wicked Ways

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Once Upon a Tower

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' - Julia QuinnOnce upon a time a duke fell in love...Gowan Stoughton of Craigievar, Duke of Kinross, values order and self-control above all else. So when he meets a lady as serene as she is beautiful, he promptly asks for her hand in marriage.With a lady...Edie - whose passionate temperament is the opposite of serene - had such a high fever at her own debut ball that she didn't notice anyone, not even the notoriously elusive Duke of Kinross. When her father accepts his offer... she panics. And when their marriage night isn't all it could be, she pretends.In a tower.But Edie's inability to hide her feelings makes pretending impossible, and when their marriage implodes, she retreats to a tower - locking Gowan out. Now Gowan faces his greatest challenge. Neither commands nor reason work with his spirited young bride. How can he convince her to give him the keys to the tower . . . when she already has the keys to his heart?'Eloisa James is extraordinary' - Lisa Kleypas'Romance writing does not get much better than this' - People

Piatkus

With This Kiss: Part Three

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

Part Three in a seductive new novella, Colin's Story, written by the queen of Regency romance Eloisa James.Lieutenant Colin Barry knows that he has no right to steal Grace from the arms of her fiancé. Yet the same warrior's spirit that won so many battles at sea is prompting him to throw propriety to the winds, imitate his pirate father, and simply take what he most desires!Author's Note: Don't forget to read Parts One and Two! Reading this installment first would be like eating the icing before you even get it onto a cupcake.Discover Piatkus Entice: temptation at your fingertips - www.piatkusentice.co.uk'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' - Julia Quinn

Piatkus

With This Kiss: Part Two

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

Part Two in a seductive new novella, Colin's Story, written by the queen of Regency romance, Eloisa James.Lady Grace Ryburn has accepted another man's proposal after the love of her life, Lieutenant Colin Barry, asked for her own sister's hand in marriage.But when Colin returns home from the wars, injured in body and spirit, will she be able to turn her back and marry another? Or will she throw away every rule her mother taught her and try to seduce a man who has shown no interest in her kisses?Author's Note: Be sure to read Part One first! You need to know the story of how Grace fell in love with Colin...Discover Piatkus Entice: temptation at your fingertips - www.piatkusentice.co.uk'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' - Julia Quinn

Piatkus

With This Kiss: Part One

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Seduced by a Pirate

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' - Julia QuinnA swash-buckling flight of fancy from the queen of Regency romance, Eloisa James.Sir Griffin Barry leapt out of the bedchamber window at age seventeen after a very disappointing wedding night, drank a bit too much at the pub and woke to find that he'd joined the crew of a pirate ship! Years later, he has become one of the most feared pirates on the high seas, piloting the Flying Poppy, a ship he named after the wife whom he fondly (if vaguely) remembers. What happens when a pirate decides to come home to his wife - if she is his wife - given that the marriage was never consummated? And what happens when that pirate strolls through his front door and is met by . . . well, that's a surprise!'Eloisa James is extraordinary' - Lisa Kleypas'Romance writing does not get much better than this' - People

Piatkus

The Duke is Mine

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' - Julia QuinnOnce upon a time, not so very long ago...Tarquin, the powerful Duke of Sconce, knows perfectly well that the decorous and fashionably slender Georgiana Lytton will make him a proper duchess. So why can't he stop thinking about her twin sister, the curvy, headstrong, and altogether unconventional Olivia? Not only is Olivia betrothed to another man, but their improper - albeit intoxicating - flirtation makes her unsuitability all the more clear. Determined to make a perfect match, he methodically cuts Olivia from his thoughts, allowing logic and duty to triumph over passion . . . until, in his darkest hour, Tarquin begins to question whether perfection has anything to do with love. To win Olivia's hand he would have to give up all the beliefs he holds most dear, and surrender heart, body and soul - but it may already be too late.'Eloisa James is extraordinary' - Lisa Kleypas'Romance writing does not get much better than this' - People

Piatkus

Storming The Castle

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James