Search results for: 'what katy did'

Forever

Memoirs of a Dragon Hunter

Katie MacAlister
Authors:
Katie MacAlister
Piatkus

When Katie Met Cassidy

Camille Perri
Authors:
Camille Perri

'The lesbian romance novel we've been waiting for' Buzzfeed'Tender, sexy as hell and laugh out loud funny.' Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney, bestselling author of The Nest'A moving story about love and what it means to truly connect with someone, even if it's the last person you expect.' Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright PlacesWhen it comes to Cassidy, Katie can't think straight. Katie Daniels, a twenty-eight-year-old Kentucky transplant with a strong set of traditional values, has just been dumped by her fiancé when she finds herself seated across a negotiating table from native New Yorker Cassidy Price, a sexy, self-assured woman wearing a man's suit. At first neither of them knows what to make of the other, but soon their undeniable connection will bring into question everything each of them thought they knew about sex and love.When Katie Met Cassidy is a romantic comedy about gender and sexuality, and the importance of figuring out who we are in order to go after what we truly want. It's also a portrait of a high-drama subculture where bar rooms may as well be bedrooms, and loyal friends fill in the spaces absent families leave behind. Katie's glimpse into this wild yet fiercely tight-knit community begins to alter not only how she sees the larger world, but also where exactly she fits in.'Snarky but tender, charming but never saccharine, When Katie Met Cassidy is a romantic comedy for a new breed of women who can deliver valentines and a mean left hook.' Courtney Maum, bestselling author of I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You'A delicious, fast-paced love story about two women who, at first glance, make an unlikely pair but are destined to make sparks fly. Camille Perri's novel is fun, funny, and super charming. I inhaled this romance!' Jennifer Mathieu, author of Moxie'An important commentary on the taboos of women owning their sexuality.' HelloGiggles, A Most Anticipated Book of 2018

Da Capo Press

A Tiger Among Us

Bennie G. Adkins, Katie Lamar Jackson
Authors:
Bennie G. Adkins, Katie Lamar Jackson
Hachette Books

Harry

Katie Nicholl
Authors:
Katie Nicholl

In anticipation of the upcoming royal wedding comes a new in-depth biography of Prince Harry, from royal expert Katie Nicholl-journalist, broadcaster, and author of the bestselling William and Harry and Kate.From his earliest public appearances as a mischievous redheaded toddler, Prince Harry has captured the hearts of royal enthusiasts around the world. In Harry: Life, Loss, and Love, Britain's leading expert on the young royals offers an unprecedented look at the wayward prince turned national treasure. Nicholl sheds new light on growing up royal, Harry's relationship with his mother, his troubled youth and early adulthood, and how his military service in Afghanistan inspired him to create his legacy, the Invictus Games.Harry: Life, Loss, and Love features interviews with friends, former courtiers and those who have worked with the prince. Nicholl explores Harry's relationship with his family, in particular, the Queen, his father, stepmother, and brother. She uncovers new information about his former girlfriends and chronicles his romance and engagement to Meghan Markle.

Hachette Audio

The Hating Game: 'Warm, witty and wise' The Daily Mail

Sally Thorne
Authors:
Sally Thorne

'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny.' The New York Times 'The next Sophie Kinsella.' Bustle Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked.Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . .This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE or Jo Watson's LOVE TO HATE YOU'A smart and funny modern romance.' Good Housekeeping 'The most uplifting novel you'll read this year' Amazon reviewer

Hachette Audio

The Gentle Eating Book

Sarah Ockwell-Smith
Authors:
Sarah Ockwell-Smith
Hachette Audio

Little Alf

Hannah Russell
Authors:
Hannah Russell
Forever

Waking Up With A Billionaire

Katie Lane
Authors:
Katie Lane
Virago

The Violet Hour

Katie Roiphe
Authors:
Katie Roiphe

The last days of five great thinkers, writers and artists - as they come to terms with the reality of approaching deathKatie Roiphe's extraordinary book is filled with intimate and surprising revelations. Susan Sontag, consummate public intellectual, finds her rational thinking tested during her third bout with cancer. Seventy-six year old John Updike's response to a fatal diagnosis is to begin a poem. Dylan Thomas's fatal collapse on the floor of a Greenwich Village tavern is preceded by a fortnight of almost suicidal excess. Sigmund Freud understands his hastening decline. Maurice Sendak shows his lifelong obsession with death in his beloved books.The Violet Hour - urgent and unsentimental - helps us to be less afraid in the face of death.

Hachette Audio

The Winter Crown

Elizabeth Chadwick
Authors:
Elizabeth Chadwick

It is the winter of 1154 and Eleanor, Queen of England, is biding her time. While her husband King Henry II battles for land across the channel, Eleanor fulfils her duty as acting ruler and bearer of royal children. But she wants to be more than this - if only Henry would let her.Instead, Henry belittles and excludes her, falling for a young mistress and leaving Eleanor side-lined and angry. And as her sons become young men, frustrated at Henry's hoarding of power, Eleanor is forced into a rebellion of devastating consequences. She knows how much Henry needs her, but does Henry know himself?Overflowing with scandal, politics, sex, triumphs and tragedies, The Winter Crown is the much-awaited new novel in this trilogy and a rich, compelling story in its own right.

Hachette Audio

Love, Love Me Do

Mark Haysom
Authors:
Mark Haysom
Hachette Audio

One More Thing

B. J. Novak
Authors:
B. J. Novak
Hachette Audio

Step Back in Time

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara

How many lifetimes would you travel to find a love that lasts for ever?When single career girl Jo-Jo steps onto a zebra crossing and gets hit by a car, she awakes to find herself in 1964. The fashion, the music, her job, even her romantic life: everything is different. And then it happens three more times, and Jo-Jo finds herself living a completely new life in the 1970s, 80s and 90s. The only people she can rely on are Harry and Ellie, two companions from 2013, and George, the owner of a second-hand record store.If she's ever to return from her travels, Jo-Jo must work out why she's jumping through time like this. And if she does make it back, will her old life ever be the same again?Step back in time with this fabulously fun and feed-good comedy of time travel and romance, from the author of From Notting Hill with Love . . . Actually

Hachette Audio

The Summer Queen

Elizabeth Chadwick
Authors:
Elizabeth Chadwick
Hachette Audio

Girl Reading

Katie Ward
Authors:
Katie Ward

An orphan poses nervously for a Renaissance maestro in medieval Siena, and an artist's servant girl in seventeenth-century Amsterdam snatches a moment away from her work to lose herself in tales of knights and battles. A woman reading in a Shoreditch bar catches the eye of a young man who takes her picture, and a Victorian medium holds a book that she barely acknowledges while she waits for the exposure.

Virago

Uncommon Arrangements

Katie Roiphe
Authors:
Katie Roiphe

Katie Lamar Jackson

Katie Lamar Jackson is a writer, editor, and photographer with more than thirty years of experience as a journalist, author, communicator, public relations expert, and marketing specialist. She is currently editor and director of Auburn University's agricultural communications and marketing division. Jackson lives in Opelika, Alabama.

Katie Nicholl

Katie Nicholl is a journalist, broadcaster, and contributor to Vanity Fair and the Mail on Sunday. Katie works with the BBC and Sky News in the UK, CBC in Canada, and Channel 9 in Australia. She also works extensively in America where she appears regularly on primetime TV shows including Entertainment Tonight. Also the author of New York Times bestselling royal biographies William and Harry, The Making of a Royal Romance, and Kate: The Future Queen, Katie is a widely recognized authority on royal affairs.

Katie O'Rourke

Katie O'Rourke grew up in New Hampshire. She now lives in Tucson, Arizona where she was inspired to start writing her first novel MONSOON SEASON. Her second novel A LONG THAW is now available. Both books are published by Canvas.Katie is currently house hunting, painting and working on her next novel.

Katy Sobey

Katy Sobey BiographyKaty is from Bristol and trained at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama.Theatre includes: Orpheus & Eurydice (Insane Root, Suspension Bridge Vaults), Rocky: A HorrorShow (The Wardrobe Theatre), The Woodlanders (Hammerpuzzle/Cheltenham Everyman), Othello(Stafford Gatehouse), Here Be Monsters (UK Tour), Hot Air (Tobacco Factory Theatre/MyrtleTheatre Co.), King John (Hammerpuzzle/The Egg), A Midsummer Night's Dream (UK Tour), Flood(Bike Shed Theatre), Sleeping Beauty and Aladdin (Little Wolf/Loughborough Town Hall), EarlyDoors (Edinburgh Festival) and The Taming of the Shrew (Sam Wanamaker Festival, The Globe).Katy has appeared in several radio plays for BBC Radio 4, including Tess In Winter, The All-Clear,The Shining Heart and Writing the Century: The Dock. She has also featured in multiple episodesof Poetry Please with Roger McGough.On television, Katy has appeared on BBC 1's daytime drama, The Indian Doctor.Katy has recorded numerous audiobooks and is a featured artist on Audible UK's Narrator'sGreatest Hits. She is the voice of the popular young adult series, Geek Girl.