Search results for: 'brian mcclellan'

Hachette Audio

Soul of the World

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing

AS THE FIRES OF REVOLUTION RAGE . . .The city of New Sarresant simmers with discontent. Civil war looms as the Crown's authority is challenged by revolutionaries. Sarine, a young street artist, only cares about surviving - and staying one step ahead of the law. Yet her hidden powers will draw the attention of both royalists and rebels, and soon she will have to decide whose side she is really on.AND CHAOS SPREADS ACROSS A CONTINENT . . . On the battlefields, General Erris d'Arrant must lead the armies of New Sarresant against its rivals in the south. Yet the enemy seems to know her plans before she even makes them. Erris needs to find out how, but the truth will be far darker than she could have imagined.THREE HEROES MUST RISE OR THE WORLD WILL FALLIn the forests, Aruk'Jur wields an ancient magic that keeps his people safe. Yet the prophecies that have always guided his people have become corrupted, and war between the tribes seems inevitable - unless he can find a way to prevent bloodshed.With its gripping action scenes, vibrant characters and imaginative magic system, Soul of the World is epic fantasy at its very best - a stellar debut from a major new talent. " data-fwclientid="32a20853-6d89-47e7-bcc6-a5e7203129b4" data-preservehtmlbullets="0" data-allowlists="0" data-crlfsubmit="1" autocomplete="off" spellcheck="false" class="field_input_main field_input_copytext field_input_copytext_body copytextheight-large field_input_disabled fieldkeycheck-setup copytext-setup">With its gripping action scenes, vibrant characters and imaginative magic system, Soul of the World is epic fantasy at its very best - a stellar debut from a major new talent. AS THE FIRES OF REVOLUTION RAGE . . .The city of New Sarresant simmers with discontent. Civil war looms as the Crown's authority is challenged by revolutionaries. Sarine, a young street artist, only cares about surviving - and staying one step ahead of the law. Yet her hidden powers will draw the attention of both royalists and rebels, and soon she will have to decide whose side she is really on.AND CHAOS SPREADS ACROSS A CONTINENT . . . On the battlefields, Colonel Erris d'Arrent must lead the armies of New Sarresant against its rivals in the south. Yet the enemy seems to know her plans before she even makes them. Erris needs to find out how, but the truth will be far darker than she could have imagined.THREE HEROES MUST RISE OR THE WORLD WILL FALLIn the forests, Arak'Jur wields an ancient magic that keeps his people safe. Yet the prophecies that have always guided his people have become corrupted, and war between the tribes seems inevitable - unless he can find a way to prevent bloodshed.

Orbit

Sins of Empire

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan
Orbit

Snakewood

Adrian Selby
Authors:
Adrian Selby

Once they were a band of mercenaries who shook the pillars of the world through their cunning, their closely guarded alchemical brews and stone cold steel. Whoever met their price won.Now, their glory days behind them and their genius leader in hiding, the warriors known as the 'Twenty' are being hunted down and eliminated one by one. A lifetime of enemies has its own price.

Orbit

Battlemage

Stephen Aryan
Authors:
Stephen Aryan

'I can command storms, summon fire and unmake stone,' Balfruss growled. 'It's dangerous to meddle with things you don't understand.'BALFRUSS is a battlemage, sworn to fight and die for a country that fears his kind.VARGUS is a common soldier - while mages shoot lightning from the walls of his city, he is down on the front line getting blood on his blade.TALANDRA is a princess and spymaster, but the war will force her to risk everything, and make the greatest sacrifice of all.Magic and mayhem collide in this explosive epic fantasy from a major new talent.

Orbit

A Crown for Cold Silver

Alex Marshall
Authors:
Alex Marshall

Cold Cobalt, the Banshee with a Blade, First Among Villains . . . Queen ZosiaWhen there were no more titles to win and no more worlds to conquer, the warrior queen Zosia faked her demise and gave up her legend to history. But when violence finds its way to her door years later, she must round up her adventuring companions - each surprised to see her alive - and set out for revenge.Time has not been kind to her old comrades, and some have only their own goals in mind. Not only that, but there's a young, beautiful and skilled general out there, gathering soldiers to her banner for a war against the deadliest of enemies. The girl is using a legend she did not earn, and calling herself by a name that was never hers - that of Zosia herself.

Hachette Audio

The Autumn Republic

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan

Adopest has fallen . . .Field Marshal Tamas returns to his beloved country to find that for the first time in history, the capital city of Adro lies in the hands of a foreign invader. His son is missing and his allies are indistinguishable from his foes, and reinforcements are several weeks away.With the Kez still bearing down upon them and without clear leadership, the Adran army has turned against itself. Inspector Adamat is drawn into the very heart of this new mutiny with promises of finding his kidnapped son.And Taniel Two-shot, hunted by men he once thought his friends, must safeguard the only chance Adro has of getting through this war without being destroyed . . .

Orbit

The Crimson Campaign

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan
Orbit

Return to Honour

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan
Hachette Audio

Age of Iron

Angus Watson
Authors:
Angus Watson

LEGENDS AREN'T BORN. THEY'RE MADE. Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary travelling south to join up with King Zadar's army. But he keeps rescuing the wrong people. First, Spring, a child he finds scavenging on the battlefield, and then Lowa, one of Zadar's most fearsome warriors, who's vowed revenge on the king for her sister's execution. Now Dug's on the wrong side of that thousands-strong army he hoped to join ­- and worse, Zadar has bloodthirsty druid magic on his side. All Dug has is his war hammer, one rescued child and one unpredictable, highly-trained warrior with a lust for revenge that's going to get them all killed . . . It's a glorious day to die.

Orbit

Promise of Blood

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan

Winner of the David Gemmell Morningstar Award, Promise of Blood is the explosive first novel in the most action-packed and acclaimed new fantasy series in years.It's a bloody business, overthrowing a king. Now, amid the chaos, a whispered rumour is spreading. A rumour about a broken promise, omens of death and the gods returning to walk the earth. No one really believes these whispers.Perhaps they should.'Just plain awesome . . . Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast' Brandon Sanderson'Gunpowder and magic. An explosive combination' Peter Brett'Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy' Anthony Ryan'Tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing' Brent Weeks

Stephen Aryan

Stephen Aryan was born in 1977 and was raised and educated in Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear. After graduating from Loughborough University he started working in marketing, and for some reason he hasn't stopped. A keen podcaster, lapsed gamer and wannabe forest ranger, when not extolling the virtues of Babylon 5, he can be found drinking real ale and reading comics. He lives in the West Midlands with his partner and two cats.

by Brian McClellan

Promise of Blood

Discover the explosive epic fantasy debut for fans of George R. R. Martin and Brent Weeks, which starts with a bloody coup and has action and intrigue on every page.

Adrian Selby

ADRIAN SELBY studied creative writing at university before embarking on a career in video game production. He is a Tolkien fanatic and an online gaming addict, and lives with his wife and family on the south coast of England. His debut novel Snakewood is an epic and inventive fantasy about a company of mercenaries and the assassin trying to destroy them. You can find Adrian on Twitter, tweeting as @adrianlselby.

Alex Marshall

Alex Marshall is a pseudonym for Jesse Bullington, acclaimed author of several novels in different genres including The Sad Tale of the Brothers Grossbart and The Enterprise of Death. He lives in Florida.

Angus Watson

Angus Watson is the David Gemmell-Award-nominated author of Age of Iron. As well as writing epic fantasy, he's written hundreds of features for newspapers including The Times, Financial Times and Telegraph, and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot in America. He lives in London, but you can find him on Twitter at @GusWatson or find his website: www.guswatson.com.