Search results for: 'brian mcclellan'

Hachette Audio

Soul of the World

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing
Orbit

Sins of Empire

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan

Enter a war-torn world where gunpowder and magic collideThe nation of Fatrasta is a haven for criminals, rebels, adventurers and sorcerers seeking relics of the past. As insurrection grows, only the iron will of the Lady Chancellor holds the capital city of Landfall together.Yet an ancient power as old as time is rising, and the fate of this young nation now rests in the hands of a spy, a disgraced war hero and a mercenary general with a past as turbulent as Landfall's present.Sins of Empire is the bold new epic fantasy from Gemmell Award-winning author Brian McClellan.Praise for Brian McClellan'Gunpowder and magic. An explosive combination' Peter Brett'Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy' Anthony Ryan'Tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing' Brent Weeks'Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast' Brandon Sanderson

Orbit

Snakewood

Adrian Selby
Authors:
Adrian Selby

Once they were a band of mercenaries who shook the pillars of the world through their cunning, their closely guarded alchemical brews and stone cold steel. Whoever met their price won.Now, their glory days behind them and their genius leader in hiding, the warriors known as the 'Twenty' are being hunted down and eliminated one by one. A lifetime of enemies has its own price.

Orbit

The Autumn Republic

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan
Orbit

Battlemage

Stephen Aryan
Authors:
Stephen Aryan

'I can command storms, summon fire and unmake stone,' Balfruss growled. 'It's dangerous to meddle with things you don't understand.'BALFRUSS is a battlemage, sworn to fight and die for a country that fears his kind.VARGUS is a common soldier - while mages shoot lightning from the walls of his city, he is down on the front line getting blood on his blade.TALANDRA is a princess and spymaster, but the war will force her to risk everything, and make the greatest sacrifice of all.Magic and mayhem collide in this explosive epic fantasy from a major new talent.

Orbit

A Crown for Cold Silver

Alex Marshall
Authors:
Alex Marshall

Cold Cobalt, the Banshee with a Blade, First Among Villains . . . Queen ZosiaWhen there were no more titles to win and no more worlds to conquer, the warrior queen Zosia faked her demise and gave up her legend to history. But when violence finds its way to her door years later, she must round up her adventuring companions - each surprised to see her alive - and set out for revenge.Time has not been kind to her old comrades, and some have only their own goals in mind. Not only that, but there's a young, beautiful and skilled general out there, gathering soldiers to her banner for a war against the deadliest of enemies. The girl is using a legend she did not earn, and calling herself by a name that was never hers - that of Zosia herself.

Orbit

The Crimson Campaign

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan

'Just plain awesome . . . Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast' Brandon SandersonField Marshal Tamas's invasion of Kez has ended in disaster. Stranded behind enemy lines and hounded by the enemy's finest, Tamas must lead his remaining men on a reckless retreat through northern Kez to safety.In Adro, Inspector Adamat wants only to rescue his wife. To do so, he must hunt down and confront the enigmatic Lord Vetus - but the truth he learns is far darker than he could have imagined.The god Kremsimir wants the head of Tamas's son, Taniel - the man who shot him in the eye. With Tamas and his powder mages presumed dead, only Taniel can lead the charge against the vengeful god and his invading army.'Gunpowder and magic. An explosive combination' Peter Brett'Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy' Anthony Ryan'Tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing' Brent Weeks

Orbit

Return to Honour

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan
Hachette Audio

Age of Iron

Angus Watson
Authors:
Angus Watson
Orbit

Promise of Blood

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan

Winner of the 2013 David Gemmell Morningstar Award, Promise of Blood is the explosive first novel in the most action-packed and acclaimed new fantasy series in years.It's a bloody business, overthrowing a king. Now, amid the chaos, a whispered rumour is spreading. A rumour about a broken promise, omens of death and the gods returning to walk the earth. No one really believes these whispers.Perhaps they should.'Just plain awesome . . . Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast' Brandon Sanderson'Gunpowder and magic. An explosive combination' Peter Brett'Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy' Anthony Ryan'Tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing' Brent Weeks

Stephen Aryan

Stephen Aryan was born in 1977 and raised by the sea in the North East of England. He started reading fantasy at a young age and cites among his early influences Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman, Ursula Le Guin, Terry Brooks, David Eddings and David Gemmell. He currently lives in West Yorkshire and, when he's not sampling real ales or walking in the hills, he can be found reading and writing fantasy.

by Brian McClellan

Promise of Blood

Discover the explosive epic fantasy debut for fans of George R. R. Martin and Brent Weeks, which starts with a bloody coup and has action and intrigue on every page.

Adrian Selby

ADRIAN SELBY studied creative writing at university before embarking on a career in video game production. He is a Tolkien fanatic and an online gaming addict, and lives with his wife and family on the south coast of England. His debut novel Snakewood is an epic and inventive fantasy about a company of mercenaries and the assassin trying to destroy them. You can find Adrian on Twitter, tweeting as @adrianlselby.

Alex Marshall

Alex Marshall is a pseudonym for Jesse Bullington, acclaimed author of several novels in different genres including The Sad Tale of the Brothers Grossbart and The Enterprise of Death. He lives in Florida.

Angus Watson

Angus Watson is the David Gemmell-Award-nominated author of Age of Iron. As well as writing epic fantasy, he's written hundreds of features for newspapers including The Times, Financial Times and Telegraph, and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot in America. He lives in London, but you can find him on Twitter at @GusWatson or find his website: www.guswatson.com.