Search results for: 'brian mcclellan'

Hachette Audio

Soul of the World

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing

Three must fight. Three must die. Three must rise.It is a time of revolution. In the cities, food shortages stir citizens to riots against the crown. In the wilds, new magic threatens the dominance of the tribes. And on the battlefields, even the most brilliant commanders struggle in the shadow of total war. Three lines of magic must be mastered in order to usher in a new age, and three heroes must emerge.Sarine is an artist on the streets of New Sarresant whose secret familiar helps her uncover bloodlust and madness where she expected only revolutionary fervour.Arak'Jur wields the power of beasts to keep people safe, but his strength cannot protect them from war amongst themselves.Erris is a brilliant cavalry officer trying to defend New Sarresant from an enemy general armed with magic she barely understands.Each must learn the secrets of their power in time to guide their people through ruin. But a greater evil may be trying to stop them.

Orbit

Sins of Empire

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan

Enter a war-torn world where gunpowder and magic collideThe nation of Fatrasta is a haven for criminals, rebels, adventurers and sorcerers seeking relics of the past. As insurrection grows, only the iron will of the Lady Chancellor holds the capital city of Landfall together.Yet an ancient power as old as time is rising, and the fate of this young nation now rests in the hands of a spy, a disgraced war hero and a mercenary general with a past as turbulent as Landfall's present.Sins of Empire is the bold new epic fantasy from Gemmell Award-winning author Brian McClellan.Praise for Brian McClellan'Gunpowder and magic. An explosive combination' Peter Brett'Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy' Anthony Ryan'Tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing' Brent Weeks'Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast' Brandon Sanderson

Orbit

Snakewood

Adrian Selby
Authors:
Adrian Selby
Orbit

The Autumn Republic

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan

'Just plain awesome . . . Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast' Brandon SandersonField Marshal Tamas has finally returned to Adopest, only to find the capital in the hands of a foreign power. With his son Taniel presumed dead, Tamas must gather his beleaguered forces and formulate a plan to defeat the Kez - no easy task when you're outnumbered and can't tell friend from foe.The army is divided . . .With their enemy bearing down on them, the Adran command is in disarray. Someone, it seems, is selling secrets to the Kez. Inspector Adamat is determined to flush out the traitor, but as the conspiracy unravels, he will learn a horrifying truth.And all hope rests with one man . . .Taniel Two-Shot, the powder mage who shot a god in the eye, is on the run. He possesses the sole means of defeating the Kez, but to do so he must evade treachery at every turn. If he fails, Adro will fall.'Gunpowder and magic. An explosive combination' Peter Brett'Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy' Anthony Ryan'Tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing' Brent Weeks

Orbit

Battlemage

Stephen Aryan
Authors:
Stephen Aryan
Orbit

A Crown for Cold Silver

Alex Marshall
Authors:
Alex Marshall

Cold Cobalt, the Banshee with a Blade, First Among Villains . . . Queen ZosiaWhen there were no more titles to win and no more worlds to conquer, the warrior queen Zosia faked her demise and gave up her legend to history. But when violence finds its way to her door years later, she must round up her adventuring companions - each surprised to see her alive - and set out for revenge.Time has not been kind to her old comrades, and some have only their own goals in mind. Not only that, but there's a young, beautiful and skilled general out there, gathering soldiers to her banner for a war against the deadliest of enemies. The girl is using a legend she did not earn, and calling herself by a name that was never hers - that of Zosia herself.

Orbit

The Crimson Campaign

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan
Orbit

Return to Honour

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan
Hachette Audio

Age of Iron

Angus Watson
Authors:
Angus Watson

LEGENDS AREN'T BORN. THEY'RE MADE. Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary travelling south to join up with King Zadar's army. But he keeps rescuing the wrong people. First, Spring, a child he finds scavenging on the battlefield, and then Lowa, one of Zadar's most fearsome warriors, who's vowed revenge on the king for her sister's execution. Now Dug's on the wrong side of that thousands-strong army he hoped to join ­- and worse, Zadar has bloodthirsty druid magic on his side. All Dug has is his war hammer, one rescued child and one unpredictable, highly-trained warrior with a lust for revenge that's going to get them all killed . . . It's a glorious day to die.

Orbit

Promise of Blood

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan

Stephen Aryan

Stephen Aryan was born in 1977 and raised by the sea in the North East of England. He started reading fantasy at a young age and cites among his early influences Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman, Ursula Le Guin, Terry Brooks, David Eddings and David Gemmell. He currently lives in West Yorkshire and, when he's not sampling real ales or walking in the hills, he can be found reading and writing fantasy.

by Brian McClellan

Promise of Blood

Discover the explosive epic fantasy debut for fans of George R. R. Martin and Brent Weeks, which starts with a bloody coup and has action and intrigue on every page.

Adrian Selby

ADRIAN SELBY studied creative writing at university before embarking on a career in video game production. He is a Tolkien fanatic and an online gaming addict, and lives with his wife and family on the south coast of England. His debut novel Snakewood is an epic and inventive fantasy about a company of mercenaries and the assassin trying to destroy them. You can find Adrian on Twitter, tweeting as @adrianlselby.

Alex Marshall

Alex Marshall is a pseudonym for Jesse Bullington, acclaimed author of several novels in different genres including The Sad Tale of the Brothers Grossbart and The Enterprise of Death. He lives in Florida.

Angus Watson

Angus Watson is the David Gemmell Award-nominated author of Age of Iron. As well as writing epic fantasy, he's written hundreds of features for newspapers including The Times, Financial Times and Telegraph, and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot in America. He lives in London, but you can find him on Twitter at @GusWatson or find his website: www.guswatson.com.