Related to: 'Ali McNamara'

Sphere

Daisy's Vintage Cornish Camper Van

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara

'If you like your stories with an added pinch of magic, you'll love this... wonderfully enjoyable' - Heat'A magical tale of loss, love and finding happiness in the most unlikely places' - Cathy BramleyWelcome to the gorgeous Cornish town of St Felix, where there's magic in the air...When Ana inherits a broken-down camper van from her best friend, she takes the chance for a quick trip to Cornwall - some sea air and fish and chips on the beach is just the tonic she needs. But St Felix has bigger plans for Ana. She discovers a series of unsent postcards, dating back to the 1950s, hidden in the upholstery of the van. Ana knows that it's a sign: she'll make sure that the messages reach the person that they were meant for. And as the broken-down van is restored to gleaming health, so Ana begins to find her way back to happiness.

Sphere

The Summer of Serendipity

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara
New Harbinger

The Anxiety Workbook for Kids

Robin Alter, Crystal Clarke
Authors:
Robin Alter, Crystal Clarke
Sphere

Letters from Lighthouse Cottage

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara
Sphere

The Little Flower Shop by the Sea

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara

The blossom is out in the little Cornish harbour town of St FelixBut Poppy Carmichael's spirits aren't lifted by the pretty West Country spring. Inheriting her grandmother's flower shop has forced her to return to Cornwall, a place that holds too many memories. Poppy is determined to do her best for the sake of her adored grandmother, but she struggles with the responsibility of the more-shabby-than-chic shop. And with the added complication of Jake, the gruff but gorgeous local flower grower, Poppy is very tempted to run away... The pretty little town has a few surprises in store for Poppy. With new friends to help her and romance blooming, it's time for Poppy to open her heart to St Felix and to the special magic of a little flower shop by the sea!Let Ali McNamara, author of the much-loved From Notting Hill with Love...Actually, bring some sparkling sunshine into your life

Piatkus

Women, Food and Desire

Alexandra Jamieson
Authors:
Alexandra Jamieson

Transformational health expert Alexandra Jamieson is a woman on a mission. Having overcome her own food addictions and the weight and health problems these habits caused, she learned something life-altering: when we listen to our cravings, they will lead us onto the path of deep healing. Since her own personal breakthrough more than a decade ago, Alexandra has dedicated her life to helping other women learn to listen to the wisdom of their cravings and make food their greatest ally as they step into their lives with authentic passion.In this powerfully feminine manifesto, Alexandra dares us to face our cravings head-on, to make the self-commitment to no longer hide out behind food, self-loathing or the limiting expectations of others. With love, deep compassion and fearless honesty, she calls upon all of us to boldly use food as a tool to cleanse ourselves of the nutritional, emotional, physical and mental blocks that limit our ability to live full, meaningful and joyful lives.In this book she'll show us how:· Our cravings are the gatekeepers of our deepest longings and desires· Transforming habits sets us free· Detoxing unclutters our bodies and minds so we may engage in our lives with more power and authenticity· Embracing our sexual selves makes us more powerful· Trusting ourselves and surrounding ourselves with a nurturing community is essential for a vital, healthy, hot lifeAlexandra Jamieson burst on to the scene when she co-starred in Super Size Me, the award-winning documentary by Morgan Spurlock. When the film wrapped, she wrote her first book, The Great American Detox Diet, which outlined the plan that first restored her, then Morgan Spurlock, back to health, and which revolutionised our thinking around using nutritional detox as a foundation for finding more balance in all areas of our lives.

Sphere

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings . . . Actually

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara
Twelve

Denial

Ajit Varki
Authors:
Ajit Varki
Sphere

Step Back in Time

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara

How many lifetimes would you travel to find a love that lasts for ever?When single career girl Jo-Jo steps onto a zebra crossing and gets hit by a car, she awakes to find herself in 1963. The fashion, the music, her job, even her romantic life: everything is different. And then it happens three more times, and Jo-Jo finds herself living a completely new life in the 1970s, 80s and 90s. The only people she can rely on are Harry and Ellie, two companions from 2013, and George, the owner of a second-hand record store.If she's ever to return from her travels, Jo-Jo must work out why she's jumping through time like this. And if she does make it back, will her old life ever be the same again?Step back in time with this fabulously fun and feed-good comedy of time travel and romance, from the author of From Notting Hill with Love . . . Actually

Sphere

From Notting Hill to New York . . . Actually

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara

Scarlett O'Brien, utterly addicted to romantic films, has found her leading man. She's convinced Sean is Mr Right, but the day-to-day reality of a relationship isn't quite like the movies. With Sean constantly away on business, Scarlett and her new best friend Oscar decide to head to New York for the holiday of a lifetime.From one famous landmark to the next, Scarlett and Oscar make many new friends during their adventure - including sailors in town for Fleet Week, a famous film star, and Jamie & Max, a TV reporter and cameraman. Scarlett finds herself strangely drawn to Jamie, they appear to have much in common: a love of films and Jamie's search for a parent he never knew. But Scarlett has to ask herself why she is reacting like this to another man when she's so in love with Sean . . .

Piatkus

Grace Under Pressure

Sophie Walker
Authors:
Sophie Walker

When Sophie Walker's daughter Grace was diagnosed with Asperger Syndrome, her world unravelled. Her high-powered job was in disarray, she couldn't sleep, often woke in tears and felt hopeless and useless in her role as a mother.One day she realised she hadn't done any exercise for months - neglecting her physical health as well as her mental wellbeing. Previously a keen runner, she set herself the challenge of running the London Marathon to raise awareness of Asperger Syndrome and make herself physically strong enough to support her daughter.Invigorated by the physical challenge she had set herself, Sophie began a blog - 'Grace Under Pressure' - writing about both day-to-day life raising Grace alongside training for the marathon. The combination caught the imagination of readers and the blog took off, garnering praise from a wide range of sources.Now transformed into a book, Grace Under Pressure is a moving story that charts the highs and lows of raising a child with Asperger Syndrome and the physical challenge of training for a long-distance running event.

Sphere

Breakfast At Darcy's

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara
Sphere

From Notting Hill With Love . . . Actually

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara

She was just a girl, standing in front of a boy . . . wishing he looked more like Hugh Grant.Scarlett loves the movies. But does she love sensible fiancé David just as much? With a big white wedding on the horizon, Scarlett really should have decided by now . . . When she has the chance to house-sit in Notting Hill - the setting of one of her favourite movies - Scarlett jumps at the chance. But living life like a movie is trickier than it seems, especially when her new neighbour Sean is so irritating. And so irritatingly handsome, too.Scarlett soon finds herself starring in a romantic comedy of her very own: but who will end up as the leading man?

Chapter One

The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds

Read the first chapter of the latest book in Alexander McCall Smith's Sunday Philosophy Club series. The victim of an important art theft appeals to Isabel Dalhousie, Edinburgh philosopher and sleuth, for help.

author of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

Q&A with Deborah Rodriguez

Deborah Rodriguez, author of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, shares her experiences of Afghanistan in this fascinating Q&A.

Award winning author of historical fiction

Interview with Elizabeth Chadwick

Elizabeth Chadwick is the award-winning historical fiction writer. Voted one of the Top Ten landmark historical novelists of the decade by the Historical Novel Society, Chadwick is acclaimed for her beguiling characters, faultless research, and her ability to bring history vividly to life. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory, her latest novel, Lady of the English (published in September 2012), is a dazzling tale of two very different women battling it out over the English crown. In this interview Chadwick talks about the inspirations behind her novels, what she is working on at the moment and much more.

The summer must-read from Kate Furnivall

EXTRACT: SHADOWS ON THE NILE

Beautifully written, compulsively plotted and truly satisfying – Shadows on the Nile is a summer must-have for fans of Julia Gregson, Rosie Thomas and other sumptuous historical romances Indulge yourself with this sneak-peek at the first chapter now.

by Nora Roberts

The Witness: Chapter 1

Chapter One of Nora Roberts' thrilling romance, The Witness.

by Gregory David Roberts

Shantaram - Introduction

The introduction the Gregory David Roberts' Abacus 40 edition of 'Shantaram': the book that inspired a million journeys.

How My Dreams Came True

Inspiration for The Dressmaker

Read about Kate Alcott's inspiration for her novel, The Dressmaker