Related to: 'Abby Jimenez'

Piatkus

The Friend Zone

Abby Jimenez
Authors:
Abby Jimenez
Abacus

The Little Italian Bakery

Valentina Cebeni
Authors:
Valentina Cebeni

'A true feast for the senses' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning SkyThe scent of freshly baked biscuits, lemon and aniseed reminds Elettra of her mother's kitchen. But her mother is in a coma, and the family bakery is failing. Elettra is distraught; she has many unanswered questions about her mother's childhood - Edda was a secretive woman. The only clue is a family heirloom: a necklace inscribed with the name of an island.Elettra buys a one-way ticket to that island, just off the coast of Sardinia. Once there, she discovers a community of women, each lost in their own way. They live in a crumbling convent, under threat from the local mayor and his new development plan. It is within the convent's dark corridors and behind its secret doors that Elettra discovers a connection to her mother's past. She also falls in love again: with friendship, baking and adventure.

Corsair

Magical Negro

Morgan Parker
Authors:
Morgan Parker

From the breakout author of There Are More Beautiful Things Than Beyoncé comes a profound and deceptively funny exploration of Black American womanhood.'2019 justly belongs to Morgan Parker. Her poems shred me with their intelligence, dark humor and black-hearted vision. Parker is one of this generation's best minds' Danez Smith, winner of the Forward Prize 'A riveting testimony to everyday blackness . . . It is wry and atmospheric, an epic work of aural pleasures and personifications that demands to be read - both as an account of a private life and as searing political protest' TIME MagazineMagical Negro is an archive of Black everydayness, a catalogue of contemporary folk heroes, an ethnography of ancestral grief, and an inventory of figureheads, idioms and customs. These poems are both elegy and jive, joke and declaration, songs of congregation and self-conception. They connect themes of loneliness, displacement, grief, ancestral trauma and objectification, while exploring tropes and stereotypes of Black Americans. Focused primarily on depictions of Black womanhood alongside personal narratives, the collection tackles interior and exterior politics - of both the body and society, of both the individual and the collective experience.In Magical Negro, Morgan Parker creates a space of witness, of airing grievances, of pointing out patterns. In these poems are living documents, pleas, latent traumas, inside jokes and unspoken anxieties situated as firmly in the past as in the present - timeless Black melancholies and triumphs.

Sphere

This Will Only Hurt a Little

Busy Philipps
Authors:
Busy Philipps

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'Busy is a legit writer with a voice as clear as a bell' Tina Fey 'Funny, refreshingly candid memoir about Hollywood, motherhood and BFFhood' Cosmopolitan'Judy Blume meets Karl Ove Knausgaard meets one brave woman from Arizona' Miranda JulyA memoir by the beloved comedic actress known for her roles on Freaks and Geeks, Dawson's Creek, and Cougartown who has become 'the breakout star on Instagram stories . . . imagine I Love Lucy mixed with a modern lifestyle guru' (New Yorker).Busy Philipps's autobiographical book offers the same unfiltered and candid storytelling that her Instagram followers have come to know and love, from growing up in Scottsdale, Arizona and her painful and painfully funny teen years, to her life as a working actress, mother, and famous best friend.Busy is the rare entertainer whose impressive arsenal of talents as an actress is equally matched by her storytelling ability, sense of humor, and sharp observations about life, love, and motherhood. Her conversational writing reminds us what we love about her on screens large and small. From film to television to Instagram, Busy delightfully showcases her wry humor and her willingness to bare it all.'I've been waiting my whole life to write this book. I'm just so grateful someone asked. Otherwise, what was the point of any of it??''Candid, painful and extremely wryly funny' Stylist'Like most women, famous or not, bad things have happened to Busy Philipps - as well as weird stuff, jawdropping stuff and heartwarming stuff' Refinery29'This Will Only Hurt a Little has stopped me in my tracks completely' Sophie Heawood, Observer

Robinson

101 Award-Winning Cocktails from the World’s Best Bartenders

Paul Martin
Authors:
Paul Martin
Robinson

Cooking With Your Instant Pot

Catherine Atkinson
Authors:
Catherine Atkinson

Your new Instant Pot multi cooker could be the most useful kitchen appliance you will ever own. This book will tell you everything you need to know about the Instant Pot so that you can get the best out of its seven functions and cook quick, easy and delicious food for your family.Cooking With Your Instant Pot provides lots of healthy, fully-tested recipes that make the most of all the functions in order to save you time and effort. There's a mix of classic and contemporary dishes, all of them tasty and nutritious, for both everyday cooking and special occasions.Recipes include:· Breakfast recipes such as Crispy Bacon and Red Onion Omelette, Smoked Salmon and Avocado Kedgeree, and Dried Apricot and Almond Jam· Soups, stocks and broths including Chorizo and Chick-pea Soup, and Goulash Soup with Mini Bread Dumplings· Meat Stews, such as Braised Lamb Shanks with Borlotti Beans, Mongolian Braised Beef, and Pork Steaks in Sweet and Sour Barbecue Sauce· Curries, such as Chicken Tikka Masala, Chicken Jalfrezi and Fragrant Chicken Curry · Vegetable dishes, such as Easy Jacket Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli and Cauliflower with Crispy Crumbs, and Creamed Sweet Potatoes· Desserts and Cakes like Blushing Poached Pears, Apple and Honey Creme Caramel, and Sticky Ginger cakeFast, nutritious and flavourful - fabulous food from your Instant Pot!

Sphere

Feed Me Vegan: For All Occasions

Lucy Watson
Authors:
Lucy Watson

Lucy Watson is back with more simple, straightforward vegan comfort food to brighten up your mealtimesFeed Me Vegan: For All Occasions is full of easy recipes for everyday veganism, from a quick, week night pasta to blow-out Sunday feasts. It's also brimming with ideas for cooking for special occasions, solutions for those trips where the vegan option is a side salad, or meals for those friends and family who just don't believe this really is #whatveganseat!Recipes include, for quick and easy meals:Moroccan Couscous BowlSpicy Coconut RamenSweetcorn FrittersSchnitzelBroccoli Cream PastaDhalSausage RollsSuper Green SoupChipotle Black Bean SoupTempeh Salad. . . and for those feasts:Sunday roast with SeitanMushroom PieTacosGnocchiPoutineGarlic BreadSushiJackfruit BaoCrispy Potato SkinsWhat readers are saying'I loved Lucy's first vegan cookbook and this one, if possible, is even better.''What an amazing, inspiring cookbook this is. Something truly for every occasion from the quick fixes to on the go snacks as well as that beastly Sunday dinner - incredible''I would recommend for anyone to have this in their kitchen, vegan or not!' 'Fabulous, no fuss vegan recipes.'

Robinson

From a Persian Kitchen

Atoosa Sepehr
Authors:
Atoosa Sepehr
Sphere

The World's Fittest Book

Ross Edgley
Authors:
Ross Edgley

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERHow to train for anything and everything, anywhere and everywhereThe World's Fittest Book is set to become every fitness enthusiast's bible. Dubbed the body's complete user guide, it will become the go-to resource for learning all you need to know about building muscle, losing fat, eating (healthy) cake and unlocking your superhuman physical potential. Packed with workouts the author tried and tested in the pursuit of multiple world records, it's more than a book, it's the greatest training tool ever written! Designed for anyone who wants to make permanent and lasting changes to their food and fitness, it's the first book to combine the teachings, tips and tricks of Olympic and World Champions into one, easy to follow resource.This book will show you how it's possible to:Live below 10% body fat with the aid of chocolate and Mayan secretsAdd 27% more muscle mass, courtesy of tips from world heavyweight championsIncrease speed by 10%, thanks to gold medal winning Olympic sprintersSquat, deadlift and bench weights you never dreamed of lifting, with the guidance of the world's strongest menImprove endurance capacity by 60%, thanks to the knowledge of world champions in multi endurance-based sports...all of which the author has achieved during the 10-year 'Fitness Pilgrimage' that has taken him around the globe. Aiming to be the most eclectic and comprehensive fitness guide ever created, The World's Fittest Book is the sum and substance of over a decade of research and the collective wisdom of some of the greatest minds and athletic bodies in history. By learning the lessons within it, readers will understand 'fitness' better than the vast majority of the population. Every chapter will have an easy to digest workout within it and can be read individually. But if you want to read the stories and the science behind the routines, that's there too. Until now, there hasn't been a book covering such an ambitious range of areas, catering for the casual fitness enthusiast seeking clarity and guidance in their own gym routine and kitchen habits as well as the seasoned sportsperson who's hit a plateau and is searching for tips, tricks and tweaks they can make to their training and diet. This book changes that, and will take you on a journey to whatever level of fitness you want to find.

Abacus

Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng
Authors:
Celeste Ng
Little, Brown

Force of Nature

Jane Harper
Authors:
Jane Harper
Piatkus

The Last Romeo

Justin Myers
Authors:
Justin Myers
Corsair

Difficult Women

Roxane Gay
Authors:
Roxane Gay
Sphere

The Trouble With Love

Rosemary Dun
Authors:
Rosemary Dun
Life and Style

Harold Dieterle's Kitchen Notebook

Harold Dieterle
Authors:
Harold Dieterle
Running Press Adult

Dirty Library

Mary Dauterman, Peter Antosh
Authors:
Mary Dauterman, Peter Antosh

ARE YOU MY BABY DADDY? Based on the popular blog of the same name, Dirty Library reimagines 45 classic children's books and gives them a delightfully raunchy and hilarious new spin. Titles include: Where the Girls Gone Wild Things Are Handjob and Gretel Puss in Booze If You Give a Mouse a Roofie Are You My Baby Daddy? and more!

Constable

Consumer Kids

Ed Mayo and Agnes Nairn
Authors:
Ed Mayo and Agnes Nairn
Award winning author of historical fiction

Interview with Elizabeth Chadwick

Elizabeth Chadwick is the award-winning historical fiction writer. Voted one of the Top Ten landmark historical novelists of the decade by the Historical Novel Society, Chadwick is acclaimed for her beguiling characters, faultless research, and her ability to bring history vividly to life. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory, her latest novel, Lady of the English (published in September 2012), is a dazzling tale of two very different women battling it out over the English crown. In this interview Chadwick talks about the inspirations behind her novels, what she is working on at the moment and much more.

by Nora Roberts

The Witness: Chapter 1

Chapter One of Nora Roberts' thrilling romance, The Witness.

Geoff Tibballs

Geoff Tibballs is the author of numerous bestselling humour titles.