Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Three Grumpy Trucks

By Todd Tarpley, Guy Parker-Rees
Authors:
Todd Tarpley
Illustrated by:
Guy Parker-Rees
Whirr! Whomp! Grind! Chomp! How long can three busy trucks keep it up before...MELTDOWN? Three toy trucks have big plans for their day at the playground: digging and lifting, building and shifting. But then they start to get tired...and hot...and hungry....They're GRUMPY! When they throw a total truck tantrum, will anyone be able to calm them down?Kids (and parents) may just recognize themselves in this entertaining take on getting grouchy--and getting over it. The lighthearted, rhythmic text will have young readers chanting along, and the bright and buoyant illustrations of the trucks' looming meltdown will keep them giggling!

Thank You, Omu!

By Oge Mora
Authors:
Oge Mora
A generous woman is rewarded by her community in this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for the Thanksgiving season, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings a heartwarming story of sharing and community to life in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that "Omu" (pronounced AH-moo) means "queen" in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean "Grandma."

The True Adventures of Esther the Wonder Pig

By Steve Jenkins, Derek Walter, Caprice Crane, Cori Doerrfeld
Authors:
Steve Jenkins, Derek Walter, Caprice Crane
Illustrated by:
Cori Doerrfeld
The true story of social media sensation Esther the Wonder Pig and her two dads that inspired the New York Times bestselling memoir for adults is now being told in a picture book with adorable illustrations and a message of love.When Steve and Derek adopted a mini pig named Esther, they had no idea that she would turn out to be not-so-mini after all. When her new family saw just how big and wonderful Esther really was, they fell in love--and their lives changed forever. Esther would soon grow too large for her bed, and their small apartment. She got into everything, including her neighbor's tasty garden. So the whole family moved from a small apartment to a big farm, where Esther and her animal friends could fit happily (and get into a little less mischief). Eventually, that farm would become the Happily Esther After animal sanctuary, home to rescued animals of all kinds.

Tek

By Patrick McDonnell
Authors:
Patrick McDonnell
Tek is a cave boy in love with tech: his tablet, videogames, phone, and TV keep him deep in his cave, glued to his devices, day in and day out. He never sees his friends or family anymore - and his ability to communicate has devolved to just one word: "UGH"! Can anyone in the village convince Tek to unplug and come outside into the big, beautiful world?A distinctive package and design cleverly evokes the experience of using an electronic device that eventually shuts down... and after a magic page turn, Tek (and the reader) reconnects with the real world.

Tiny Blessings: For Mealtime

By Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
Authors:
Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
Food Provides Many Blessings. . .Like helping us grow up strong, filling our house with yummy smells, and bringing us together. Let's give thanks for the food we eat! With thoughtful verse and illustrations that highlight the warmth of home, parents and children will delight in the simple blessings included in this sweet padded-cover board book.

Tiny Blessings: For a Merry Christmas

By Sarah Walsh, Amy Parker, Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
Authors:
Sarah Walsh, Amy Parker
Illustrated by:
Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
Christmas Blessings are everywhere . . .in the twinkle of sparkling lights, in dreams of glistening snow, with family around the table. Let's be thankful for the peace and love this time of year brings! Parents and children will enjoy these simple blessings and creating new holiday memories with this sweet padded-cover board book.

Tiny Blessings: For a Merry Christmas (large trim)

By Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
Authors:
Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
Tiny Blessings: For a Merry Christmas is the perfect book for teaching babies and toddlers how to count their blessings every day around Christmas. The sweet, simple text and beautiful illustrations will fill their minds with positive thoughts and encourage them to appreciate life's special gifts. Parents and little ones will love sitting down together with this warm, joyful book.

Teachers Rock!

By Todd Parr
Authors:
Todd Parr
love my teachers because... They love coming to school and they make you love it too!Teachers help you make new friends.Most of all, they love to see you succeed!Of Todd Parr's many devoted fans, the most vocal and enthusiastic are teachers. Elementary school and preschool educators constantly give thanks for everything his books have contributed to their classrooms: teaching their students about being different, making mistakes, respecting the planet, giving thanks, getting a little silly, and more. They admire Todd's inclusive messages, and are proud to include his books in their curriculums. Now, with The Teacher Book, Todd says thanks back to them - and offers a way for students and parents to say thanks, too. From admiring the way teachers foster creativity and friendship in the classroom to how they make sure students have all the materials they need, this is a celebration of everything teachers contribute to the world. Bursting with positivity about school and the people who make it special, The Teacher Book is sure to become a classroom and at-home favorite.

Thunder Boy Jr

By Sherman Alexie, Yuyi Morales
Authors:
Sherman Alexie
Illustrated by:
Yuyi Morales
Thunder Boy Jr. is named after his dad, but he wants a name that's all his own. Just because people call his dad Big Thunder doesn't mean he wants to be Little Thunder. He wants a name that celebrates something cool he's done, like Touch the Clouds, Not Afraid of Ten Thousand Teeth, or Full of Wonder.But just when Thunder Boy Jr. thinks all hope is lost, he and his dad pick the perfect name...a name that is sure to light up the sky.National Book Award-winner Sherman Alexie's lyrical text and Caldecott Honor-winner Yuyi Morales's striking and beautiful illustrations celebrate the special relationship between father and son.

Tiny Blessings: For Bedtime

By Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
Authors:
Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
Before going to bed, this warm, gentle board book instils the routine of reflecting on one's daily blessings. With its padded covers and intimate size that's perfect for small hands, parents and little ones will love snuggling up together as they cherish special moments from their day.
  • More

Tiny Blessings: For Giving Thanks

By Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
Authors:
Amy Parker, Sarah Walsh
This accessible, wholesome board book is perfect for teaching babies and toddlers how to count their blessings every day. With simple, graspable text that inspires mindful thinking, and warm, vibrant illustrations, For Giving Thanks will fill children's minds with positive thoughts and help them appreciate life's special gifts.
  • More

This is a Moose

By Richard T. Morris
Authors:
Richard T. Morris
Light! Camera! Moose! Moose? Yes, moose! When a movie director tries to capture the life of a moose on film, he's in for a big surprise. It turns out the moose has a dream bigger than just being a moose - and his friends are going to make that dream come true. In this hilarious romp, Richard T. Morris and bestselling illlustrator Tom Lichtenheld remind us to dream big and, when we do, to aim for the moon.

The Thankful Book

By Todd Parr
Authors:
Todd Parr
I am thankful for music because it makes me want to dance. I am thankful for my feet because they help me run and play. I am thankful for kisses because they make me feel loved. Todd Parr's bestselling books have celebrated Valentine's Day, Earth Day, and Halloween, teaching kids about unconditional love, respecting the earth, and facing fears, all with his signature blend of playfulness and sensitivity. Now, just in time for Thanksgiving and the winter holidays, The Thankful Book celebrates all the little things children can give thanks for. From everyday activities like reading and bathtime to big family meals together and special alone time between parent and child, Todd inspires readers to remember all of life's special moments. The perfect book to treasure and share, around the holidays and throughout the year.

Toot And Puddle: Charming Opal

By Holly Hobbie
Authors:
Holly Hobbie
It's summertime, and Toot and Puddle's little cousin, Opal, is visiting Woodcock Pocket when she discovers that she has a loose tooth. Opal carefully places it under her pillow and hopes the tooth fairy will bring her a shiny quarter. Worried that the tooth fairy might get lost on the way, Puddle puts on a special costume so that Opal won't be disappointed. But will the real tooth fairy show up after all?
1