Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

The Hen Who Sailed Around the World

By Guirec Soudee
Authors:
Guirec Soudee
Monique is a highly accomplished chicken: she surfs, she skateboards, and she just crossed the world on a tiny boat with her human companion, Guirec, who helped steer. On their three-year journey, together they were unstoppable. When they became stranded in the ice off Greenland for four months, Monique, unruffled as always, kept Guirec alive with her eggs--and they both made it home. Guirec and Monique are irresistible as unlikely comrades and friends taking on the world, and Guirec documented their journey with his remarkable, comical photographs. A deeply touching portrait of the real-life bond between animals and the humans who love them as well as a thrilling survival story, The Hen Who Sailed Around the World is an adventure for the ages.
  • The Happy and Heinous Halloween of Classroom 13

    By Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
    Authors:
    Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert
    Illustrated by:
    Joelle Dreidemy
    For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers.It's Halloween in the 13th Classroom--what could go wrong? Well, for starters, all of the students could magically turn into their COSTUMES!You might think this was hilarious, but it was horrible. With tricky transformations come wild werewolves, voracious vampires, zany zombies, and other moody monsters. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, Halloween's treats are sometimes tricks.What are YOU dressing up as for Halloween?The final chapter of each book encourages young readers to write their OWN chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee!The Happy and Heinous Halloween of Classroom 13 is the fifth title in a new chapter book series of hilarious stories about a very unlucky classroom. Each story is full of humor, action, and fun that will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classrooms.(Psst! Hey you. Yeah, YOU! Just between us, this book also has a secret code hidden in every book that kids will have to figure out to read a chapter. Kids'll love it!)©2018 by Hachette Book Group, Inc.

    Hey Black Child

    By Useni Eugene Perkins, Bryan Collier
    Authors:
    Useni Eugene Perkins
    Illustrated by:
    Bryan Collier
    HEY BLACK CHILD--do you know who you are? Who you really are?So begins the widely-recited poem by Useni Eugene Perkins, to be illustrated by award-winning illustrator Bryan Collier. An ode to black children, this empowering picture book is a celebration of African-American lives that promotes the self-esteem, making this both a timely and important book, especially in light of recent events across America.Useni Eugene Perkins's "Hey Black Child" was recently performed on Steve Harvey's show Little Big Shots by four-year-old Pe'Tehn (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QOTZWdIyRJE) and, last fall, was recited by Pe'Tehn when she was three (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5n_DeHMVAkM), blowing away viewers and raising awareness for the confidence-building text.

    Hansel And Gretel

    By Holly Hobbie
    Authors:
    Holly Hobbie
    When a woodcutter and his scheming wife abandon Hansel and Gretel in the forest, all hope is lost until they come upon a cottage made of tasty sweets. But the owner is not the kindly old woman she pretends to be. Can Gretel save Hansel from the clutches of a hungry witch? Holly Hobbie's masterful watercolors reach new heights in this spine-tingling rendition of the tale, faithful to the beloved classic.

    Hanukkah!

    By Roni Schotter, Marylin Hafner
    Authors:
    Roni Schotter
    Illustrated by:
    Marylin Hafner
    Flip, flap here.Flip flop there.Potato pancakes in the air.Latkes flying everywhere!Say 'Happy Hannukah!' with this joyful story of one family's holiday celebration, from spinning dreidels to cooking yummy latkes to lighting the menorah together. With sweet, lyrical text and warm illustrations, this is the perfect way the to celebrate the festival of lights. Includes a sticker sheet in the back!

    Hogwash!

    By Karma Wilson
    Authors:
    Karma Wilson
    He washed the horses, ducks and cowsThe goats, the cats and dogs.Everything went dandy...Until the farmer reached his hogs.'No hogwash for us today. Pigs love dirt - so go away!'Farmer's stubborn pigs refuse to be hogwashed, and no matter what he tries, poor Farmer cannot trick them into getting clean! But when several failed attempts leave him stuck in the mud, our determined farmer realizes his hogs may have been on to something all along... sometimes a mud bath is even better!
    1