Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Dad By My Side

By Soosh
Authors:
Soosh
  • More

Doll-E 1.0

By Shanda McCloskey
Authors:
Shanda McCloskey
A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.Charlotte's world is fully charged! With her dog at her side, she's always tinkering, coding, clicking, and downloading. She's got a knack for anything technological--especially gadgets that her parents don't know how to fix! Then, she receives a new toy that is quite a puzzle: a doll! What's she supposed to do with that? Once she discovers the doll's hidden battery pack, things start to get interesting...while her faithful canine sidekick wonders if he'll be overshadowed by the new and improved Doll-E 1.0! With a little ingenuity and an open mind, everyone can be friends in this endearing, modern tribute to the creative spirit of play.
  • More
  • Dinotrux Dig the Beach

    By Chris Gall
    Authors:
    Chris Gall
    Fed up with steamy summertime Jurassic jungles, the mighty monsters are getting hot and grumpy, and they need a vacation.... Time to roll on down to the beach! Tyrannosaurus Trux might be able to "hang ten" on his surfboard, but not all of the trux feel so at home near the water. Can they organize their skills to dig up the beach and build the best sandcastle ever? Dive into the silliest, splashiest Dinotrux adventure yet to find out!
    • More

    Daddy Said A Word I Never Heard

    By Scott M. Cohn
    Authors:
    Scott M. Cohn
    Daddies know all kinds of fun words, but how can a kid know which words are good and which ones are BAD? In this refreshingly authentic story that will resonate with every modern family, one little girl takes Daddy's accidental language lessons to school...and learns a very different lesson from her teacher!
    • More

    Daddy Sat On A Duck

    By Scott M. Cohn
    Authors:
    Scott M. Cohn
    Do you ever hear strange noises in your house? (The bathroom in particular.) Are hairy creatures raiding the fridge at midnight? Does some animal keep leaving the toilet seat up? YOU ARE NOT ALONE! Join one little girl on her quest to catch the wild beasts in her home that HONK and ROAR and BELCH at all hours. Or... could it just be Daddy? This hilarious (and yet heartwarming) salute to real daddies everywhere is crafted with contemporary parents in mind and will have readers laughing out loud as they recognize and relish many familiar family moments that most books for children leave out!
    • More
  • Dinotrux go to School

    By Chris Gall
    Authors:
    Chris Gall
    Today is the first day of school. The Dinotrux are nervous! What will they eat for lunch? Will their teacher be nice? But the Dinotrux don't need to worry. They can help each other. And school isn't scary. It's fun, especially when you are part dinosaur and part truck!
    • More

    Dog vs. Cat

    By Chris Gall
    Authors:
    Chris Gall
    Dog and Cat do not get along. But when they're forced to share a room, they agree to be on their best behavior...until Dog won't stop sniffing. Cat won't stop primping. Dog won't stop howling. Cat won't stop scratching. And when it comes to the litter-box...sharing is not an option! What will it take to bring Dog and Cat together? Find out in Chris Gall's comic clash that brings out the best (and worst) in two very different pets.
    • More

    Despicable Me 2: Meet the Minions

    By Lucy Rosen
    Authors:
    Lucy Rosen
    Gru and the minions are back in an all-new hilarious story featuring full color illustrations throughout!The Minions have one job, and one job only - they work for Gru! Join Dave, Kevin, Tom, Stuart, Jerry, and the rest of the gang as they do everyting from stealing the moon to testing jelly recipes.
    • More

    The Dog That Pitched a No-Hitter

    By Matt Christopher, Steve Bjorkman
    Authors:
    Matt Christopher
    Illustrated by:
    Steve Bjorkman
    This revised edition is now part of our Passport to Reading program! Mike's telepathic dog Harry is able to send him secret signals about the opposing players on the baseball field, but Mike's weak pitching arm requires them to find another plan to save the game.
    • More

    The Day Leo Said I Hate You!

    By Robie H. Harris, Molly Bang
    Authors:
    Robie H. Harris
    Illustrated by:
    Molly Bang
    NO MORE NO! I HATE NO! I HATE YOU!Uh-oh...those three words just popped out-before Leo could stop them!What's Mummy going to do now?Has Leo said words he shouldn't have said?How can those words make someone else feel?Will Mummy still love him?In a reassuring manner, Robie H. Harris and Molly Bang portray what happens when a little boy feels SO frustrated and SO mad at a parent who has said NO all day long. Together, Harris and Bang delicately navigate not only the momentary angry feelings and outbursts of young children, but also the most profound bonds between a parent and a child.
    • More

    Despicable Me: The Junior Novel

    By Annie Auerbach
    Authors:
    Annie Auerbach
    A smart, funny junior novelization of Despicable Me, the animated movie coming from Universal Studios in Summer 2010. Will include an 8 page colour insert!In the movie, Despicable Me, Gru (Steve Carell) wants to be the greatest supervillain in the world: so he plans steal the moon! But Gru's nemesis tries to steal his glory and his plan, until Gru adopts three orphaned girls who can get inside his opponent's fortress by selling cookies. The world's greatest villain has finally met his greatest challenge-three little girls named Margo, Edith and Agnes. These girls see something else in Gru-a potential dad!Animation film talent Chris Meledandri is the man behind huge hits like Ice Age, Alvin and the Chipmunks and Horton Hears a Who! In a new deal with Universal, he will be producing 1-2 family films per year. His first film will be the animated tale Despicable Me!
    • More

    Despicable Me: My Dad The Super Villain

    By Lucy Rosen
    Authors:
    Lucy Rosen
    Aspiring 'world's greatest villain' Gru has hit a snag in his plan to steal the moon - until he gets the big idea to adopt three girls named Margot, Edith, and Agnes to help him out. But between roller coaster rides, ballet practice, and reading bedtime stories, there's just no time for world domination! Could Gru become the world's greatest dad?Lively illustrations and simple, engaging text provide an exciting learning experience in this story about the power of family. This engaging, exciting, full-colour early reader is perfect for the youngest film fans!Animation film talent Chris Meledandri is the man behind huge hits like Ice Age, Alvin and the Chipmunks and Horton Hears a Who! In a new deal with Universal, he will be producing 1-2 family films per year. His first film will be the animated tale Despicable Me!
    • More

    Despicable Me: The World's Greatest Villain

    By TK
    Authors:
    TK
    Every villain needs an underground lair, lots of gadgets and a mad scientist. Gru has all of the above, plus a plan to become the world's greatest villain - Gru's going to steal the moon! Little does he know, another villain named Vector is about to become his nemesis. Vector's big idea is to steal Gru's shrink ray, his thunder and the moon out from under him! Who will claim the title of 'Top Villain' in this showdown? This simple yet vibrant 8 x 8 is perfect for the youngest film fans!Animation film talent Chris Meledandri is the man behind huge hits like Ice Age, Alvin and the Chipmunks and Horton Hears a Who! In a new deal with Universal, he will be producing 1-2 family films per year. His first film will be the animated tale Despicable Me!
    • More

    The Daddy Book

    By Todd Parr
    Authors:
    Todd Parr
    The Daddy Book celebrates all different kinds of dads and highlights the many reasons they are so special. Whether your dad walks you to school or walks you to the bus, whether he wears suits or two different socks, whether he has a lot of hair or a little, Todd Parr assures readers that no matter what kind of daddy you have, every father is special in his own unique way. With his trademark bold, bright colours and silly scenes, kids will learn that while no two dads are exactly alike, 'all daddies love to hug and kiss you', and that is what is so special about them! Perfect for young children just beginning to read
    • More
    1