Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

The Inventors at No. 8

By A. M. Morgen
Authors:
A. M. Morgen
Brimming with mystery and treasure, this action-packed tale sends a boy in need of luck and girl in need of a friend on an adventure that will change their lives forever.Meet George, the third Lord of Devonshire and the unluckiest boy in London. Why is George so unlucky? First, he's an orphan. Second, unless he sells everything, he's about to lose his house. So when his family's last heirloom, a priceless map to the Star of Victory (a unique gem said to bring its owner success in any battle) is stolen by a nefarious group of criminals, George knows that there is no one less lucky--or more alone--than he is.That is until Ada Byron, the future Countess of Lovelace, bursts into his life. She promises to help George recover his family legacy, and is determined to find her own father along the way--all in a flying machine she built herself. Joined by a mischievous orangutan and the long-lost son of an infamous pirate, Ada and George take off on a cross-continent journey through the skies that will change their lives, and perhaps the world, forever.

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

By Ashley Herring Blake
Authors:
Ashley Herring Blake
In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.
  • More
  • The Imaginary Veterinary: The Griffin's Riddle

    By Suzanne Selfors, Dan Santat
    Authors:
    Suzanne Selfors, Dan Santat
    Ten-year-olds Ben Silverstein and Pearl Petal have had quite a busy summer in the typically quiet town of Buttonville. Ever since Dr. Woo opened her doors, things have been more exciting than the senior center on pudding day! Together, Ben and Pearl have encountered all sorts of magical beasts -- from a sasquatch, to a lake monster, to a leprechaun, to a dragon, to a unicorn. In The Griffin's Riddle, when Ben and Pearl discover that Dr. Woo and the sasquatch are both sick with Troll Tonsillitis, the two must travel to the Imaginary World in search of the only cure -- a griffin's feather. But can they convince the "King of Creatures" to surrender one? And at what cost?Suzanne Selfors delivers a wild journey filled with mythical creatures and zany adventures that are anything but imaginary.This book includes bonus writing, art, and science activities that will help readers discover more about the mythological creatures featured in The Griffin's Riddle. These activities are designed for the home and the classroom. Enjoy doing them on your own or with friends!
    • More
  • I Go by Sea, I Go by Land

    By P. L. Travers, Gertrude Hermes
    Authors:
    P. L. Travers
    Illustrated by:
    Gertrude Hermes
    'James and I stayed on at home and everything was quiet and sunny and we got to thinking the war would never come after all . . . Just when we were so sure nothing would happen, the German plane came over. It came over one night at one o'clock in the morning and the sound was quite different from an English plane and we all woke up. You could hear it drumming and drumming like a big bee in a flower, buroom, buroom, buroom, round and round in the air above the house. Then suddenly there were five loud explosions. After that there was a terrible silence and I knew that Father and Mother were looking at each other in the darkness and I felt myself getting small and tight inside. Then Father said quietly, "Meg, they must go!"'Now I am going to write a Diary because we are going to America because of the War. It has just been decided. I will write down everything about it because we shall be so much older when we come back that I will never remember it if I do not. So this is the beginning. Oh, please let us come back soon, please.'This is the fictional diary of Sabrina Lind, an eleven-year-old English girl who, with her little brother James, is sent on the long voyage across the sea to her aunt in America.
    • More

    Icky, Sticky, Slimy Doodles

    By Andrew Pinder
    Authors:
    Andrew Pinder
    Creepy, crawly, dirty, grimy, smelly, and scream-worthy, this full-colour Doodle book is filled with all things disgustingly funny. Grossly delightful scenes only need the addition of slugs, bugs, snot, and poo to be complete. And better to be explored on paper than in real life!

    It's the Easter Beagle, Charlie Brown: With Sound and Music

    By Charles M. Schulz
    Authors:
    Charles M. Schulz
    Easter has arrived, and the Peanuts gang is ready to celebrate in this ultra-deluxe retelling of a classic children's tale featuring music, dialogue, and vivid illustrations from the most beloved group of children! In this interactive story based on the Emmy-nominated television special by creator Charles M. Schulz, the Peanuts kids are all a-hopping to their favourite Easter traditions while Snoopy and Woodstock are up to their own hijinks as usual. Readers will delight in the timeless story as our favourite characters come to life with the help of sound prompts that allow readers to listen to the unforgettable dialogue and music we love.

    It's The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown: With Sound and Music

    By Charles M. Schulz
    Authors:
    Charles M. Schulz
    This ultra-deluxe, interactive retelling of the spook-tacular story It's the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown will charm fans of all ages! Amidst a scary pumpkin patch, the Peanuts gang learns that even an eerie night like Halloween can be full of laughter and love.As an added bonus, this endearing tale based on the Emmy-nominated television special by Peanuts creator Charles M. Schulz comes to life with amazing sound prompts that include dialogue and music from the cast of Peanuts characters that we've all come to adore and cherish. WINNER OF:The 4th China Print Awards(2013)Bronze medal -Children's Books2013 Premier Print Awards Certificate of Merit - Juvenile Books
    1