Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books
  • Duke of Pleasure

    By Elizabeth Hoyt
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Hoyt
    WINNER OF THE ROMANTIC TIMES BRITISH-ISLES SET HISTORICAL ROMANCE AWARDIN THE ARMS OF DANGERBold. Brave. Brutally handsome. Hugh Fitzroy, the Duke of Kyle, is the king's secret weapon. Sent to defeat the notorious Lords of Chaos, he is ambushed in a London alley-and rescued by an unlikely ally: a masked stranger with the unmistakable curves of a woman.IN THE HEAT OF DESIRECocky. Clever. Courageously independent. Alf has survived on the perilous streets of St. Giles by disguising her sex. By day she is a boy, dealing in information and secrets. By night she's the notorious Ghost of St. Giles, a masked vigilante. But as she saves Hugh from assassins, she finds herself succumbing to temptation . . .ONE KISS WILL CHANGE THEIR LIVES FOREVERWhen Hugh hires Alf to investigate the Lords of Chaos, her worlds collide. Once Hugh realizes that the boy and the Ghost are the same, will Alf find the courage to become the woman she needs to be - before the Lords of Chaos destroy them both?
    • More
  • A Duke To Remember

    By Kelly Bowen
    Authors:
    Kelly Bowen
    Celebrated actress Elise deVries is a chameleon. Her talent for slipping seamlessly into every role has captivated London audiences since her stage debut at sixteen. Elise's ability to morph into any manner of person has also served her incredibly well in her secondary occupation--at White Knights & Associates, known throughout London for smoothing over the most dire of scandals.Fifteen years ago, Noah Ellery walked away from a life of titled privilege and has never once glanced back. He was happy to be shed of the burden of public life, and no one else seemed very eager to drag him back to it. Until now. When the beautiful and enigmatic Elise shows up on Noah's doorstep, her request for his help ends the peaceful refuge he's built for himself. With a fortune and a life hanging in the balance, Noah must decide whether he will continue to hide safely away or accept Elise's offer and become the man he thought he'd forsaken forever.
    • More
  • Duke of Sin

    By Elizabeth Hoyt
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Hoyt
    A MAN OF SIN Devastatingly handsome. Vain. Unscrupulous. Valentine Napier, the Duke of Montgomery, is the man London whispers about in boudoirs and back alleys. A notorious rake and blackmailer, Montgomery has returned from exile, intent on seeking revenge on those who have wronged him. But what he finds in his own bedroom may lay waste to all his plans. A WOMAN OF HONOUR Born a bastard, housekeeper Bridget Crumb is clever, bold and fiercely loyal. When her aristocratic mother becomes the target of extortion, Bridget joins the Duke of Montgomery's household to search for the incriminating evidence - and uncovers something far more dangerous. A SECRET THAT THREATENS TO DESTROY THEM BOTH Astonished by the deceptively prim - and surprisingly witty - domestic spy in his chambers, Montgomery is intrigued. And try as she might, Bridget can't resist the slyly charming duke. Now as the two begin their treacherous game of cat and mouse, they soon realise that they both have secrets, and neither may be as nefarious - or as innocent - as they appear . . .
    • More
  • Dukes Are Forever

    By Anna Harrington
    Authors:
    Anna Harrington
    ALL'S FAIR IN LOVEBattlefields and barrooms hold much more interest for Edward Westover, Duke of Swarthmore, than a little girl's fondness for dolls and lace. When he takes possession of his enemy's estate, everything that villain held dear-including his daughter-belongs to Edward. Hire a governess, arrange a dowry, give a few reassurances, and be off on his way-that's Edward's plan. But he's in for the shock of his life. For his new ward is a beautiful, impetuous, and utterly irresistible woman . . . . . . AND WARKate Benton is stunned. Who is this arrogant, infuriating man who's invited himself into her home and taken over her life? Her vow: to do everything in her power to convince him to leave her-and Brambly House-alone. Yet as chilly days melt into sultry nights, Kate sees glimpses of kindness underneath Edward's cool façade . . . and a passionate nature that takes her breath away. There's so much she doesn't know about this man. But does she dare trust this devilish duke with her heart?
    • More
  • The Duke Can Go to the Devil

    By Erin Knightley
    Authors:
    Erin Knightley
    In the new novel from the bestselling author of The Baron Next Door, May Bradford isn't afraid to play devil's advocate when it comes to a duke . . . After her mother's death, May's sea captain father sends her halfway around the world to live with his stodgy sister in England. The summer festival in Bath made for a lovely distraction, but now she can't wait for her father's return so she can leave behind this country, its suffocating rules and - in particular - one infuriatingly proper nobleman. Because he is the Duke of Radcliffe, William Spencer's whole life revolves around his duties. He never sets foot outside the bounds of proper behavior, and he expects the same of those around him. With her devil-may-care ways, May vexes him nearly as much as she tempts him, but there's something about her that he just can't resist. He knows he's falling hard for her, but with lives that are worlds apart, will they ever be able to find any common ground?This charming, quick-witted Regency romance is a must for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Mary Balogh.'Delicious humour, [a] dollop of suspense, and delectable characters.' Sabrina Jeffries 'Will delight Regency fans looking to escape London's stuffy ballrooms . . . supremely gratifying.' Publishers Weekly
    • More
  • Devil's Moon

    By Amanda Scott
    Authors:
    Amanda Scott
    In a flawless blend of history and romance, USA Today bestselling author Amanda Scott transports readers again to the Scottish Borders with the second book in her Border Nights series. When Gledstanes of Cocklaw finds an abandoned treasure in stolen English wealth after a siege of her family's Border tower (treasure and siege both true events) she is suddenly beset by both English as well as a Scottish seeking to add her new found fortunes to their own. But only one man sees that the true prize is the fair Gledstanes herself...
    • More
  • Deception

    By M.C. Beaton
    Authors:
    M.C. Beaton
    When one of her sisters is attacked by Harry Devers, the lecherous son of Mannerling's present owner, Abigail Beverley puts her obsession with reclaiming the mansion on hold. Then Abigail meets the dashing and extremely eligible Lord Burfield, fresh back from the army and in full-time pursuit of a bride.Yet unexpected circumstances force the insufferable Harry Devers to recuperate from a riding accident in the Beverley home, where Abigail's twin sister Rachel nurses him back to health - and into betrothal. Stirred from its brief slumber, Abigail's fury returns, alive and kicking. So when Rachel begins to have doubts about marrying Harry, Abigail devises a daring plan to win back Mannerling once and for all.But perhaps Abigail would be better off concentrating on Lord Burfield, lest he be snapped up by Prudence Makepeace!
    • More
  • The Duchess Hunt

    By Jennifer Haymore
    Authors:
    Jennifer Haymore
    Simon Hawkins, Duke of Trent, is no stranger to scandal. Rumours and innuendo have darkened the House of Trent for decades, and it has fallen to Simon to restore his tattered family name. He lives by a strict code of honour, but when he is called home to investigate his mother's disappearance, the distinguished duke will tangle with temptation. For there waits the only woman he has ever loved - and the last woman he should desire . . . Sarah Osborne has spent her life dreaming of Simon's touch. But dukes do not long for lady's maids - or so Sarah believes, until a stolen kiss sparks a passion that could be her ultimate undoing. As the couple begin a forbidden romance, a cunning enemy plots to destroy the duke and everything he loves. Now, caught in a blackmailer's web, Simon faces an agonizing choice: sacrifice his family's future or break Sarah's heart.
    • More
  • Daphne

    By M.C. Beaton
    Authors:
    M.C. Beaton
    Daphne Armitage is the acknowleged beauty of that family of renowned belles, but beauty is more than skin deep.Black-haired, exquisite Daphne is certain she can avoid the turmoil of true love by demanding nothing more of a husband than to be an elegant companion. Teh self-absorbed Mr Archer seems to fit the bill to perfection. But when Mr Simon Garfield agitates Daphne's calm outward manner, the results are dramatic and delightful!
    • More
    1