Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

BTOOOM!, Vol. 18

By Junya Inoue
Authors:
Junya Inoue
  • More

BTOOOM!, Vol. 17

By Junya Inoue
Authors:
Junya Inoue
Soga's death crushes Ryouta, freeing him from whatever was subconsciously holding him back. With thoughts of kindness and humanity left by the wayside, he zeros in on what it will take to beat the game most efficiently. In the process, he faces off against the duo of Kira and Tougou. How will Kira handle having his back to the wall now that he's grown up a little?! The dust settles on the island following the rule change, and a new team is formed! And the veil is lifted on Oda's unspoken past, as a new arc begins and an old face from Oda's past joins the fray!
  • More

BTOOOM!, Vol. 16

By Junya Inoue
Authors:
Junya Inoue
The equilibrium on the island has been greatly thrown off by Takanohashi's sudden announcement. There's only one day to go before the game is up, and only three people left who can beat it...leaving the players bewildered by this sudden rule change. But that bewilderment turns into anger and leads to suspicion, causing the bonds between players start to fray. And when Himiko is wandering around the island, looking for Ryouta, another stray catches sight of her...Will Himiko ever be reunited with Ryouta?! Meanwhile, Ryouta himself is assaulted by a tragedy born out of suspicion!!
  • More

School-Live!, Vol. 5

By Norimitsu Kaihou, Sadoru Chiba
Authors:
Norimitsu Kaihou, Sadoru Chiba
Yuki, Kurumi, Rii-san, and Mii-kun of the School Living Club are planning a school festival when suddenly...they receive a message from a survivor?! But that glimpse of hope is just the beginning of an unheard of danger looming over Megurigaoka High School...
  • More

School-Live!, Vol. 3

By Norimitsu Kaihou, Sadoru Chiba
Authors:
Norimitsu Kaihou, Sadoru Chiba
The girls arrive safely back home after their excursion, and the School Living Club ends up with a new (temporary) member--Miki Naoki! Yuki-senpai, what's the best way to celebrate the newest addition,? Why, a sports festival, of course! But not everything can be fun and games in a post-apocalyptic, zombie world...can it?
  • More

Another Episode S / 0

By Yukito Ayatsuji, Hiro Kiyohara
Authors:
Yukito Ayatsuji, Hiro Kiyohara
Summer, 1998. Mei Misaki, age fifteen, has gone with her family to their seaside vacation home. There she meets the ghost of Teruya Sakaki, her classmate from Yomiyama North Middle School Class 3-3 who, like Mei, witnessed mysterious events that had transpired at the school. There begins an adventure of memory and mystery as they search for the ghost's body and his memories alike.
  • More

School-Live!, Vol. 2

By Norimitsu Kaihou, Sadoru Chiba
Authors:
Norimitsu Kaihou, Sadoru Chiba
The adventures of Yuki, Kurumi, and Rii-san continue as they navigate their daily lives at school--of course, school's a little different now that civilization has apparently collapsed. When the girls find their food supply running low, Yuki suggests an excursion. But school trips are a little more complicated during the zombie apocalypse!
  • More

The Talisman

By Jonathan Aycliffe
Authors:
Jonathan Aycliffe
A statue, unearthed in ancient Babylon during the course of an archaeological dig, is transported to London. Once there, it quickly exerts an evil influence over those with whom it comes into contact; an influence which threatens to spread throughout London and beyond, and which pits the living against the dead in a battle for all mankind . . . Praise for Jonathan Aycliffe:'Aycliffe has a fine touch' Independent'Aycliffe conjures up a feeling of dread that deepens with each unsettling incident' Time Out'Naomi's Room must rank among the finest of English ghost stories . . . They certainly don't come more dark or fearsome.' Newcastle Evening Chronicle
  • More

The Lost

By Jonathan Aycliffe
Authors:
Jonathan Aycliffe
British born Michael Feraru, scion of a long line of Romanian aristocrats, leaves his country of birth and his love, to reclaim his heritage - a Draculian castle deep in the heart of Transylvania. He plans to turn his inheritance into an orphanage in the new post-Ceausescu, post-communist country. There he enlists the help of a young local lawyer, Liliana Popescu, to search for the missing Feraru millions, and battle through the complex maze of old bureaucracy in the scam-rich, newly-born state.Feraru describes his journey into the heart of the Romanian countryside, wasted by years of neglect and caught in a time-warp, as though the twentieth century had never reached it. When he eventually arrives at his inheritance, he finds the castle of the Ferarus, in a sunless valley in the Carpathian Mountains, is home to much more than memories...Aycliffe conjures a feeling of dread that deepens with each unsettling incident.'TIME OUT'Aycliffe has a fine touch.'INDEPENDENT'Should ultimately be ranked among the greats.'INTERZONE'There are echoes of the great ghost writer of them all, Edgar Allan Poe, in the poised and elegant bookishness of the prose.'SCOTSMAN'Sends chills down the spine. Read him and you'll never forget him.'YORKSHIRE GAZETTE
  • More

Shadow On The Wall

By Jonathan Aycliffe
Authors:
Jonathan Aycliffe
In the countryside of Victorian England, Edward Atherton, rector of Thornham St. Stephen, has taken on the arduous task of restoring the ancient church. But he should never have meddled with the tomb that lay beneath the church's crumbling walls. The moment the workman raised the tomb lid, an unspeakable horror escaped. At a loss to explain the unsettling noises and frightening visions that begin to plague the church, Atherton calls upon fellow antiquarian and Cambridge professor Richard Asquith to help investigate the strange events that began in the wake of the tomb's disturbance.The two discover tantalizing hints of whom and what may have been laid to rest in the tomb, but the unforeseen circumstances force Asquith to give up his inquiries and leave the small village of Thornham behind. Asquith tries to put the frightening experiences behind him and focus on his new wife and family. But death and disappearances abound, and Asquith soon has no choice but to confront the darkness that has followed him from that ancient church into his own home.Praise for Jonathan Aycliffe:'Aycliffe has a fine touch' Independent'Aycliffe conjures up a feeling of dread that deepens with each unsettling incident' Time Out'Naomi's Room must rank among the finest of English ghost stories . . . They certainly don't come more dark or fearsome.' Newcastle Evening Chronicle
  • More

The Vines

By Christopher Rice
Authors:
Christopher Rice
Spring House, New Orleans: a plantation manor of money and influence. But something sinister lurks beneath the glamour of the old estate, awoken by blood and looking for revenge . . . After Caitlin Chaisson tries to take her own life in her mansion's cherished gazebo, it becomes apparent that Spring House's malevolent history won't stay hidden for long. By morning her husband has vanished without a trace and his mistress has gone mad.Nova, daughter to the groundskeeper, is determined to get to the bottom of the horrors. But she soon realises that the vengeance enacted by this sinister and otherworldly force comes at a terrible price. Some secrets are better left sleeping soundly . . . The Vines is a creepy, addictive, supernatural read for fans of Stephen King, Anne Rice and Peter Straub Praise for Christopher Rice:'Christopher Rice never disappoints with his vivid people and places and masterful prose.' Patricia Cornwell'Christopher Rice is casting his own shadows now, setting new standards for other authors. [He] has added a new wing to the Rice literary legacy' Huffington Post'You'll think you know your destination . . . but you'll be wrong' Charlaine Harris
  • More

The Vanishment

By Jonathan Aycliffe
Authors:
Jonathan Aycliffe
Peter and Sarah's marriage has reached an impasse; their holiday in beautiful Cornwall is chosen to mend old wounds and bandage past pain. The house they go to has space - space for their writing, their painting, and their reconciliation. It has space too for its own memories and its own unforgettable horrors. but they are not to know that.When the locals are less than friendly than they might be and when the house sighs with its secrets, the sands of their marriage shift. and then Sarah vanishes and Peter is left alone. Or is he?Praise for Jonathan Aycliffe:'Aycliffe has a fine touch' Independent'Aycliffe conjures up a feeling of dread that deepens with each unsettling incident' Time Out'Naomi's Room must rank among the finest of English ghost stories. They certainly don't come more dark or fearsome.' Newcastle Evening Chronicle
  • More

Whispers In The Dark

By Jonathan Aycliffe
Authors:
Jonathan Aycliffe
At the end of the nineteenth century Charlotte Metcalf is a child of good fortune: a prosperous father, a loving mother, a loved brother all cocoon her from the fears of the outside world. But then her father dies. and she is plunged into poverty and the workhouse becomes her miserable home.Yet Charlotte escapes, determined to find her lost brother, and her search brings her to Barras Hall, home of unknown relations where fine clothes, good food and wealth seem to promise her all she desires. But at night the horror begins - of sound and sense, surpassing all earthy terror. And Charlotte finds that daytime comfort comes at a price...and she must fulfil her terrible destiny.Praise for Jonathan Aycliffe:'Aycliffe has a fine touch' Independent'Aycliffe conjures up a feeling of dread that deepens with each unsettling incident' Time Out'Naomi's Room must rank among the finest of English ghost stories. They certainly don't come more dark or fearsome.' Newcastle Evening Chronicle
  • More