Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Just Breathe

By Mallika Chopra
Authors:
Mallika Chopra
For kids ages 8 to 12, this is an accessible and fun meditation how-to book filled with full-color illustrations, written by Mallika Chopra.Meditation and Mindfulness for Kids is a fun and accessible, fully illustrated go-to meditation guide written by none other than Mallika Chopra, wellness expert and the daughter of Deepak Chopra. For kids ages 8 to 12, this book is full of specific exercises to help deal with day-to-day challenges and tips to lead a healthier, happier, and more connected life. The book includes practical advice on breathing techniques and guided meditations for a number of topics and scenarios, including:* Dealing with stress* Getting to sleep* Building self-confidence* Focusing on school/tests/other work* Ridding oneself of anxietyBeginners will learn the basics of meditation and how to get started, and those more experienced will learn how to improve their practice. This book will also teach kids how to prepare their own meditation spaces.It will be similar in presentation as the American Girl The Care and Keeping of You, filled with four-color illustrations. With a foreword written by Deepak Chopra, this will be the go-to book for kids who want to learn more about mindfulness and meditation.
  • More

On the Court with...Kevin Durant

By Matt Christopher
Authors:
Matt Christopher
From his days as the skinny kid on youth teams to his MVP season with the Oklahoma City Thunder to his first NBA Championship with the Golden State Warriors, Kevin Durant has been an electrifying presence on the basketball court. With two Olympic gold medals, four NBA scoring titles, and an NBA MVP Award, Kevin shows no sign of slowing down. Through every triumph, Kevin has lived his life by the motto "hard work beats talent when talent fails to work hard," dedicating himself to becoming the best player on the court and known for remaining humble and kind through it all. This action-packed and comprehensive biography brings readers onto the court to experience the biggest moments of Kevin Durant's remarkable career, relays details of his life, and shows his dedication to giving back to his community. Complete with stats and photographs, this book makes the perfect gift for any young sports fan.
  • More

On the Field with...Tom Brady

By Matt Christopher
Authors:
Matt Christopher
With more Super Bowl appearances than any other player in NFL history, Tom Brady is a sports icon on and off the field. From his college days as a backup quarterback at University of Michigan to his record-breaking fourteen winning seasons with the New England Patriots, this new and comprehensive biography gives fans a firsthand look at the lows and highs of the superstar's life and career, complete with stats and photographs.
  • More

The Adventurer's Guide to Dragons (and Why They Keep Biting Me)

By Wade Albert White
Authors:
Wade Albert White
Sometimes, the adventures find you. Anne, Penelope, and Hiro are thriving at Saint Lupin's Quest Academy for Consistently Dangerous and Absolutely Terrifying Adventures. They're even nominated for Best Illegal Quest That Nearly Destroyed the World at the annual Quest Academy Awards. But they barely get to enjoy the ceremony before a strange boy triggers another quest.Her mission? Kill the dragon queen.There are two big problems: (1) Anne doesn't want to kill any dragons--and she certainly doesn't want to ignite a war between people and dragonkind, and (2) ignoring a quest could have equally devastating results. Anne and her friends will have to dodge robot attacks, navigate mysterious new tiers, and survive the deadly dragon trials...or face certain disaster.The Adventurer's Guide to Dragons (and Why They Keep Biting Me) is a funny, action-packed story that will transport you to a world with magickal floating tiers, travel by dragon fireball, and epic adventure.
  • More

Ernestine, Catastrophe Queen

By Merrill Wyatt
Authors:
Merrill Wyatt
Ernestine is the kind of kid who gets things done. Smart, clever, and armed with a take-charge personality, she's easily the most responsible member of her family. Her most important task? Helping her absent-minded parents with their job of looking after the kooky residents of the MacGillicuddie House For Elderly and Retired Artists, Both Performing and Otherwise.But there's bigger trouble than leaky pipes brewing inside the walls of the rambling old mansion...and it's Ernestine who uncovers the clues that point in one direction--murder! From the mysterious figure climbing in through the basement window to the suspicious evidence found by the koi pond, there's a dangerous mystery lurking and only one person who can solve it--Ernestine, catastrophe queen!
  • More

Proud (Young Readers Edition)

By Ibtihaj Muhammad
Authors:
Ibtihaj Muhammad
At the 2016 Rio Olympics, Ibtihaj Muhammad smashed barriers as the first American to compete wearing hijab, and made history as the first Muslim-American woman to medal. She now shares her unforgettable tale of perseverance and faith.Raised in a working-class community in New Jersey with five siblings, Ibtihaj sought out sports as a means to fund college -- and fencing was one of the only sports in which she could participate fully clothed. She was fast, hardworking, and devoted to her faith. But in a sport most popular with privileged young white people, Ibtihaj often felt out of place. Rivals and teammates (as well as coaches and officials) pointed out her differences, insisting she would never succeed. Yet Ibtihaj powered on, rising above bigotry and other struggles on the path to her dream. Her inspiring journey from a young outsider to a national hero is a relatable, memorable, and uniquely American tale of hard work, determination, and self-reliance.This edition, publishing simultaneously with Ibtihaj's adult memoir with Hachette Books, will feature exclusive stories and photos for young readers.
  • More

Ed Emberley's How to Draw Monsters and More Scary Stuff

By Ed Emberley
Authors:
Ed Emberley
Learn to draw jack-o-lanterns, skeletons, witches, black cats, monsters, and more in this how-to-draw book by drawing master Ed Emberley-perfect for the Halloween season and all year round! Using his "alphabet" of shapes and squiggles, Ed Emberley shows new artists the easiest method to create more than 50 creepy creatures and critters. This brand-new bindup edition-featuring color on the interior-of Ed Emberley's Drawing Book of Halloween and Ed Emberley's Drawing Book of Weirdos will make doodling a blast for kids age 7 and up.Over 2 million Ed Emberley drawing books have been sold!
  • More

Survival Tails

By Katrina Charman
Authors:
Katrina Charman
Pets face danger on the Titanic in the first thrilling installment of the Survival Tails, perfect for readers of I Survived and Ranger in Time!When loyal dog Mutt discovers that his owner and best friend Alice is set to board the RMS Titanic without him, he is determined to follow her across the ocean. With the help of King Leon the rat, Mutt sneaks aboard, but it isn't long before the Captain's cat, Clara, discovers the stowaway. Reluctantly, Clara agrees to help Mutt find Alice, on the condition that he help her look after a trio of abandoned kittens she found in a lifeboat. But when the unthinkable happens and the so-called unsinkable ship hits an iceberg, Mutt and his new friends have to race against the clock to reunite with their humans--and to survive.Survival Tails: The Titanic is the first in a series of heart-stopping, action-packed, animal-starring adventure stories that will captivate and educate young readers.
  • More

The End of the Wild

By Nicole Helget
Authors:
Nicole Helget
Now available in paperback, this timely coming of age novel takes on the controversial issues of fracking and environmental protection.Stay away from my woods.Eleven-year-old Fern doesn't have the easiest life. Her stepfather is out of work, and she's responsible for putting dinner on the table--not to mention keeping her wild younger brothers out of trouble. The woods near their home is her only refuge, where she finds food and plays with her neighbor's dog. But when a fracking company rolls into town, her special grove could be ripped away, and no one else seems to care.Her stepfather needs the money that a job with the frackers could bring to their family, and her wealthy grandfather likes the business it brings to their town. Even her best friend doesn't understand what the land means to Fern. With no one on her side, how can she save the forest that has protected her for so long?The acclaimed author of Wonder at the Edge of the World weaves a poignant story about life on the poverty line, the environment, friendship and family--and, most of all, finding your place in the world.
  • More
  • Secret Agents Jack and Max Stalwart: Book 1

    By Elizabeth Singer Hunt
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Singer Hunt
    Temporarily retired from the GPF-Global Protection Force-and on family vacation, Jack Stalwart and his older brother, Max, are motivated to act when a band of thieves takes the Emerald Buddha from the Grand Palace in Bangkok. Without the help of the GPF, they're on their own. They're also up against one of the smartest and wealthiest villains they've ever faced. Can Jack and Max find Thailand's most precious statue before it's too late?
    • More
  • Secret Agents Jack and Max Stalwart: Book 2

    By Elizabeth Singer Hunt
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Singer Hunt
    Secret agents Jack and Max Stalwart are sent to the Amazon jungle to investigate the disappearance of an important Global Protection Force scientist. Soon, they discover that the scientist's disappearance is no accident. A greedy outlaw is illegally mining for gold and he'll stop and nothing to keep his secret safe. Can Jack and Max save themselves and the scientist from almost certain death?
    • More

    The Inventors at No. 8

    By A. M. Morgen
    Authors:
    A. M. Morgen
    Brimming with mystery and treasure, this action-packed tale sends a boy in need of luck and girl in need of a friend on an adventure that will change their lives forever.Meet George, the third Lord of Devonshire and the unluckiest boy in London. Why is George so unlucky? First, he's an orphan. Second, unless he sells everything, he's about to lose his house. So when his family's last heirloom, a priceless map to the Star of Victory (a unique gem said to bring its owner success in any battle) is stolen by a nefarious group of criminals, George knows that there is no one less lucky--or more alone--than he is.That is until Ada Byron, the future Countess of Lovelace, bursts into his life. She promises to help George recover his family legacy, and is determined to find her own father along the way--all in a flying machine she built herself. Joined by a mischievous orangutan and the long-lost son of an infamous pirate, Ada and George take off on a cross-continent journey through the skies that will change their lives, and perhaps the world, forever.
    • More

    The Secret Agent Training Manual

    By Elizabeth Singer Hunt
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Singer Hunt
    Want to learn how to make and break TOP SECRET messages like a real spy? If so, this is the book for you! Inside are more than 80 pages of tips, tricks, and practice exercises for writing and deciphering cryptic communications. You'll learn how to make your own invisible ink, hide your messages, create unbreakable ciphers, and craft your own decoder gadgets. Even if you're not interested in becoming a secret agent, you can use this manual to learn how to exchange top secret notes with your friends. Ideal for children ages 8 - 12 years. Expanded and now republished in tandem with the new SECRET AGENTS JACK AND MAX STALWART series.
    • More