Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

The Tourist

By Robert Dickinson
Authors:
Robert Dickinson
THE FUTURE HAS ALREADY HAPPENED. It's expected to be an excursion like any other. There is nothing in the records to indicate that anything out of the ordinary will happen. A bus will take them to the mall. They will have an hour or so to look around. Perhaps buy something, try their food. A minor traffic incident on the way back to the resort will provide additional interest - but the tour rep has no reason to expect any trouble. Until he notices that one of his party is missing. Most disturbingly, she is a woman who, according to the records, did not go missing. Now she is a woman whose disappearance could change the world. With breathtaking plot twists that ricochet through time, The Tourist is the most original conspiracy thriller you will read this year.
  • More
  • Too Hard to Forget

    By Tessa Bailey
    Authors:
    Tessa Bailey
    Personal shopper to San Diego's elite and a celebrated pageant beauty, Peggy has been engaged four times in three years, calling off the wedding in a panic each time. And yes, she certainly did keep the rings, thank you very much. Her only request on this family road trip is to make a quick detour through Cincinnati. Just a quick stop at her alma matter to remind head football coach, Elliot Brooks, what he walked away from following one sweaty, desperate night her senior year.Coach Elliot Brooks has exactly one weakness--Peggy Clarkson--and she graduated three years ago, leaving him in peace to focus on winning championships. But when she saunters out onto his field, hotter than any memory, Elliot knows he's been fooling himself. Peggy will never leave his system, but the roots she planted will only grow deeper if he gives in to the temptation she embodies with every swish of her hips. What does a woman like her want with an uptight divorcee whose only failure consisted of being in a relationship? And what happens when his attempts to convince her they're doomed from the outset...finally work?

    Trust No One

    By Jayne Ann Krentz
    Authors:
    Jayne Ann Krentz
    It's no coincidence when Grace Elland finds a vodka bottle next to the lifeless body of her boss, motivational speaker Sprague Witherspoon. The bottle is a terrifying-and deliberate-reminder of the horrors of her past.Grace retreats to her hometown to regroup and tries to put everything she's learned about positive thinking into practice-a process that is seriously challenged on the world's worst blind date.Awkward doesn't begin to describe her evening with venture-capitalist Julius Arkwright. She has nothing in common with a man who lives to make money, but the intense ex-Marine does have some skills that Grace can use-and he's the perfect man to help her when it becomes clear she is being stalked.As Witherspoon's financial empire continues to crumble around them, taking a deadly toll, Julius will help Grace step into her past to uncover a devious plan to destroy not only Grace, but everyone around her...
    • More

    There Will Be Better Days

    By Elizabeth Waite
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Waite
    Flame-haired beauty Chloe Collard watched her mother struggle through life, scraping together pennies in order to provide for her and her brothers, so Chloe promised herself something a long time ago: she would get a proper education and make something of herself. This vow would carry Chloe through her entire life.When Chloe is offered a job as a personal assistant in a prestigious firm, she finally feels that her hard work is paying off. And with romance knocking at her door, a happy and fulfilled life is just around the corner. But all is not as it seems and the decisions Chloe has to make may not be as straightforward as they first appear . . . From the East End of London to Brighton, this rags-to-riches romance is a story of how a little hope and a lot of determination will see you through the toughest of times. It's the perfect read for fans of Maureen Lee, Annie Murray and Pam Weaver.
    • More
  • Temptation Bay

    By Anna Sullivan
    Authors:
    Anna Sullivan
    On Salvation Island, the townspeople are descended from the rogues and renegades - and their equally wily wives - who made their living from scavenging the wrecks of vessels lost at sea. But perhaps the biggest treasure is one that's been long hidden among them, surrounded by the mists and intrigues of the past....P.I. Dex Keegan has been hired to find Eugenia Stanhope's descendants and he won't rest until he's done just that. Eugenia was kidnapped as a child from her very wealthy and connected British family in the crime of the century and her descendants stand to inherit millions of dollars. It seems like an easy job, since you'd think the beneficiary would love to be found. But when Dex arrives on Salvation Island, piloted by the whip-smart and stunningly beautiful Maggie Solomon, he's in for a surprise. To the island residents, secrets are an art form and they'll do anything to protect their own...especially when they see the desire ignite between Dex and Maggie, one of the island's favorite daughters. As Dex uncovers one clue after another, all signs point to Maggie being Eugenia's descendant. But when strange little "accidents" put her in grave danger, Dex will do anything to keep Maggie safe, even put himself in harm's way, to save the woman he's come to love.

    Tempting the Billionaire

    By Jessica Lemmon
    Authors:
    Jessica Lemmon
    BUSINESS OR PLEASURE?Crickitt Day needs a job . . . any job! After her husband walks out on her, she's determined to re-build her life and establish a new career. When swoon-worthy billionaire Shane August hires her as his assistant, she jumps at the chance to prove herself. Despite her growing attraction to her boss, she vows to keep things strictly professional. No flirting. No kissing. Definitely no falling in love... Shane August is all business, all the time. He's a self-made man who's poured his heart and soul into his company and he'd never allow himself to get involved with an employee. Then he hires sweet, sexy Crickitt - and he can't keep his mind or his hands off her! But no matter how much he wants Crickitt, Shane fears that painful secrets from his past will always come between them. With fate working against them, can these two lonely hearts learn that sometimes mixing business with pleasure is the perfect merger?
  • The Trouble With Christmas

    By Debbie Mason
    Authors:
    Debbie Mason
    It will take a Christmas miracle to melt her heart.Resort developer Madison Lane is about to lose the one thing she loves most in the world - her job. Dubbed 'The Grinch Who Killed Christmas,' Madison spoiled a deal that would turn quaint Christmas, Colorado, into a tourist's winter wonderland. Now the citizens want her fired but the company gives her one last chance, sending Madison to the small town to restore the holiday cheer. For Sheriff Gage McBride, no hotshot executive from New York City is going to destroy the dreams of the people he loves but one look at this beautiful woman and it's his heart that may be broken. In just a few days, Madison causes more trouble than he's had to deal with all year. He can't decide if she's naughty or nice but one thing is for certain - Christmas will never be the same again...
    • More
  • Theories Of Flight

    By Simon Morden
    Authors:
    Simon Morden
    THEOREM: Petrovitch has a lot of secrets.PROOF: Secrets like how to make anti-gravity for one. For another, he's keeping a sentient computer program on a secret server farm - the same program that nearly destroyed the Metrozone a few months back.THEOREM: The city is broken.PROOF: The people of the OutZone want what the citizens of the Metrozone have. And then to burn it to the ground. Now, with the heart of the city destroyed by the New Machine Jihad, the Outies finally see their chance.THEOREM: These events are not unconnected.PROOF: Someone is trying to kill Petrovitch and they're willing to sink the whole city to do it.
    • More
  • Transformation Space

    By Marianne de Pierres
    Authors:
    Marianne de Pierres
    Mira Fedor and her friends stand in the eye of the hurricane. Everything is in flux and nothing is as it appears to be. Mira's pregnancy seems to be proceeding at an inhuman pace and the sedate acceptance of this state of affairs by her biozoon, Insigna, is as much an irritation as it is comfort. It seems clear that the extropists' procedures have had an unforeseen effect - but will her child be more than human? Or less?Meanwhile, the galaxy-wide conspiracy that has plagued the Orion League for so long is blown wide open. The conspirators stand unmasked, but is there time to prevent their carefully laid plans coming to fruition? And even if there is, how many of the Orion Worlds will pay the price for their leaders' blindness?The pieces are all in play; all that remains is for each side to commit to its end game. But there's one question nobody has thought to ask: will god play by the rules . . .?
    • More

    The Terminal State

    By Jeff Somers
    Authors:
    Jeff Somers
    Avery Cates is in better shape than ever with the top-class augments the army's fitted him with. Pity he's no more than a puppet then, because they've also got a remote that can fry his brain at any second. And now a corrupt colonel is selling his controls to the highest bidder. Avery has visions of escape and bloody revenge - until he realises just who's bought him. Because the highest bidder is Canny Orel himself, Avery's oldest enemy. And as the System slides into chaos, Canny wants Cates to do one last job. Avery just needs one chance to get back at the old gunner - but this time, it's Canny who's holding all the cards.
    • More
  • Trading In Danger

    By Elizabeth Moon
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Moon
    Ky Vatta is a highly promising military cadet with a great future ahead of her, until an apparently insignificant act of kindness makes her the focus of the Academy's wrath. She is forced to resign, her dreams shattered.For the child of a rich trading family, this should mean disgrace on a grand scale. And yet, to her surprise, Ky is offered the captaincy of a ship headed for scrap with its final cargo.Her orders are absolutely clear, but Ky quickly sees potential profit in altering the parameters of the journey. Because, whatever the risks, it's in her blood to trade - even if the currency is extreme danger.'I thoroughly adored Trading in Danger and wholeheartedly recommend it' THE BOOK SMUGGLERS
    • More
    1