Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Forgotten Worlds

By D. Nolan Clark
Authors:
D. Nolan Clark
The battle is over. But the war has only just begun. Aleister Lanoe has won a stunning victory against the alien armada that threatened Niraya, but it's not enough to satisfy his desire for vengeance. He won't rest until he's located the armada's homeworld and reduced it to ashes. Yet his personal vendetta will have to wait. Lanoe now faces a desperate race against time, and the merciless Centrocor corporation, if he's to secure the Earth's future - and discover the truth he seeks.
  • More

Spandex and the City

By Jenny T. Colgan
Authors:
Jenny T. Colgan
LOCAL GIRL SWEPT OFF HER FEET Mild-mannered publicist Holly Phillips is unlucky in love. She's embarrassed beyond belief when the handsome stranger she meets in a bar turns out to be 'Ultimate Man' - a superpowered hero whose rescue attempt finds her hoisted over his shoulder and flashing her knickers in the newspaper the next day. But when Holly's fifteen minutes of fame make her a target for something villainous, she only has one place to turn - and finds the man behind the mask holds a lot more charm than his crime-fighting alter-ego. Can Holly find love, or is superdating just as complicated as the regular kind?
  • More
  • The Shadow of What Was Lost

    By James Islington
    Authors:
    James Islington
    'A storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' GuardianAS DESTINY CALLS, A JOURNEY BEGINSIt has been twenty years since the god-like Augurs were overthrown and killed. Now, those who once served them - the Gifted - are spared only because they have accepted the rebellion's Four Tenets, vastly limiting their own powers. As a young Gifted, Davian suffers the consequences of a war lost before he was even born. He and others like him are despised. But when Davian discovers he wields the forbidden powers of the Augurs, he sets in motion a chain of events that will change everything. To the west, a young man whose fate is intertwined with Davian's wakes up in the forest, covered in blood and with no memory of who he is . . . And in the far north, an ancient enemy long thought defeated, begins to stir.'Wonderful worldbuilding and terrific characters' Boingboing.net'Will appeal to anybody looking for a coming-of-age fantasy tale with likeable characters and strong worldbuilding' Fantasy Faction'Love the Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favourite series' Barnes & Noble SF and Fantasy Blog
    • More
  • The Nightmare Stacks

    By Charles Stross
    Authors:
    Charles Stross
    Alex Schwartz had a great job and a promising future - until he caught an unfortunate bout of vampirism, and agreed (on pain of death) to join the Laundry, Britain's only counter-occult secret intelligence agency.His first assignment is in Leeds - his old hometown. But the thought of telling his parents he's lost his job, let alone their discovering his 'condition', is causing Alex almost as much anxiety as his new lifestyle of supernatural espionage.His only saving grace is Cassie Brewer, a student from the local Goth Festival who flirts with him despite his fear of sunlight (and girls). But Cassie has secrets of her own - secrets that make Alex's night life seem positively normal . . .James Bond meets H. P. Lovecraft in the latest occult thriller from Hugo Award winner Charles Stross, in a series where British spies take on the supernatural.
    • More

    The Boy on the Bridge

    By M. R. Carey
    Authors:
    M. R. Carey
    Once upon a time, in a land blighted by terror, there was a very clever boy. The people thought the boy could save them, so they opened their gates and sent him out into the world. To where the monsters lived. In The Boy on the Bridge, M. R. Carey returns to the world of The Girl With All the Gifts, the phenomenal word-of-mouth bestseller which is now a critically acclaimed film starring Sennia Nanua, Glenn Close, Gemma Arterton and Paddy Considine.
    • More
  • The Sorcerer's Daughter

    By Terry Brooks
    Authors:
    Terry Brooks
    The inspiration for the epic new Shannara Chronicles TV series, the world of Shannara is brimming with untold stories and unexplored territory. Now bestselling author Terry Brooks breaks new ground with a stand-alone adventure sure to thrill devoted readers and new fans alike.Blood and magic will collide . . . Leofur is the daughter of Arcannen, a power-hungry sorcerer prepared to use the blackest of magic to get what he wants. But she is also devoted to Arcannen's nemesis, Paxon Leah - sworn protector of the Druids who defend the Four Lands against evil. When the Druids are forced to flee, having been framed for a murderous rampage which leaves many dead, Paxon knows that the evil sorcerer Arcannen is behind it. As the Druids seek sanctuary, Leofur sets out on a perilous quest to thwart her father's desires to destroy them all . . .Praise for Terry Brooks:'If you haven't read Terry Brooks, you haven't read fantasy' Christopher Paolini, bestselling author of Eragon and Brisingr 'I can't even begin to count how many of Terry Brooks's books I've read (and re-read) over the years' Patrick Rothfuss'I would not be writing epic fantasy today if not for Shannara' Peter V. Brett'A master of the craft . . . required reading' Brent Weeks
    • More
  • Cold Welcome

    By Elizabeth Moon
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Moon
    Admiral Ky Vatta should return to her childhood home a war hero, but on the way her shuttle is downed by sabotage.Marooned in a hostile landscape it'll take every bit of wit, skill and luck she can muster to lead her fellow survivors to safety, knowing that the mysterious enemies who destroyed the ship are on the hunt, and may have an agent in the group ready to finish the job at any moment. And was the sabotage an attempt on Ky's own life, or someone else's?
    • More

    The End of the Day

    By Claire North
    Authors:
    Claire North
    Charlie meets everyone - but only once. You might meet him in a hospital, in a warzone, or at the scene of traffic accident. Then again, you might meet him at the North Pole - Charlie gets everywhere.Sometimes he is sent as a courtesy, sometimes as a warning. Either way, this is going to be the most important meeting of your life. The End of the Day is the stunning new story from Richard and Judy Book Club author Claire North: the voice behind the word-of-mouth bestseller The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August.
    • More
  • Bound

    By Benedict Jacka
    Authors:
    Benedict Jacka
    Alex Verus can see the future. But he never thought he'd see this day.Manoeuvred by forces beyond his control, the probability mage has made a terrible choice: he's agreed to work for his old master once more.Richard Drakh, the sadistic dark mage Alex escaped as an apprentice, has him in his clutches again. And this time, he won't let go so easily.
    • More

    New York 2140

    By Kim Stanley Robinson
    Authors:
    Kim Stanley Robinson
    The waters rose, submerging New York City.But the residents adapted and it remained the bustling, vibrant metropolis it had always been. Though changed forever.Every street became a canal. Every skyscraper an island.Through the eyes of the varied inhabitants of one building Kim Stanley Robinson shows us how one of our great cities will change with the rising tides.And how we too will change.
    • More
  • The Remnant

    By Charlie Fletcher
    Authors:
    Charlie Fletcher
    • More
  • Silence Fallen

    By Patricia Briggs
    Authors:
    Patricia Briggs
    Coyote shapeshifter Mercy Thompson is attacked and abducted in her home territory. Fighting off a crazed werewolf, she manages to escape, only to find herself alone in the heart of Europe, without money, without clothing, and on the run from the clutches of the most powerful vampire in the world. Unable to contact her pack, Mercy has allies to find and enemies to fight, but first she needs to figure out which is which. Ancient powers stir, and Mercy needs to be at her agile best to avoid causing a war between vampires and werewolves - and between werewolves and werewolves. And in the heart of the ancient city of Prague, old ghosts rise . . .
    • More
  • Sins of Empire

    By Brian McClellan
    Authors:
    Brian McClellan
    Enter a war-torn world where gunpowder and magic collideThe nation of Fatrasta is a haven for criminals, rebels, adventurers and sorcerers seeking relics of the past. As insurrection grows, only the iron will of the Lady Chancellor holds the capital city of Landfall together.Yet an ancient power as old as time is rising, and the fate of this young nation now rests in the hands of a spy, a disgraced war hero and a mercenary general with a past as turbulent as Landfall's present.Sins of Empire is the bold new epic fantasy from Gemmell Award-winning author Brian McClellan.Praise for Brian McClellan'Gunpowder and magic. An explosive combination' Peter Brett'Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy' Anthony Ryan'Tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing' Brent Weeks'Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast' Brandon Sanderson
    • More