Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

New York 2140

By Kim Stanley Robinson
Authors:
Kim Stanley Robinson
The waters rose, submerging New York City.But the residents adapted and it remained the bustling, vibrant metropolis it had always been. Though changed forever.Every street became a canal. Every skyscraper an island.Through the eyes of the varied inhabitants of one building Kim Stanley Robinson shows us how one of our great cities will change with the rising tides.And how we too will change.
  • More
  • The Remnant

    By Charlie Fletcher
    Authors:
    Charlie Fletcher
    • More
  • Silence Fallen

    By Patricia Briggs
    Authors:
    Patricia Briggs
    Coyote shapeshifter Mercy Thompson is attacked and abducted in her home territory. Fighting off a crazed werewolf, she manages to escape, only to find herself alone in the heart of Europe, without money, without clothing and on the run from the clutches of the most powerful vampire in the world. Unable to contact her pack, Mercy has allies to find and enemies to fight, but first she needs to figure out which is which. Ancient powers stir, and Mercy needs to be at her agile best to avoid causing a war between vampires and werewolves - and between werewolves and werewolves. And in the heart of the ancient city of Prague, old ghosts rise . . .
    • More
  • Sins of Empire

    By Brian McClellan
    Authors:
    Brian McClellan
    Enter a war-torn world where gunpowder and magic collideThe nation of Fatrasta is a haven for criminals, rebels, adventurers and sorcerers seeking relics of the past. As insurrection grows, only the iron will of the Lady Chancellor holds the capital city of Landfall together.Yet an ancient power as old as time is rising, and the fate of this young nation now rests in the hands of a spy, a disgraced war hero and a mercenary general with a past as turbulent as Landfall's present.Sins of Empire is the bold new epic fantasy from Gemmell Award-winning author Brian McClellan.Praise for Brian McClellan'Gunpowder and magic. An explosive combination' Peter Brett'Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy' Anthony Ryan'Tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing' Brent Weeks'Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast' Brandon Sanderson
    • More
  • Kings of the Wyld

    By Nicholas Eames
    Authors:
    Nicholas Eames
    'An outstanding debut which will make you laugh and cry and hold your breath. This is a book that has it all' - K. J. ParkerClay Cooper and his band were once the best of the best - the meanest, dirtiest, most feared and admired crew of mercenaries this side of the Heartwyld. But their glory days are long past; the mercs have grown apart and grown old, fat, drunk - or a combination of the three. Then a former bandmate turns up at Clay's door with a plea for help: his daughter Rose is trapped in a city besieged by an enemy horde one hundred thousand strong and hungry for blood. Rescuing Rose is the kind of impossible mission that only the very brave or the very stupid would sign up for. It's time to get the band back together for one last tour across the Wyld.'A fantastic read, a rollicking, page-turning, edge-of-your-seat road-trip of a book' - John Gwynne
    • More
  • Bane and Shadow

    By Jon Skovron
    Authors:
    Jon Skovron
    In a fracturing empire spread across savage seas, two young people from different cultures find common purpose.Red is being trained as a cold-blooded assassin by the biomancers. As he becomes increasingly embroiled in palace politics, he learns that even life amongst the nobility can be deadly.While terrorizing imperial ships as the pirate Dire Bane, Hope stumbles onto a biomancer plot of such horrifying scope that it makes even the massacre of her childhood village seem small in comparison.With the biomancers tightening their grip of fear over the empire, Hope and Red struggle to fill their new roles and responsibilities, but the cost will be greater than any of them realize.
    • More

    Forsaken Skies

    By D. Nolan Clark
    Authors:
    D. Nolan Clark
    'Gripping writing, a brilliantly realised future culture and sympathetic characters . . . An entertaining and compelling read' SFX'Unforgettable characters and jam-packed with action [and] adventure... One readers will not want to miss' BooklistFEAR THE SILENCEAfter centuries of devastating interplanetary civil war, mankind has found a time of relative peace. That peace is shattered when an unknown armada emerges from the depths of space, targeting an isolated colony planet. As the colonists plead for help, the politicians and bureacrats look away. But battle-scarred Commander Aleister Lanoe will not abandon thousands of innocents to their fate. FORSAKEN SKIES IS THE EXPLOSIVE FIRST NOVEL FROM D. NOLAN CLARK, AN EPIC TALE OF A FIGHT AGAINST THE ODDS - AND THE TERROR OF REALISING THAT WE'RE NO LONGER ALONE IN THE COLD VACUUM OF SPACE.
    • More
  • The Summon Stone

    By Ian Irvine
    Authors:
    Ian Irvine
    The Merdrun, cruel warriors blooded by thousands of years of slaughter, are gathering in the void between the worlds. Their long-hidden summon stone is waking, corrupting good people as well as bad, and turning arcane places into magically polluted wastelands. If it is not destroyed it will create a portal and call the Merdrun through. In a nightmare, a nine-year-old girl sees the Merdrun leader - and he sees her. If her parents Karan and Llian are to save their daughter and their world, they must find a way to stop the greatest warrior in the void.
    • More
  • Winter of the Gods

    By Jordanna Max Brodsky
    Authors:
    Jordanna Max Brodsky
    Manhattan has many secrets. Some are older than the city itself. Winter in New York: snow falls, lights twinkle, and the goddess Artemis prowls the streets looking for prey. But when a dead body is discovered sprawled atop Wall Street's iconic Charging Bull statue, it's clear the NYPD can't solve the murder without help. The killing isn't just the work of another homicidal cult - this time, someone's sacrificing the gods themselves. While raising fundamental questions about the very existence of the gods, Artemis must hunt down the perpetrators, tracking a conspiracy that will test the bonds of loyalty and love.
    • More
  • The Waking Fire

    By Anthony Ryan
    Authors:
    Anthony Ryan
    Anthony Ryan - bestselling author of fantasy sensation Blood Song - returns with an action-packed new epic fantasy of exploration and adventure, spies and assassins, explosive magic and the furious battle to forge an empire.Claydon Torcreek is a Blood-blessed, able to channel the powers contained in the blood of wild drakes. While his brethren serve as elite spies and assassins, Clay prefers the life of a small-time criminal in the dangerous slums of Carvenport.Yet war is coming, and it seems Clay is going to end up on the losing side - unless he can track down a legendary drake, whose powerful blood might just be enough to achieve victory. Clay has handled many things in his time (most of them illegal) but nothing as priceless as his nation's future.'Fabulous . . . Sure to be another fantasy classic' Huffington Post UK'The world Ryan has created for his new dragon adventure is a joy to visualise' SciFiNow'A fascinating world packed with dragons, pirates, political machinations and an interesting magic system to boot' Fantasy Faction'A marvellous piece of imagination with plenty of twists, a refreshingly different setting, and excellent world-building' Mark Lawrence'Memorable characters and great action' Django Wexler'Excellent epic fantasy' BookBag
    • More
  • Fire Touched

    By Patricia Briggs
    Authors:
    Patricia Briggs
    THE INTERNATIONAL NO. 1 BESTSELLING SERIESMercy Thompson is back, and she'll soon discover that when the fae stalk the human world, it's the children who suffer . . . Tensions between the fae and humans are coming to a head. And when coyote shapeshifter Mercy and her Alpha werewolf mate, Adam, are called upon to stop a rampaging troll, they find themselves with something that could avert an out-and-out war: a human child stolen long ago by the fae.Defying the most powerful werewolf in the country, the humans and the fae, Mercy, Adam and their pack choose to protect the boy no matter what the cost. But who will protect them from a boy who is fire touched?I love these books! - Charlaine Harris
    • More

    The Sudden Appearance of Hope

    By Claire North
    Authors:
    Claire North
    My name is Hope Arden. I am the girl the world forgets.It started when I was sixteen years old. A father forgetting to drive me to school. A mother setting the table for three, not four. A friend who looks at me and sees a stranger.No matter what I do, the words I say, the crimes I commit - you will never remember who I am.That makes my life tricky. It also makes me dangerous . . .The Sudden Appearance of Hope is the tale of a girl no one remembers, yet her story will stay with you for ever.
    • More

    Snakewood

    By Adrian Selby
    Authors:
    Adrian Selby
    'Contemporary and as grimdark as it comes' British Fantasy SocietyThis debut epic fantasy from a British writer of incredible talent tells the tale of the Twenty, a band of mercenaries hunted by an unknown killer. Filled with unique voices and incredible worldbuilding, this stunning novel will delight fans of Joe Abercrombie or Mark Lawrence.Once they were a band of mercenaries who shook the pillars of the world through their cunning, their closely guarded alchemical brews and stone cold steel. Whoever met their price won.Now, their glory days behind them and their genius leader in hiding, the warriors known as the 'Twenty' are being hunted down and eliminated one by one. A lifetime of enemies has its own price.'Relish the well-choreographed action scenes in this debut fantasy'Library Journal'Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie'RT Book Reviews 'Absolutely fascinating and incredibly original'Sense of Wonder 'Wears its grimdark on its sleeve ... a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss'Interzone 'A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories'Fantasy Faction 'Demonstrates the command of style, character, plotting, and world building of a seasoned author'Booklist'A fantasy novel that remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars'B&N Science Fiction and Fantasy blog'I give it nothing but the highest recommendation'Grimdark Magazine
    • More