Amy Plum - If I Should Die - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780748128679
    • Publication date:01 May 2013
Books in this series

If I Should Die

Number 3 in series

By Amy Plum

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

An enthralling and unique paranormal romance, Die for Me introduces a new version of the undead with revenants, beings who are fated to sacrifice themselves over and over again to save others' lives

I will not lose another person I love. I will not let history repeat itself.

Vincent waited lifetimes to find me, but in an instant our future together has been shattered. He was betrayed by someone we both called a friend and I lost him.

It shouldn't be possible, none of it should be, but this is my reality. I know Vincent is somewhere out there, I know he's not completely gone, and I will do anything to save him.

Biographical Notes

Amy Plum grew up in Birmingham, Alabama and currently resides in Paris. Die for Me was her first novel.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781907411045
  • Publication date: 02 May 2013
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: ATOM
Running Press Kids

Caleb and Kit

Beth Vrabel
Authors:
Beth Vrabel

Twelve-year-old Caleb is shorter, frailer and more protected than most kids his age. That's because he has cystic fibrosis, a diagnosis meaning lungs that fill with mucus and a shortened lifespan. Caleb tries not to let his disorder define him but it can be hard with an overprotective mom and a perfect big brother. Then Caleb meets Kit - a vibrant, independent and free girl - and his world changes instantly. Kit reads Caleb's palm and tells him they are destined to become friends. She calls birds down from the sky and turns every day into an adventure. Her magic is contagious, making Caleb question the rules and order in his life. But being Kit's friend means embracing deception and danger and soon Caleb will have to decide if his friendship with Kit is really what's best for him - or her.This new paperback edition includes a Q&A with the author as well as a sneak peek at Beth Vrabel's next middle grad novel, The Humiliations of Pipi McGee.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Rise

Ellen Goodlett
Authors:
Ellen Goodlett

Sisters Akeylah, Ren, and Zofi are all a step closer to their dying father's throne, a step closer to the crown that will allow one of them to rule over Kolonya. But the sisters' pasts continue to haunt them. Each hides a secret marked with blood and betrayal, and now their blackmailer--calling themselves the "true heir"--is holding nothing back. When King Andros discovers one sister's traitorous past, events are set in motion that will shake the entire kingdom to its core. As Kolonya's greatest threat stalks closer and closer, weaving a web of fear and deceit around Ren, Zofi, and Akeylah, even the people they love are under suspicion. If the sisters are going to survive, they'll have to learn to trust each other above all else and work together, not only to save themselves, but to save everything they hold dear.With shocking reveals and suspenseful storytelling, this breathtaking sequel to Rule will keep you guessing until the very last page.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Don't Worry Book

Todd Parr
Authors:
Todd Parr
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Hangry

Drew Brockington
Authors:
Drew Brockington
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Bear Came Along

Richard T. Morris, LeUyen Pham
Contributors:
Richard T. Morris, LeUyen Pham

Little, Brown Young Readers US

When We Were Lost

Kevin Wignall
Authors:
Kevin Wignall
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Finding Yvonne

Brandy Colbert
Authors:
Brandy Colbert

Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school.Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future.From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.

Running Press Kids

Super Jake & the King of Chaos

Naomi Milliner
Authors:
Naomi Milliner

Little, Brown Young Readers US

How to Be a Supervillain: Bad Guys Finish First

Michael Fry
Authors:
Michael Fry
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Rule

Ellen Goodlett
Authors:
Ellen Goodlett
Little, Brown Young Readers US

We Contain Multitudes

Sarah Henstra
Authors:
Sarah Henstra

Jonathan Hopkirk and Adam "Kurl" Kurlansky are partnered in English class, writing letters to one another in a weekly pen pal assignment. With each letter, the two begin to develop a friendship that grows into love. But with homophobia, bullying, and familial abuse, Jonathan and Kurl must struggle to overcome their conflicts and hold onto their relationship, and each other.We Contain Multitudes is the sort of novel that has readers falling in love with their characters, becoming so invested in their stories and conflicts that it's impossible to put the book down. The literary languages and references throughout (particularly to Walt Whitman) bring to mind award-winning novels such as I'll Give You the Sun, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, and more.With a growing appreciation for LGBTQ+ characters and stories, and such a compelling novel with engaging characters and stunning language, We Contain Multitudes has the potential to be a commercial and literary success.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Absence of Sparrows

Kurt Kirchmeier
Authors:
Kurt Kirchmeier
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Dave Eggers, Laura Park
Contributors:
Dave Eggers, Laura Park
Little, Brown Young Readers US

President of the Whole Sixth Grade: Girl Code

Sherri Winston
Authors:
Sherri Winston
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Inventors and the Lost Island

A. M. Morgen
Authors:
A. M. Morgen

Get ready for heart-pounding action, nefarious mysteries, and hijinx galore in the thrilling, clever sequel to The Inventors at No. 8!As the one-time unluckiest boy in London, George, the 3rd Lord of Devonshire, knows better than to overlook something as suspicious as a secretive new neighbor. And George was right to be wary--this new neighbor turns out to be Don Nadie, the head of the nefarious Society of Nobodies, and a man just as villainous as he is mysterious.Almost overnight, George finds himself framed for attempting to assassinate the king (a crime he most assuredly did not commit) and once again on the run with his best friend Ada Byron, the future Countess of Lovelace. Together, they must navigate the high seas in Ada's latest invention, a submersible mechanical whale, all while trying to stay one step ahead of Don Nadie and the Society. Because even though George may be a gentleman, there's no way he's going to sit idly by while Don Nadie ruins his family name and takes over the world. In this charming and brilliant sequel, author A.M. Morgen raises the stakes and expands a humor and heart-filled world sure to appeal to fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Inquisitor's Tale.

Running Press Kids

Georgia's Terrific, Colorific Experiment

Zoe Persico
Authors:
Zoe Persico

Georgia is a creative girl from a family of artists who wants to be a scientist. She decides she has to create her own unique experiment to truly be a great scientist (the way her family are all great artists). She rebukes her family's advice, thinking science and art have to be mutually exclusive, but after many failed attempts at recreating experiments, she comes to realize that science can be a work of art.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

Ashley Herring Blake
Authors:
Ashley Herring Blake

When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a New Life Plan: 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time. Her New Life Plan seems to be racing forward, but when she meets her new best friend Quinn, Sunny questions whether she really wants to kiss a boy at all. With the reemergence of her mother, Sunny begins a journey to becoming the new Sunny St. James.As with Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World, the sophomore middle grade novel by Ashley Herring Blake adds to the slowly growing, but still small list of queer MG titles. The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James is a gorgeous follow-up to Ivy Aberdeen as a novel about grief, loss, discovery, friendship, and the power in being oneself, no matter what.This sweet, tender novel has a strong voice in the vein of The Thing About Jellyfish, strong potential for the School & Library market, and is an award contender.

Running Press Kids

Cowhide-and-Seek

Sheri Dillard, Jess Pauwels
Contributors:
Sheri Dillard, Jess Pauwels
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Tyler Johnson Was Here

Jay Coles
Authors:
Jay Coles

When Marvin Johnson's twin, Tyler, goes to a party, Marvin decides to tag along to keep an eye on his brother. But what starts as harmless fun turns into a shooting, followed by a police raid.The next day, Tyler has gone missing, and it's up to Marvin to find him. But when Tyler is found dead and the cops blame the shooting, a video is leaked online that tells an even more chilling story: Tyler has been shot and killed by a police officer. Terrified as his mother unravels and mourning a brother who is now a hashtag, Marvin must learn what justice and freedom really mean.After participating in the 13-house auction for The Hate U Give, now a runaway success, quite a lot of us agree that Angie Thomas's novel is "the one that got away"--but with the astronomical success of The Hate U Give, it's clear that there's a gap readers are hungry to see filled: very real novels that comment on race relations in America today. Tyler Johnson Was Here is an opportunity to add to the conversation on race and police brutality in America, and the debut author--a 21-year-old activist himself--has a strong voice for today's youth.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Zip! Zoom! On a Broom

Teri Sloat, Rosalinde Bonnet
Contributors:
Teri Sloat, Rosalinde Bonnet