James S. A. Corey - Abaddon's Gate - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780748122981
    • Publication date:04 Jun 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405532853
    • Publication date:12 Mar 2015
Books in this series

Abaddon's Gate

Book 3 of the Expanse

By James S. A. Corey

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

The explosive third novel in James S. A. Corey's Expanse space opera series, which began with the critically acclaimed Leviathan Wakes

The third book in the New York Times bestselling Expanse series.

NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES FROM NETFLIX

For generations, the solar system - Mars, the Moon, the Asteroid Belt - was humanity's great frontier. Until now. The alien artefact working through its program under the clouds of Venus has emerged to build a massive structure outside the orbit of Uranus: a gate that leads into a starless dark.

Jim Holden and the crew of the Rocinante are part of a vast flotilla of scientific and military ships going out to examine the artefact. But behind the scenes, a complex plot is unfolding, with the destruction of Holden at its core. As the emissaries of the human race try to find whether the gate is an opportunity or a threat, the greatest danger is the one they brought with them.

Biographical Notes

James S. A. Corey is the pen name of fantasy author Daniel Abraham, author of the critically acclaimed Long Price Quartet, and Ty Franck. They both live in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781841499932
  • Publication date: 06 Mar 2014
  • Page count: 560
  • Imprint: Orbit
As close as you'll get to a Hollywood blockbuster in book form — io9.com
This is the future the way it was supposed to be — The Wall Street Journal on Leviathan Wakes
A politically complex and pulse-pounding page turner . . . Series fans will find this installment the best yet — PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (starred review)
The best space opera has to offer — LIBRARY JOURNAL (starred review)
Tense and thrilling — SciFi Now
The authors are superb with the exciting bits: shipboard coups and battles are a thrill to follow — WASHINGTON POST
Great characters, excellent dialogue, memorable fights, freakish experiments, and twisty-turny mysteries . . . Only an excellent book series can pull them all off, and the Expanse will definitely be added to the shortlist of science fiction tales that manage to do so — WIRED.COM
Orbit

Beyond the Empire

K. B. Wagers
Authors:
K. B. Wagers

The adrenaline-fueled, explosive conclusion to the Indranan War trilogy by K. B. Wagers.Gunrunner-turned-Empress Hail Bristol was dragged back to her home planet to take her rightful place in the palace. Her sisters and parents have been murdered, and the Indranan Empire is reeling from both treasonous plots and foreign invasion.Now, on the run from enemies on all fronts, Hail prepares to fight a full-scale war for her throne and her people, even as she struggles with the immense weight of the legacy thrust upon her. With the aid of a motley crew of allies old and new, she must return home to face off with the same powerful enemies who killed her family and aim to destroy everything and everyone she loves. Untangling a legacy of lies and restoring peace to Indrana will require an empress's wrath and a gunrunner's justice.Beyond the Empire is the adrenalin-fueled conclusion to the Indranan War space adventure trilogy by K. B. Wagers - perfect for fans of Star Wars.

Orbit

Into the Drowning Deep

Mira Grant
Authors:
Mira Grant
Yen Press

Re:ZERO, Vol. 5 (Novel)

Tappei Nagatsuki, Shinichirou Otsuka
Authors:
Tappei Nagatsuki, Shinichirou Otsuka
Orbit

Places in the Darkness

Chris Brookmyre
Authors:
Chris Brookmyre
Orbit US

Extinction Aftermath

Nicholas Sansbury Smith
Authors:
Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Book six in USA Today bestselling author Nicholas Sansbury Smith's propulsive post-apocalyptic series about a soldier's mission to save the world.A new monster emerges.The newly christened leader of Delta Force Team Ghost, Master Sergeant Joe Fitzpatrick arrives in Normandy over 70 years after Allied Forces joined the fight against the Nazis. The war to free survivors and eradicate pockets of adult Variants and their offspring is underway by the European Unified Forces. But as the troops push east, rumors of a new type of monster spread through the ranks. Fitz and his new team quickly realize that the fight for Europe might be harder than anyone ever imagined.Back in the States, Captain Reed Beckham and Dr. Kate Lovato are settling into a new life on Plum Island. Across the United States, the adult Variants have all been wiped out, and the juveniles are on the run. But the survivors soon realize there are other monsters at home, and they may be human.

Orbit

Untitled Expanse Novella 4

James S. A. Corey
Authors:
James S. A. Corey
Orbit

Provenance

Ann Leckie
Authors:
Ann Leckie
Orbit

The Eternity War: Pariah

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

The first novel in a brand-new series from rising SF star Jamie Sawyer, The Eternity War: Pariah is an action-packed adventure set in the same universe as his acclaimed Lazarus War novels. The soldiers of the Simulant Operations Programme are mankind's elite warriors. Veterans of a thousand battles across a hundred worlds, they undertake suicidal missions to protect humanity from the insidious Krell Empire and the mysterious machine race known as the Shard. Lieutenant Keira Jenkins is an experienced simulant operative and leader of the Jackals, a team of raw recruits keen to taste battle. They soon get their chance when the Black Spiral terrorist network seizes control of a space station.Yet no amount of training could have prepared the Jackals for the deadly conspiracy they soon find themselves drawn into - a conspiracy that is set to spark a furious new war across the galaxy.

Yen Press

Accel World, Vol. 11 (Novel)

Reki Kawahara
Authors:
Reki Kawahara
Orbit US

Extinction Age

Nicholas Sansbury Smith
Authors:
Nicholas Sansbury Smith
Hachette Audio

Strange Dogs

James S. A. Corey
Authors:
James S. A. Corey
Piatkus

Blue Shift

Jane O'Reilly
Authors:
Jane O'Reilly
Orbit

Spandex and the City

Jenny T. Colgan
Authors:
Jenny T. Colgan

LOCAL GIRL SWEPT OFF HER FEET Mild-mannered publicist Holly Phillips is unlucky in love. She's embarrassed beyond belief when the handsome stranger she meets in a bar turns out to be 'Ultimate Man' - a superpowered hero whose rescue attempt finds her hoisted over his shoulder and flashing her knickers in the newspaper the next day. But when Holly's fifteen minutes of fame make her a target for something villainous, she only has one place to turn - and finds the man behind the mask holds a lot more charm than his crime-fighting alter-ego. Can Holly find love, or is superdating just as complicated as the regular kind?

Orbit

The Boy on the Bridge

M. R. Carey
Authors:
M. R. Carey

Once upon a time, in a land blighted by terror, there was a very clever boy. The people thought the boy could save them, so they opened their gates and sent him out into the world. To where the monsters lived. In The Boy on the Bridge, M. R. Carey returns to the world of The Girl With All the Gifts, the phenomenal word-of-mouth bestseller which is now a critically acclaimed film starring Sennia Nanua, Glenn Close, Gemma Arterton and Paddy Considine.

Orbit

Forgotten Worlds

D. Nolan Clark
Authors:
D. Nolan Clark

The battle is over. But the war has only just begun. Aleister Lanoe has won a stunning victory against the alien armada that threatened Niraya, but it's not enough to satisfy his desire for vengeance. He won't rest until he's located the armada's homeworld and reduced it to ashes. Yet his personal vendetta will have to wait. Lanoe now faces a desperate race against time, and the merciless Centrocor corporation, if he's to secure the Earth's future - and discover the truth he seeks.

Hachette Audio

The Vital Abyss

James S. A. Corey
Authors:
James S. A. Corey
Orbit

Cold Welcome

Elizabeth Moon
Authors:
Elizabeth Moon
Yen Press

Re:ZERO -Starting Life in Another World-, Vol. 3 (Novel)

Tappei Nagatsuki, Shinichirou Otsuka
Authors:
Tappei Nagatsuki, Shinichirou Otsuka

How do you repay someone who saved your life when all you can do is die?Let's get this story moving. Alongside the people most important to him, a boy goes out to meet the same sunrise once more. Strengthening his resolve, Subaru returns to his first day in the mansion. Repeating his loop in the Roswaal household armed with his memories, Subaru attempts to only make the optimal decisions to avoid another tragedy, but his fear and obsession with evading death and failure are slowly warping him. While Subaru slowly falls apart trying to save everyone...who will save Subaru...?

Yen Press

Durarara!, Vol. 6 (Novel)

Ryohgo Narita, Suzuhito Yasuda
Authors:
Ryohgo Narita, Suzuhito Yasuda

After being framed by Izaya and forced to become fugitive on the run, Shizuo. Forced to rethink his position and circumstances, Mikado. Only now realizing the predicaments of his friends, Masaomi. Unaware of everything going on as she flees her house, Anri. Events going far beyond anything she could have imagined, Akane. Unable to conceal her excitement at coming into contact with the Black Rider, a girl. Continuing to wait anxiously at home, Shinra. Scheming so everything goes his way, Aoba. Working towards enacting his revenge on the Dollars, Chikage. And lastly, the person who will save the Headless Rider is--Ikebukuro is warping again today in the next installment of Durarara!!

Orbit

The Tourist

Robert Dickinson
Authors:
Robert Dickinson

THE FUTURE HAS ALREADY HAPPENED. It's expected to be an excursion like any other. There is nothing in the records to indicate that anything out of the ordinary will happen. A bus will take them to the mall. They will have an hour or so to look around. Perhaps buy something, try their food. A minor traffic incident on the way back to the resort will provide additional interest - but the tour rep has no reason to expect any trouble. Until he notices that one of his party is missing. Most disturbingly, she is a woman who, according to the records, did not go missing. Now she is a woman whose disappearance could change the world. With breathtaking plot twists that ricochet through time, The Tourist is the most original conspiracy thriller you will read this year.