Kelly Bowen - A Duke in the Night - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

A Duke in the Night

By Kelly Bowen

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Kelly Bowen's brand new Regency romance series perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Elizabeth Boyle, and Tessa Dare.

Clara Hayward revels in her position as headmistress of the most prestigious ladies' finishing school in England. But when her parents die-- leaving their import company on the edge of bankruptcy-- the school becomes Clara's only hope of rescuing her family from financial ruin. Armed with her wits and her substantial connections, Clara expands the school's curriculum to incorporate an exclusive summer itinerary-- an enterprise that caters only to the wealthiest members of the ton. It is a clever solution that might just work,as long as Clara remains strictly professional with the handsome Duke of Holloway.

August Faulkner was never supposed to be a duke. As the youngest son of the 12th Duke of Holloway, he spent many years cultivating his reputation as a playboy before unexpectedly inheriting the title. It's a lifestyle that provides a convenient cover for his true passion--seeking out companies on the brink of financial disaster and swallowing them for profit. And there are rumors that the once-prosperous import company held by Lancelot Hayward may be ripe for taking. Which is why he's agreed to chaperone his younger sister on her summer school adventure--it's the perfect opportunity to investigate the Hayward family. Except nothing could have prepared him for Clara Hayward. Charmed by her humor and cleverness, August finds himself spending more and more time with her, and he quickly realizes it's not just her family business he wants...

Biographical Notes

Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba, Canada. She attended the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology. But it was Kelly's infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields. Currently, Kelly lives in Winnipeg with her husband and two boys, all of whom are wonderfully patient with the writing process. Except, that is, when they need a goalie for street hockey.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781478918561
  • Publication date: 15 Mar 2018
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Forever
Forever

Last Night With the Earl

Kelly Bowen
Authors:
Kelly Bowen

Earl. War hero. Notorious rake. After the Battle of Waterloo, Eli Dawes was presumed dead - and would have happily stayed that way. He's no longer the reckless young man he once was, and only half as pretty. All he wants is to hide away in his country home, where no one can see his scars. But when he tries to sneak into his old bedroom in the middle of the night, he's shocked to find someone already there.Rose Hayward remembers Eli as the arrogant lord who helped her late fiancé betray her. Finding him stealing into her art studio doesn't correct her impression. Her only thought is to get him to leave immediately. Yet the tension between them is electric, and she can't help but be drawn to him. He might be back from the dead, but it's Rose who is suddenly feeling very, very much alive.

Forever

The Corner of Holly and Ivy

Debbie Mason
Authors:
Debbie Mason
Forever

Big Bad Cowboy

Carly Bloom
Authors:
Carly Bloom

Travis Blake had dreams that stretched beyond Big Verde, Texas. He never planned on running his family ranch or becoming a father, but when his little brother gets into trouble, Travis must return home to pick up the pieces. With the ranch struggling, this big, bad cowboy needs all the extra income he can get. But he never expected to compete for a big job with the irresistible woman he shared a steamy, unforgettable, no-strings Halloween fling with. Trouble is she has no idea it was him...Maggie Mackey needs this job and she knows she can do it better than anyone-especially Travis Blake. Good thing her mind is occupied with memories of that sexy, masked man dressed as the Big Bad Wolf. The texts he's still sending make her blush-and leave her wanting more. But what happens when the masks come off and Maggie finds herself face-to-face with the cowboy competition that's everything she never knew she wanted?

Piatkus

The Woman Left Behind

Linda Howard
Authors:
Linda Howard
Piatkus

The Thief

J. R. Ward
Authors:
J. R. Ward
Piatkus

By Virtue Fall

Carrie Elks
Authors:
Carrie Elks
Forever

Christmas on Mistletoe Lane

Annie Rains
Authors:
Annie Rains

USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains invites you to the delightful North Carolina town of Sweetwater Springs in this all-new series . . . 'Tis the season for a fresh start . . . It's the start of the holiday season in the North Carolina mountains, and the air is fresh and crisp and filled with promise. After the devastating loss of her job in the big city, the small town of Sweetwater Springs feels like heaven to Kaitlyn Russo. She's inherited her grandparents' charming (if a little rundown) bed and breakfast, and it's just the new lease on life she needs. Only "heaven" comes with a catch-and a handsome and completely infuriating one at that. After what he hopes will be a quick trip, Mitch Hargrove wants nothing more than to put his hometown in the rearview mirror. But his plans get derailed when he learns he's now half-owner of the Sweetwater B&B. The fact that he's given only two months to make the inn a success is a huge problem, but it's his pretty-and incredibly headstrong-partner who's the real challenge. With the holiday fast approaching and a grand re-opening looming, will Mitch keep running from the ghosts of Christmas past . . . or will he realize the true gift he's been given?

Piatkus

Fight or Flight

Samantha Young
Authors:
Samantha Young

The universe is conspiring against Ava Breevort. As if flying back to Phoenix to bury a childhood friend wasn't hell enough, a cloud of volcanic ash travelling from overseas delayed her flight back home to Boston. Her last ditch attempt to salvage the trip was thwarted by an arrogant Scotsman, Caleb Scott, who steals a first class seat out from under her. Then over the course of their journey home, their antagonism somehow lands them in bed for the steamiest layover Ava's ever had. And that's all it was - until Caleb shows up on her doorstep. When pure chance pulls Ava back into Caleb's orbit, he proposes they enjoy their physical connection while he's stranded in Boston. Ava agrees, knowing her heart's in no danger since a) she barely likes Caleb and b) his existence in her life is temporary. Not long thereafter Ava realizes she's made a terrible error because as it turns out Caleb Scott isn't quite so unlikeable after all. When his stay in Boston becomes permanent, Ava must decide whether to fight her feelings for him or give into them. But even if she does decide to risk her heart on Caleb, there is no guarantee her stubborn Scot will want to risk his heart on her....

Piatkus

Love and Other Words

Christina Lauren
Authors:
Christina Lauren

The heart may hide, but it never forgets.Macy Sorensen is settling into an ambitious if emotionally tepid routine: work hard as a new pediatrics resident, plan her wedding to an older, financially secure man, keep her head down and heart tucked away.But when she runs into Elliot Petropoulos - the first and only love of her life - the careful bubble she's constructed begins to dissolve. Once upon a time, Elliot was Macy's entire world - growing from her gangly teen friend into the man who coaxed her heart open again after the loss of her mother . . . only to break it on the very night he declared his love for her.Told in alternating timelines between Then and Now, teenage Elliot and Macy grow from friends to much more - spending weekends and lazy summers together in a house outside of San Francisco reading books, sharing favourite words, and talking through their growing pains and triumphs. As adults, they have become strangers to one another until their chance reunion. Although their memories are obscured by the agony of what happened that night so many years ago, Elliot will come to understand the truth behind Macy's decade-long silence, and will have to overcome the past and himself to revive her faith in the possibility of an all-consuming love.The first women's fiction novel from New York Times and No. 1 international bestselling author Christina Lauren (Dating You, Hating You).

Piatkus

Consumed

J. R. Ward
Authors:
J. R. Ward
Forever

Memoirs of a Dragon Hunter

Katie MacAlister
Authors:
Katie MacAlister

Dragon Hunter Wanted:Sword supplied. No experience necessary. One moment, I was a normal (if somewhat germaphobic) math teacher getting ready for summer vacation. Then my sister died in a pile of black ash, leaving me with a sword... and her destiny as dragon hunter. It turns out there's a whole other world out there filled with demons, dragons, and spirits. Now my job is to protect mortals - and I haven't got a clue what I'm doing. Then there's tattooed hotness Ian Iskander. Part dragon hunter and part demon, Ian's got some seriously creepy business associates and keeps trying to steal my sword. So why do we keep getting lost in hungry, crazy-hot kisses? Ian is the only person who can help me figure out who - and what - I am. But trusting a half-demon is dangerous... because when you play with dragon fire, someonealways gets burned.

Forever

Tough Luck Cowboy

A.J. Pine
Authors:
A.J. Pine
Sphere

The Lives We Touch

Eva Woods
Authors:
Eva Woods
Forever

From Here to You

Jamie McGuire
Authors:
Jamie McGuire

Piatkus

Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating

Christina Lauren
Authors:
Christina Lauren
Piatkus

Untitled Standalone 2

Christina Lauren
Authors:
Christina Lauren
Sphere

Lessons: Part 1

Jenny Colgan
Authors:
Jenny Colgan
Forever

Don't Close Your Eyes

Christie Craig
Authors:
Christie Craig

Annie Lakes has been plagued her entire life by nightmares of running through a dark, damp forest. But when a local girl's murder suddenly awakens long-buried memories of watching someone cover up her five-year-old cousin's body in the woods, she'll stop at nothing to solve this cold case--even if it means teaming up with the sexy local detective who's investigating a more recent murder--and who believes she's a suspect.Detective Mark Sutton has excellent instincts when it comes to cold cases. And he doesn't trust Annie one bit. But he knows how to play her to get to the truth and he plans to do just that--no matter how beautiful she is. As they begin to uncover chilling family secrets about Annie's past, Mark can see that Annie is shaken to the core--and in grave danger. Can Mark protect Annie when her past threatens both of their lives?

Piatkus

Stygian

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon
Forever

It Takes Two

Jenny Holiday
Authors:
Jenny Holiday

USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday's fun and flirty Bridesmaids Behaving Badly series continues!Wendy Liu would be delighted to be the maid of honor in her best friend's wedding...if only it didn't mean spending a week with Jane's brother, the boy who once broke her heart.Noah Denning is determined to make his little sister's wedding festivities memorable. The only problem? It seems her maid of honor is trying to outdo him at every turn.When passions-and pranks-collide during joint bachelor and bachelorette parties in Sin City, Wendy and Noah quickly find that not everything that happens in Vegas stays in Vegas...