Anonymous - Chameleon in a Candy Store - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472153098
    • Publication date:14 Mar 2017
Books in this series

Chameleon in a Candy Store

By Anonymous

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Anonymous is back with the intoxicating, darkly dangerous, and wildly addictive sequel to his New York Times bestselling debut novel Diary of an Oxygen Thief.

Anonymous is back with the intoxicating, darkly dangerous, and wildly addictive sequel to his New York Times bestselling debut novel Diary of an Oxygen Thief.

Picking up the story where it left off, the controversial protagonist of cult classic Diary of an Oxygen Thief retools his advertising skills to seduce women online. It's a pursuit that quickly becomes a dangerous fixation, often requiring even more creativity and deception than his award-winning ad campaigns. Dazzling, daunting, and darkly hilarious, this spellbinding sequel is a spectacular indictment of a modern love twisted beyond recognition.

This title was previously published as Chameleon on a Kaleidoscope.

Biographical Notes

Anonymous is the New York Times bestselling author of Diary of an Oxygen Thief.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472153104
  • Publication date: 14 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 208
  • Imprint: Corsair
Lively and colourful . . . will make you laugh even as you wince. — Emerald Street
Enthralling . . . the cult tale of a misogynist's ruin — the Guardian on Diary of an Oxygen Thief
A massively enjoyable, very quick read that's as hipster as a three pound bowl of Rice Krispies on Shoreditch High Street, but less of a rip-off — The Pool on Diary of an Oxygen Thief
A cinematic dream-capsule; somebody is going snap this up and make a movie out of it. — Barry Alexander Brown, Oscar-nominated Filmmaker, Writer and Editor
Sphere

Untitled Carole Matthews 3

Little, Brown

500 Reflections on the RCP, 1518-2018: Book Nine

Anonymous
Authors:
Anonymous
Little, Brown

500 Reflections on the RCP, 1518-2018: Book Ten

Anonymous
Authors:
Anonymous
Little, Brown

Physicians and their Images

Anonymous
Authors:
Anonymous
Corsair

Future Home of the Living God

Louise Erdrich
Authors:
Louise Erdrich
Little, Brown

The Physicians 1660-2018: Ever Persons Capable and Able

Anonymous
Authors:
Anonymous
Abacus

My Italian Bulldozer

Alexander McCall Smith
Authors:
Alexander McCall Smith

Virago

Love & Fame

Susie Boyt
Authors:
Susie Boyt

Susie Boyt's sixth novel is the story of the first year of a marriage. Eve a nervous young actress from a powerful theatrical dynasty has found herself married to an international expert on anxiety called Jim. Could it work? Should it work? Must the show always go on? This is a highly-strung comedy about love, fame, grief, showbusiness and the depths of the gutter press. Its witty and sincere tone - familiar to fans of Susie's newspaper column - will delight and unnerve in equal measure.

Piatkus

Haven

Lindsay J. Pryor
Authors:
Lindsay J. Pryor

'This is a paranormal universe like none you have encountered before.' Keeper Bookshelf'I cannot say how much I love this author. She is creating a world that sucks you in, that makes you want to know more.' I Heart Books Every few days, the handsome stranger comes into the café in Lowtown for an hour at a time. Mostly he keeps himself to himself - one drink and he leaves. Sometimes people meet with him but about what remains elusive, the edge of mystery and danger adding to his allure. Not that Ember is allowed to think about him. She's finally on the cusp of gaining her citizenship and escaping Lowtown for good, so she can't be seen to be involved with a vampire - evidence of one single bite would be the end of her prospects. But when those prospects are rocked by her links to the district's dark underbelly, the stranger she must avoid could be her absolution - and she could be his . . . A spin-off from the bestselling Blackthorn series by Lindsay J. Pryor, set in Lowtown, the neighbouring district to Blackthorn. The product of a brutal class system, the dark, enticing world of Lowtown will grip you and never let you go.

Little, Brown US

Fly Me

Daniel Riley
Authors:
Daniel Riley

The year is 1972, and the Los Angeles beaches are the center of the world. Literally dropping into the embers of the drug and surfer scene is Suzy Larsen, who has dropped out of college and followed her mysterious older sister to the endless nights and bad mornings of stewardessing. Amidst the rising threat of the age, Suzy begins to push herself, with increasing danger, through various boundaries of pleasure and pain. There is sex. There are drugs. There is rock 'n' roll. Suzy secretly learns how to fly and, only to confront head-on the emerging threat of skyjacking and terrorism.With razor-sharp precision and startling psychological insight, Fly Me is a brilliant work of fiction--and an indelible portrait of a character in danger of going over the edge.

Little, Brown US

Swell

Jill Eisenstadt
Authors:
Jill Eisenstadt
Fleet

Everything You Do Is Wrong

Amanda Coe
Authors:
Amanda Coe

'Do You Know This Girl?'Harmony's teenage craving for drama is answered when a body is discovered by her aunt Mel on Evensand beach. But the naked, lifeless young woman turns out - problematically - to be alive. Unable to speak or remember where she came from, the woman is named Storm by her nurses. Surrounded by doctors, psychiatrists and policemen, Storm remains provocatively silent. Harmony is desperate to fill in the gaps in Storm's story, while the responsibility Mel feels for the woman she rescued begins to skew the course of her own settled life. Their efforts to solve the mystery clash with the efforts of rookie constable Mason, assigned to the case and determined to help this damsel he feels to be very much in distress.Will any of them be able to find out who Storm really is? And what if the distress belongs to everyone but her?Everything You Do Is Wrong is a compelling exploration of how this enigma sets a family's good and bad intentions crashing into each other, with unforgettable consequences.

Hachette Audio

Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights

Join Fay and her friends this Christmas and indulge in this wonderful, cake-filled novel of romance and friendship. Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights is Sunday Times bestselling Carole Matthews doing what she does best! Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.Fay and Danny are madly in love and it's all Fay's ever dreamed of. But she left everything - including the delightful cake shop she used to run - to be with Danny on his cosy canal boat The Dreamcatcher. And as she soon finds out, making delicious cakes on the water isn't always smooth sailing!Then Fay gets a call from her friends, a call that sends her back to where it all began, back to where she first met Danny, back to her friends and the Cake Shop in the Garden. It will be hard being away from Danny but their relationship is strong enough to survive . . . isn't it?Fay soon falls happily back in love with her passion for baking - especially now she's on dry land again! - and starts to wonder if she ever should have left. With Christmas around the corner, Fay is determined that her friends will have a very merry time, but does that mean even more time away from Danny? Can Fay really get everything she ever wanted in Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights.

Corsair

Under the Frog

Tibor Fischer
Authors:
Tibor Fischer

Corsair

Don't Read This If You're Stupid

Tibor Fischer
Authors:
Tibor Fischer

Corsair

The Thought Gang

Tibor Fischer
Authors:
Tibor Fischer
Sphere

The Last Flag Flying

Darryl Ponicsán
Authors:
Darryl Ponicsán
Sphere

The Last Detail

Darryl Ponicsán
Authors:
Darryl Ponicsán

Little, Brown

Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng
Authors:
Celeste Ng
Corsair

Midwinter

Fiona Melrose
Authors:
Fiona Melrose

LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS PRIZE FOR FICTION 2017'Finely judged writing like this comes from a place of instinct, and it marks Melrose out as someone to watch . . . Midwinter is a great success' Melissa Harrison, Guardian Father and Son, Landyn and Vale Midwinter, are Suffolk farmers, living together on land their family has worked for generations. But they are haunted there by a past they have long refused to confront: the death of Cecelia, beloved wife and mother, when Vale was just a child. Both men have carried her loss, unspoken. Until now.With the onset of a mauling winter, something between them snaps.While Vale makes increasingly desperate decisions, Landyn retreats, finding solace in the land, his animals - and a vixen who haunts the farm and seems to bring with her both comfort and protection.Tender and lyrical, alive to language and nature, Midwinter is a novel about guilt, blame, lost opportunities and, ultimately, it is a story about love and the lengths we will go to find our way home.Longlisted for the New Angle Prize 2017'Melrose elegantly weaves narratives detailing the men's internal tumult with lush descriptions of their natural surroundings . . . A moving story about the cruelty of chance, modern masculinity and the transformative power of the bonds between men' Financial Times'I have rarely read a narrative voice as distinctive as Landyn's, and the loving depiction of regional English working-class masculinity is unusual and timely . . . This is certainly not a light-hearted book, but it offers the true consolation of some very good writing' Sarah Moss, TLS'A penetrating study of grief and guilt' Daily Mail