Simon Clark - Mammoth Book Of Sherlock Holmes Abroad - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472118837
    • Publication date:02 Apr 2015
Books in this series

Mammoth Book Of Sherlock Holmes Abroad

By Simon Clark

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

The spirit of Sherlock Holmes lives on in this treasure trove of 'hitherto lost' overseas mysteries investigated by the great detective himself

In this wonderful anthology of new stories, Sherlock Holmes travels to the far ends of the Earth in search of truth and justice. A host of singularly talented writers, while remaining respectful towards Conan Doyle's work, present a new and thrilling dimension to Holmes's career.

Full list of contributors:
Simon Clark; Andrew Darlington; Paul Finch; Nev Fountain; Carole Johnstone; Paul Kane; Alison Littlewood; Johnny Mains; William Meikle ;David Moody; Mark Morris; Cavan Scott; Denis O. Smith; Sam Stone and Stephen Volk.

Biographical Notes

SIMON CLARK is the award-winning author of many novels published worldwide, including The Night of the Triffids, On Deadly Ground, Blood Crazy, Vampyrrhic, Sherlock's Demon, and Inspector Abberline & the Gods of Rome. His short stories have appeared in magazines and anthologies, and he has published two collections, Blood and Grit and Salt Snake. His work has been broadcast on BBC Radio 4 and he has also written prose material for the rock band U2. He lives in Doncaster, South Yorkshire.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472118820
  • Publication date: 02 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 496
  • Imprint: Robinson
Hachette Audio

Fall Down Dead

Stephen Booth
Authors:
Stephen Booth
Piatkus

Little Liar

Lisa Ballantyne
Authors:
Lisa Ballantyne
Corsair

The Sinners

Ace Atkins
Authors:
Ace Atkins

The Pritchards had never been worth a damn--an evil, greedy family who made their living dealing drugs and committing mayhem. Years ago, Colson's late uncle had put the clan's patriarch in prison, but now he's getting out, with revenge, power, and family business on his mind. To make matters worse, a shady trucking firm with possible ties to the Gulf Coast syndicate has moved into Tibbehah, and they have their own methods of intimidation.With his longtime deputy Lillie Virgil now working up in Memphis, Quinn Colson finds himself having to fall back on some brand-new deputies to help him out, but with Old West-style violence breaking out, and his own wedding on the horizon, this is without doubt Colson's most trying times as sheriff. Cracks are opening up all over the county, and shadowy figures are crawling out through them - and they're all heading directly for him.

Sphere

Three Little Lies

Laura Marshall
Authors:
Laura Marshall

There's no such thing as a little lie . . . ****When Sasha North comes into Ellen's life, Ellen falls under her spell. As Ellen is welcomed into Sasha's family, she doesn't see the darkness that lies beneath their bohemian lifestyle. Not until a brutal attack changes all their lives forever.Ten years later, Ellen and Sasha share a flat in London, still bound together by that night. When Sasha disappears, Ellen fears the worst. The police won't take her seriously, but the events of the past give Ellen good reason to be frightened.What really happened that night? Who is telling the whole truth? These are the questions Ellen must confront when searching for her friend. But someone knows Ellen is looking. And they don't want the answers coming out . . .*****Praise for Laura Marshall's debut thriller FRIEND REQUEST:'An excellent twist' Marian Keyes'A read-it-in-one-sitting thriller . . . Twisty and gripping but always relatable' Erin Kelly'Brilliant' Jenny Colgan'Laura Marshall ramps up the tension page by page until it's impossible to know who to trust . . . I loved it!' Rachel Abbott'Unnerving' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING'Sharp, relevant and tightly plotted, with a fabulous twist' SUNDAY MIRROR'Twisty and gripping . . . You must read this!' Emma Kavanagh'Tightly plotted and brilliantly tense, this is a devour-in-one-sitting must' HEAT'I simply couldn't put it down . . . a fast-paced, exciting thriller' Hollie Overton'A slick psychological thriller with a killer hook' RED ONLINE'Intriguing and compulsive' Louise Candlish'A gripping read' CLOSER'Utterly gripping' Tammy Cohen

Constable

The Puppet Show

M. W. Craven
Authors:
M. W. Craven

A dark and twisted crime novel, perfect for fans of Ragdoll. 'A thrilling curtain raiser for what looks set to be a great new series' Mick Herron'A powerful thriller from an explosive new talent. Tightly plotted, and not for the faint hearted!' David MarkA serial killer is burning people alive in the Lake District's prehistoric stone circles. He leaves no clues and the police are helpless.When his name is found carved into the charred remains of the third victim, disgraced detective Washington Poe is brought back from suspension and into an investigation he wants no part of. Reluctantly partnered with the brilliant, but socially awkward, civilian analyst, Tilly Bradshaw, the mismatched pair uncover a trail that only he is meant to see. The elusive killer has a plan and for some reason Poe is part of it.As the body count rises, Poe discovers he has far more invested in the case than he could have possibly imagined. And in a shocking finale that will shatter everything he's ever believed about himself, Poe will learn that there are things far worse than being burned alive ...'Satisfyingly twisty and clever and the flashes of humour work well to offer the reader respite from the thrill of the read.' Michael J. Malone

Sphere

What We Did

Christobel Kent
Authors:
Christobel Kent

He stole her childhood. She'll take his futureWhat would you do if you accidentally encountered the man who once abused you? And how would you get away with it?Bridget's life is small and safe: she loves her husband, her son and works hard to keep her own business afloat. Until one day, her former violin teacher Anthony Carmichael walks into her shop with the teenager he's clearly grooming.Carmichael begins to stalk Bridget, trying to terrify her into silence. But Bridget is older and stronger now and suddenly, she snaps and fights back.Now Bridget must find a way to deal with the aftermath of her actions...The gripping, compelling and timely new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Loving Husband, The Crooked House and The Day She Disappeared. Perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Lie With Me.

Constable

Go to my Grave

Catriona McPherson
Authors:
Catriona McPherson
Constable

Halfway

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones
Little, Brown

The Good Son

You-jeong Jeong
Authors:
You-jeong Jeong
Constable

The Blood

E. S. Thomson
Authors:
E. S. Thomson
Constable

The Well of Ice

Andrea Carter
Authors:
Andrea Carter
Sphere

Only the Dead Can Tell

Alex Gray
Authors:
Alex Gray
Sphere

His First Lie

Mark Hill
Authors:
Mark Hill
Sphere

Lost Creed

Alex Kava
Authors:
Alex Kava
Abacus

The Girl in the Fog

Donato Carrisi
Authors:
Donato Carrisi

Sunday Times Crime Book Club Pick*Mail on Sunday Thriller of the Week'A coldly brilliant exposé of the depths of human nature' SUNDAY TIMES'Compelling, beautifully constructed and atmospheric' DAILY MAIL Sixty-two days after the disappearance . . .A man is arrested in the small town of Avechot. His shirt is covered in blood. Could this have anything to do with a missing girl called Anna Lou?What really happened to the girl? Detective Vogel will do anything to solve the mystery surrounding Anna Lou's disappearance. When a media storm hits the quiet town, Vogel is sure that the suspect will be flushed out. Yet the clues are confusing, perhaps false, and following them may be a far cry from discovering the truth at the heart of a dark town. FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND MICHELE GIUTTARI, GET READY FOR THE CRIME THRILLER OF THE YEAR. 'Carrisi is an expert at misdirection . . . this is a thoroughly disconcerting, addictive thriller guaranteed to freeze your soul' METRO

Sphere

The Habit of Murder

Susanna Gregory
Authors:
Susanna Gregory
Sphere

Before Evil

Alex Kava
Authors:
Alex Kava
Little, Brown

Deadfall

Linda Fairstein
Authors:
Linda Fairstein

A wild heart beats within New York City. Amid concrete and skyscrapers, the Wildlife Conservation Society works to preserve and protect the animal kingdom both within and beyond the borders of the five boroughs. But dangerous creatures don't always have claws and fangs, as Assistant DA Alexandra Cooper and NYPD detectives Mike Chapman and Mercer Wallace know all too well. Predators lurk close to home, and in the aftermath of the shocking drive-by murder of an important city employee - someone Alex has worked with for years - the trio must discover who the bigger snake is: the killer or the victim.Investigations into the death provide more questions than answers, as a tangled mess of secrets slowly comes to light. From bribes to secret societies, from big-game hunting to the illegal animal trade, from New York City zoos to behind closed doors in government buildings, Alex will have her work cut out for her if she wants to uncover the truth - and uphold the integrity of the office she has so proudly served.Deadfall proves once again why Linda Fairstein is hailed as "a champion teller of detective tales."* *USA Today

Sphere

The Final Hour

Tom Wood
Authors:
Tom Wood
Little, Brown

Love Like Blood

Mark Billingham
Authors:
Mark Billingham

From number one bestseller Mark Billingham comes a masterful, intense crime novel that pits DI Tom Thorne against an evil beyond comprehension, yet shockingly real.'Groundbreaking and gripping'Sunday TimesA BLOODY MESSAGEAs DI Nicola Tanner investigates what appears to be a series of organised killings, her partner Susan is brutally murdered, leaving the detective bereft, and vengeful.A POWERFUL ALLYTaken off the case, Tanner enlists the help of DI Tom Thorne to pursue a pair of ruthless killers and the broker handing out the deadly contracts.A CONSPIRACY OF SILENCEAs the killers target their latest victim, Thorne takes the biggest risk of his career and is drawn into a horrifying and disturbing world in which families will do anything to protect their honour.