Keigo Higashino - Salvation of a Saint - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349139340
    • Publication date:17 Jan 2013
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349138817
    • Publication date:18 Jul 2013

Salvation of a Saint

By Keigo Higashino

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The stunning new thriller from the author of the Japanese 2 million copy bestseller THE DEVOTION OF SUSPECT X

When a man is discovered dead by poisoning in his empty home his beautiful wife, Ayane, immediately falls under suspicion. All clues point to Ayane being the logical suspect, but how could she have committed the crime when she was hundreds of miles away?

As Tokyo police detective Kusanagi tries to unpick a seemingly unrelated sequence of events he finds himself falling for Ayane. When his judgement becomes dangerously clouded his assistant must call on an old friend for help; it will take a genius to unravel the most spectacular web of deceit they have ever faced...

SALVATION OF A SAINT is a magnificently complex and page-turning thriller starring international crime fiction's most enigmatic sleuth.This is essential reading for all fans of exceptional crime fiction.

Biographical Notes

Keigo Higashino was born in Osaka. He started writing novels while still working as an engineer at Nippon Denso Co. He won the Edogawa Rampo Prize for writing at age 27, and subsequently quit his job to start a career as a writer in Tokyo.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781405518529
  • Publication date: 09 Oct 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Little, Brown
The Japanese Stieg Larsson — The Times
Orbit

Brief Cases

Jim Butcher
Authors:
Jim Butcher
Constable

Disappearance at Oare

Julie Wassmer
Authors:
Julie Wassmer

The Whitstable Pearl restaurant has been busy all summer while Pearl's detective agency has brought few interesting cases - until a prospective client calls...Christina Scott confides that seven years ago she had the perfect life with a seaside home, a confirmed pregnancy and Steven, a loving husband - until one morning she woke to find herself alone. Christina's husband had vanished, taking nothing with him but his car - which was later found abandoned at the beautifully mysterious Oare Marshes.Now, with the legal presumption of Steven's death about to be made, Christina shows a photograph to Pearl. It's not of him, but of her young son, Martin, who has grown up without his father but Christina is adamant he now deserves to know the truth. And will Pearl help her solve the riddle of Steven's disappearance? DCI Mike McGuire warns Pearl she's on a fool's errand but the case resonates with Pearl as she begins to uncover secrets and lies that take her on a dangerous journey back into her own past, as well as Christina's...'A tried-and-tested crime recipe with Whitstable flavours that makes for a Michelin-starred read' Daily Mail

Blackfriars

My Brother's Husband

Gengoroh Tagame
Authors:
Gengoroh Tagame
Hachette Audio

I Did It for Us

Alison Bruce
Authors:
Alison Bruce
Grand Central Publishing

The Color of Fear

Marcia Muller
Authors:
Marcia Muller
Hachette Audio

Beneath a Burning Sky

Jenny Ashcroft
Authors:
Jenny Ashcroft

***A 2017 KINDLE BETSELLER***The beautiful and gripping story of love, betrayal and mystery, set against the heat and intrigue of colonial Alexandria. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Dinah Jefferies and Victoria Hislop.'Beautifully described . . . A moving love story' Tracy Rees'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped by this complex tale' Dinah Jefferies******Central Alexandria, June 1891When twenty-two-year-old Olivia is coerced into marriage by the cruel Alistair Sheldon she leaves England for Egypt, his home and the land of her own childhood. Reluctant as she is to go with Alistair, it's in her new home that she finds happiness in surprising places: she is reunited with her long-estranged sister, Clara, and falls - impossibly and illicitly - in love with her husband's boarder, Captain Edward Bertram.Then Clara is abducted from one of the busiest streets in the city. Olivia is told it's thieves after ransom money, but she's convinced there's more to it. As she sets out to discover what's happened to the sister she's only just begun to know, she falls deeper into the shadowy underworld of Alexandria, putting her own life, and her chance at a future with Edward, the only man she's ever loved, at risk. Because, determined as Olivia is to find Clara, there are others who will stop at nothing to conceal what's become of her . . .Beneath a Burning Sky is a novel of secrets, betrayal and, above all else, love. Set against the heat and intrigue of colonial Alexandria, this beautiful and heart-wrenching story will take your breath away.Further praise for Jenny Ashcroft:'A summer must-read' Red'This story of twists and turns transcends era and genre. Absolutely brilliant' Kerry Fisher'First-class writing, brilliant characters, fascinating locations and gripping plots' Tracy Buchanan'Exquisitely written . . . unputdownable and unforgettable' Iona Grey

Sphere

Reckless Creed

Alex Kava
Authors:
Alex Kava
Little, Brown

A Midsummer's Equation

Keigo Higashino
Authors:
Keigo Higashino
Robinson

The Mammoth Book of Jack the Ripper Stories

Maxim Jakubowski
Authors:
Maxim Jakubowski
Robinson

The Mammoth Book of the Adventures of Moriarty

Maxim Jakubowski
Authors:
Maxim Jakubowski
Little, Brown

Journey Under the Midnight Sun

Keigo Higashino
Authors:
Keigo Higashino
Little, Brown

Landfalls

Naomi J. Williams
Authors:
Naomi J. Williams
Hachette Audio

Close Your Eyes

Michael Robotham
Authors:
Michael Robotham

I close my eyes and feel my heart begin racingSomeone is comingThey're going to find meA mother and her teenage daughter are found murdered in a remote farmhouse, one defiled by multiple stab wounds and the other left lying like Sleeping Beauty waiting for her Prince. Reluctantly, clinical psychologist Joe O'Loughlin is drawn into the investigation when a former student, calling himself 'the Mindhunter', jeopardises the police inquiry by leaking details to the media and stirring up public anger. With no shortage of suspects and tempers beginning to fray, Joe discover links between these murders and a series of brutal attacks where his victims have been choked unconscious and had the letter 'A' carved into their foreheads. As the case becomes ever more complex, nothing is quite what it seems and soon Joe's fate, and that of those closest to him, become intertwined with a merciless, unpredictable killer . . .

Abacus

Malice

Keigo Higashino
Authors:
Keigo Higashino

Acclaimed bestselling novelist Kunihiko Hidaka is found brutally murdered in his home on the night before he's planning to leave Japan and relocate to Vancouver. His body is found in his office, in a locked room, within his locked house, by his wife and his best friend, both of whom have rock solid alibis. Or so it seems. Police Detective Kyochiro Kaga recognizes Hidaka's best friend. Years ago when they were both teachers, they were colleagues at the same high school. Kaga went on to join the police force while Osamu Nonoguchi left to become a full-time writer, though with not nearly the success of his friend Hidaka. But Kaga thinks something is a little bit off with Nonoguchi's statement and investigates further, ultimately executing a search warrant on Nonoguchi's apartment. There he finds evidence that shows that the two writers' relationship was very different than the two claimed. Nonoguchi confesses to the murder, but that's only the beginning of the story. In a brilliantly realized tale of cat and mouse, the detective and the writer battle over the truth of the past and how events that led to the murder really unfolded. Which one of the two writers was ultimately guilty of malice?

Piatkus

River Road: a standalone romantic suspense novel by an internationally bestselling author

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

'A spine-tingling tale of a small town harbouring deadly secrets. With humour, stunning suspense and romance: River Road is a complete page-turner' Booklist (starred)It's been thirteen years since Lucy Sheridan was in Summer River . . . Her last visit there - as a teenager - had ended in embarrassment, when the boy she had a crush on dragged her away from a wild party. She'd never understood his urgency, nor why her punishment from her family seemed so much worse than her crime. Now Lucy is learning there was more to the story than she realized at the time. Mason Fletcher had saved her from a very nasty crime that night - and soon afterward, Tristan - the cold-blooded rich kid who'd targeted her - disappeared mysteriously, his body never found.A lot has changed in thirteen years . . . Lucy now works for a private investigation firm as a forensic genealogist, while Mason has quit the police force to run a successful security firm with his brother. Even Summer River has changed, from a sleepy farm town into a trendy upscale spot in California's wine country. But one man has stayed the sameMason is still a protector at heart. And when he and Lucy make a shocking discovery, Mason's quietly fierce instincts kick into gear. He saved Lucy once, and he'll save her again. But this time, she insists on playing a role in her own rescue . . .'Along with Nora Roberts, Krentz is one of the most reliably satisfying writers in publishing' Sunday Times

Hachette Audio

The Bones Beneath

Mark Billingham
Authors:
Mark Billingham
C & R Crime

The Mammoth Book of Best British Crime 10

Maxim Jakubowski
Authors:
Maxim Jakubowski
Orbit

Rule 34

Charles Stross
Authors:
Charles Stross

DI Liz Kavanaugh: You realise policing internet porn is your life and your career went down the pan five years ago. But when a fetishist dies on your watch, the Rule 34 Squad moves from low priority to worryingly high profile. Anwar: As an ex-con, you'd like to think your identity fraud days are over. Especially as you've landed a legit job (through a shady mate). Although now that you're Consul for a shiny new Eastern European Republic, you've no idea what comes next. The Toymaker: Your meds are wearing off and people are stalking you through Edinburgh's undergrowth. But that's OK, because as a distraction, you're project manager of a sophisticated criminal operation. But who's killing off potential recruits?So how do bizarre domestic fatalities, dodgy downloads and a European spamming network fit together? The more DI Kavanaugh learns, the less she wants to find out.

C & R Crime

The Mammoth Book of New CSI

Nigel Cawthorne
Authors:
Nigel Cawthorne
Robinson

The Mammoth Book of Golden Age

Isaac Asimov, Martin H. Greenberg
Authors:
Isaac Asimov, Martin H. Greenberg