David Gemmell - The King Beyond The Gate - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The King Beyond The Gate

By David Gemmell

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Britain's king of heroic fantasy continues his classic, bestselling Drenai saga

A century has passed since the heroic defence of Dros Delnoch. But the people of the Drenai face a new terror: a mad emperor kept in power by two forces of unsurpassed evil. The Joinings are werebeasts of awesome power. The Dark Templars are warrior-priests whose fighting skills are without equal. Against them, the Drenai face certain defeat.

One man, an outsider hated by the Drenai for his Nadir blood, and despised by the Nadir for his Drenai ancestry, sets out to bring down the emperor. He is one man against the armies of chaos.

He is Tenaka Khan - the Prince of Shadows.

Biographical Notes

David Gemmell's first novel, Legend, was published in 1984 and he was widely acclaimed as Britain's king of heroic fantasy. He died in July 2006.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781405511995
  • Publication date: 01 Dec 2011
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orbit
Hachette Audio

The Gutter Prayer

Gareth Hanrahan
Authors:
Gareth Hanrahan

Orbit

Empire of Sand

Tasha Suri
Authors:
Tasha Suri

Mehr is a girl trapped between two cultures. Her father comes from the ruling classes of the empire but her mother's people were outcasts, Amrithi nomads who worshipped the spirits of the sands. Caught one night performing these forbidden rites, Mehr is brought to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, who force her into their service by way of an arranged marriage. She discovers that her new husband is a mysterious, enslaved Amrithi with abilities like her own: together they must use every ounce of cunning, power and will they possess to resist the order's cruel agenda - and should they fail, the spirits themselves may awaken seeking vengeance...

Orbit

The Sisters of the Winter Wood

Rena Rossner
Authors:
Rena Rossner
Hachette Audio

Bloody Rose

Nicholas Eames
Authors:
Nicholas Eames
Orbit

Blood of the Gods

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the World With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan. The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple . . . Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.Praise for the Ascension Cycle: 'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm BluesThe Ascension CycleSoul of the WorldBlood of the Gods Chains of the Earth (coming 2019)

Piatkus

Dark Legacy

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Orbit

Hawk Queen: The Omnibus Edition

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Stones of Power: The Omnibus Edition

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Quest For Lost Heroes

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

The Last Guardian

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Ghost King

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Last Sword Of Power

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Lion Of Macedon

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

His name is Parmenion. Despised by Spartans and Macedonians alike, he must fight for his place in the world. Yet he will survive. Dark forces have marked out his destiny as the most fearsome warlord Greece has ever known.For he will become the Lion of Macedon - and will reshape the glory of Greece before he faces the wrath of hell . . .

Orbit

Dark Prince

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

Parmenion, the Lion of Macedon - a lone hero in search of salvation and instead finding destiny.Alexander, the Dark Prince - a child who will become Alexander, founder of the greatest empire the world has ever known. He will conquer all, save for the Chaos Spirit, the immortal evil that dwells in his soul.Together they will be forced into other dimensions, across time, into enchanted worlds full of wonder and sorcery . . .

Orbit

Ironhand's Daughter

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

The Hawk Eternal

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Knights Of Dark Renown

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Morningstar

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Legend

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

The LegendDruss, Captain of the Axe: the stories of his life were told everywhere. Instead of the wealth and fame he could have claimed, he had chosen a mountain lair, high in the lonely country bordering on the clouds. There the grizzled old warrior kept company with snow leopards and awaited his old enemy death.The FortressMighty Dros Delnoch, protected by six outer walls, the only route by which an army could pass through the mountains. It was the stronghold of the Drenai empire. And now it was the last battleground, for all else had fallen before the Nadir hordes.And hope rested on the skills of that one old man...

Orbit

Bloodstone

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

The tyrannical rule of the Deacon and his Jerusalem Riders has unleashed upon the world a sea of bigotry and hatred, where Unbelievers and Mutants are massacred in the name of God and Peace. And the long-vanished Jerusalem Man is now considered a saint of the new order. To speak ill of his memory is heresy.But when the church in Pilgrim's Valley is burnt to the ground, its congregation slaughtered, a rider appears and hunts down the killers. And word spreads - The Jerusalem Man is back!Hunted and alone, Jon Shannow must battle the forces of the Deacon - and face a terrible enemy from another universe; a dark god who feeds on the souls of worlds.