Jodi Perry - Nineteen Letters - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751571837
    • Publication date:19 Apr 2018

Nineteen Letters

A beautiful love story that will take your breath away

By Jodi Perry

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A heart-stopping and romantic love story that spans decades and asks the question, if the love of your life had no memory of you . . . what would you do? Perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks.

What we had was far too beautiful to be forgotten.

If you love Nicholas Sparks' The Notebook, you will devour the heartbreaking, emotional storytelling of Jodi Perry's Nineteen Letters.

The 19th of January, 1996 . . . I'll never forget it. It was the day we met. I was seven and she was six. It was the day she moved in next door, and the same day I developed my first crush on a girl.

Then tragedy struck. Nineteen days after our wedding day, Jemma was in an accident that would change our lives forever. When she woke from her coma, she had no memory of me, of us, of the love we shared.

That's when I started writing her letters. The stories of our life. Of when we met. About the happier times, and everything we'd experienced together.

What we had was far too beautiful to be forgotten.

A heart-stopping and romantic love story that spans decades and asks the question, if the love of your life had no memory of you . . . what would you do?
____

Readers are falling in love with Nineteen Letters . . .

'This is the love story to end all love stories'

'Makes you believe that happily ever after may just be possible'

'It left my heart full and a smile on my face'

'I cried with them, laughed with them, mourned with them and loved with them'

'A masterpiece of a story that will stay with me for a long time to come'

'I wish I could give this book nineteen stars'

'Jam packed full of emotion. The heartache is tangible and the love is overwhelming'

'This book will leave you with a heavy but beautifully full heart'

Biographical Notes

Jodi Perry was born in Sydney, Australia, and has lived there her whole life. Under the name J. L. Perry, her last four novels were all number one bestsellers in ebook. Jodi travels annually to the UK and US to promote her books and to meet her many fans. Nineteen Letters is the first novel to be published under the name Jodi Perry.

For all the latest news from Jodi, follow her on twitter (@JLPerryAuthor) and on Facebook (jl.perryauthor).

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751571820
  • Publication date: 29 Aug 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Sphere
This book is gorgeous. Jodi Perry is a wonderful storyteller. I wanted to take Braxton home and eat him for breakfast! — Natasha Lester, bestselling author of A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald and Her Mother's Secret
An emotional, romantic drama — Yours magazine
This beautifully tender story will have you reaching for the tissues, wishing you had a love like Jemma and Braxton have — GemsBookNook
A true love story. This book jumped off the page and pulled every emotion from me. Beautiful and heartbreaking, it ripped me apart and wrapped me up tight again — PENELOPE DOUGLAS, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author
An emotional and beautiful story about the power of unconditional love, with a hero so sweet that you will fall hard for — NINA LEVINE, USA Today bestselling author
A timeless love story so beautiful and riveting it will leave you breathless — MARGARET MCHEYZER, New York Times bestselling author of UGLY and MISTRUST
Sphere

This Child of Ours

Sadie Pearse
Authors:
Sadie Pearse

You know what's best for your child. Don't you? Riley Pieterson is an adventurous girl with lots of questions. There's plenty she doesn't know yet; what a human brain looks like. All the constellations in the night sky. Why others can't see her the way she sees herself. When Riley confides in her parents - Sally and Theo - that she feels uncomfortable in her own skin, a chain of events begins that changes their lives forever. Sally wants to support her daughter by helping her be who she dreams of being. Theo resists; he thinks Riley is a seven-year-old child pushing boundaries. Both believe theirs is the only way to protect Riley and keep her safe. With the wellbeing of their child at stake, Sally and Theo's relationship is pushed to breaking point. To save their family, each of them must look deeply at who they really are. A story of a marriage in crisis and a child caught in the middle, this is a beautiful novel of parents and their children, and how far we're prepared to go in the name of love.

Sphere

Blackpool Lass

Maggie Mason
Authors:
Maggie Mason
Constable

A Cold Death in Amsterdam

Anja de Jager
Authors:
Anja de Jager
Sphere

Career of Evil

Robert Galbraith
Authors:
Robert Galbraith
Piatkus

Blue Dahlia

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Black Rose

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Spellbound & Ever After

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Winter Rose

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

In Dreams

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Ever After

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Chasing Fire

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Face The Fire

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

Mia Devlin knows what it's like to love with your whole heart - and then watch your love walk away. Years ago, she and Sam Logan shared an incredible bond built on passion, legend, and fate. But then one day he fled Three Sisters Island, leaving her lost in memories of the magic they shared - and determined to live without love... Sam has now returned to Three Sisters with hopes of winning back Mia's affections. He is puzzled when she greets him with icy indifference - for the chemistry between them is still sizzling and true. Angry, hurt and deeply confused, Mia refuses to admit that a passion for Sam still burns up her heart. But she'll need his help - and his powers - to face her greatest, most terrifying challenge. And as the deadline for breaking a centuries-old curse draws near, they must take the first steps toward destiny - and come together to turn back the dark . . .

Piatkus

Key Of Light

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Key Of Knowledge

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

You are the Key. The lock awaits. Librarian Dana Steele has always considered herself to be an enlightened woman but her recent experiences at Warrior's Peak have required much more of her than just an open-mind. Along with Malory Price and Zoe McCourt she has had to take a huge leap of faith and believe in the ancient mythic story she has been told. It is a tale of a young Celtic god who fell for a human girl and of their three daughters, demi-goddesses all, who were cast into an eternal sleep, their mortal souls placed under lock and key. And in each generation three are chosen who have the power to release them - if they dare accept a challenge that could promise them great riches but also grave danger And now it is Dana's turn. Three women. Three keys to find. If one fails, they all lose. If they all succeed - money, power and a new destiny awaits. It will take more than intellect, more than determination. They will have to open their hearts, their minds, and believe that everything and anything is possible.

Piatkus

Key Of Valour

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Heaven And Earth

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Sea Swept

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Dance Upon The Air

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

When Nell Channing arrives on Three Sisters Island, she dares to hope she's found refuge from the life of terror she has left behind. But even in this quiet sanctuary, Nell remains alert to danger. Concealing her true identity, she takes a job at the local bookstore-café - and begins to explore her feelings for Sheriff Zack Todd. As Nell starts her new life, she discovers that the island suffers under a terrible curse. It can only be lifted by the descendants of the Three Sisters, the witches who settled on the island in 1692. Haunted by her past, and with the help of two gifted women, Nell must find the power to save her home, her love and herself...

Piatkus

Inner Harbour

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Rising Tides

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts