Eva Woods - The Lives We Touch - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751568561
    • Publication date:20 Sep 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751575910
    • Publication date:20 Sep 2018
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751568585
    • Publication date:21 Mar 2019

The Lives We Touch

The new uplifting, funny and wise read from the Kindle bestseller

By Eva Woods

  • Paperback
  • £13.99

Kindle bestseller Eva Woods brings us an uplifting, heartfelt and funny story, sure to appeal to fans of Lucy Diamond, Lucy Dillon and Rowan Coleman

'Full of insight and wisdom and unputdownable.' - Sunday Times bestselling author Katie Fforde

The feelgood, uplifting, fabulous new book from Kindle bestseller Eva Woods. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Lucy Dillon and Rowan Coleman.

In our lives we'll meet something like eighty thousand people. Most of them just in passing, sitting beside them on a bus, buying a latte from them, overtaking them too fast on the motorway. Others will become friends, lovers, family. Some will stay in our lives forever, and some will be swept away by the flow of life. But we touch all of these people in some way, tiny or huge, making more of a difference that any of us can imagine.

Rosie is in a coma, unable to reach out to the world or communicate. She only has one chance to make it back to consciousness - but she's slipping deeper and deeper into a maze of memories and it's going to be hard to find her way out.

Daisy, Rosie's sister, is devastated by the accident. She's always been the good, dependable girl to Rosie's free spirit - but some of Rosie's attitude seems to be creeping into Daisy's dull existence. Can Daisy find the courage to be herself?

It only takes one tiny step to change a life forever...

Biographical Notes

Eva Woods grew up in a small Irish village and now lives in London, where she dodges urban foxes and tuts at tourists on escalators. She runs the UK's first writing course for commercial novels and regularly teaches creative writing.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751568554
  • Publication date: 20 Sep 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Sphere
Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book — Katie Fforde
full of insight and wisdom and unputdownable. — Katie Fforde
So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page. — Tasmina Perry
I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count. — Clare Mackintosh
Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes — Library Journal
Warm, funny, sweet and smart — Emylia Hall
A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read. — Alice Peterson
A joyful, wise read — Rosie Blake
It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound. — Daisy Buchanan
A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship. — Amy E . Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake

Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness...a perfect
feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion.

— Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List
Heartfelt and charming — Kirkus Reviews
Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored. — Publishers Weekly
Inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope — Booklist