Rebecca Griffiths - A Place to Lie - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405541411
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2018
  • Hardback
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751561982
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751561999
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2018

A Place to Lie

By Rebecca Griffiths

  • Paperback
  • £13.99

A creepy, chilling thriller for fans of Sharon Bolton, The Bones of You and In a Cottage In a Wood

In a dark, dark wood

In Summer 1990, Caroline and Joanna are sent to stay with their great aunt, Dora, to spend their holidays in a sunlit village near the Forest of Dean. The countryside is a welcome change from the trauma they know back home in the city; a chance to make the world a joyful playground again. But in the shadowy woods at the edge of the forest hide secrets that will bring their innocence to a distressing end and make this a summer they will never forget.

There was a dark, dark house

Years later, a shocking act of violence sends Joanna back to Witchwood. In her great aunt's lonely and dilapidating cottage, she will attempt to unearth the secrets of that terrifying summer and come to terms with the haunting effects it has left on her life. But in her quest to find answers, who can she trust? And will she be able to survive the impending danger from those trying to bury the truth?

Biographical Notes

Rebecca Griffiths grew up in rural mid-Wales and went on to gain a first class honours degree in English Literature. After a successful business career in London, Dublin and Scotland she returned to mid-Wales where she now lives with her husband, a prolific artist, their three vampiric cats as black as night, and pet sheep the size of sofas.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751562002
  • Publication date: 06 Dec 2018
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Sphere