A.N. Roquelaure - Beauty's Kingdom - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751561654
    • Publication date:21 Apr 2015
Books in this series

Beauty's Kingdom

By A.N. Roquelaure

  • Hardback
  • £20.00

The erotic Sleeping Beauty series continues with a brand new fourth novel by master storyteller and bestselling author of Interview with the Vampire, Anne Rice, writing as A. N. Roquelaure.

Years before the erotic novel became a phenomenon, Anne Rice wrote the bestselling Sleeping Beauty trilogy. It is now twenty years since the fabled Sleeping Beauty and her prince, Laurent, left the mysterious kingdom of Queen Eleanor, where they had known voluptuous erotic slavery together. Suddenly the great Queen is reported dead and the survival of the kingdom is in peril. Beauty and Laurent are implored to take the throne and to uphold the ways of complete sensual surrender that have made Eleanor's realm a legend. Beauty agrees, but with one twist: she insists that all erotic servitude be voluntary. She and Laurent strive to rebuild Eleanor's land as a newer and finer paradise of luscious abandonment and never-ending sensual pleasure.

Countless eager princes, princesses, lords, ladies and common folk journey to Beauty's new Kingdom where she and her husband awaken their domain, ushering in a new era of desire, longing and sexual ecstasy.

Provocative and stirring, Rice's imaginative retelling of the Sleeping Beauty myth will be hailed by her longtime fans and new readers of erotica just discovering the novels.

Biographical Notes

Anne Rice is one of America's most read and celebrated authors. Best known for her epic Vampire Chronicles - Interview with the Vampire, The Vampire Lestat, The Queen of the Damned and Prince Lestat - she is famed for uniting the supernatural and visible worlds through her stories. Writing as A.N. Roquelaure, her Sleeping Beauty series is a daring retelling of the classic fairy tale.

To find out more and to connect with Anne online, visit her website at www.annerice.com, join her on Facebook or follow her on Twitter @AnneRiceAuthor.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751561661
  • Publication date: 21 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Sphere
Voluptuous imagery and graphic scenes...Roquelaure pulls no punches (or holds back no spankings). The fairy-tale setting provides an apt stage, and the magical world clearly marks the erotic action as fantasy. — Kirkus
[A] thumbs-up.... BEAUTY'S KINGDOM is a delightful, immersive read, all at once playful, campy, explicit, erotic, and provocative. — Publishers Weekly
Rice's lush prose is elegant and enchanting, reminiscent of classic historical fiction in its lyrical structure and elaborate description. — Library Journal
Forever

At His Mercy

Shelly Bell
Authors:
Shelly Bell

For one night, Tristan Kelley taught the woman he knew only as Angel to surrender to all her wicked desires. Now his Angel has a name--Isabella Lawson--and he's not only her professor but her boss. Kisses are forbidden. Touches are forbidden. Nights with her are most definitely forbidden. Of course, he's never been one to play by the rules.When Isabella convinced her cousin to take her to her first kink party, she hadn't intended on meeting someone like Tristan--and she certainly hadn't intended on ever seeing him again. Now not only does she see him in class, she also shares a cramped office with him every afternoon...and it's becoming harder and harder to resist him. But as much as she wants to focus on her new feelings for Tristan Kelley, her dark past is coming for her and this time...she might not survive.

Piatkus

Taking the Lead

Cecilia Tan
Authors:
Cecilia Tan
Sphere

Beauty's Punishment

A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Authors:
A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Sphere

Beauty's Release

A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Authors:
A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Sphere

The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty

A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Authors:
A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Piatkus

Yours Completely

Joya Ryan
Authors:
Joya Ryan

A raw and powerful love story, perfect for fans of J Lynn, Jodi Ellen Malpas and Sylvia Day. Lana Case knows what it feels like to be tossed aside - first by her family and then by the man she naively believed was her true love. But when Jack leaves, reconfirming that she isn't worthy of love, her world shatters. The last person Lana thought to find refuge in is an adrenaline-junky firefighter, let alone Jack's best friend. Yet Callum Malone's easy-going, playboy persona is just what she needs. When Lana finds herself the target of a stalker who isn't going away, Callum not only welcomes her into his home, but also into his bed. Unable to deny the chemistry between them, Lana gives in and after a night of fiery passion discovers what it finally feels like to not only be cherished - but safe. Lana and Callum are falling fast, knowing they're both far out of their depth. And then Jack returns to claim the woman he left behind . . . Addictive and unforgettable, Lana's story will seduce, surprise and stay with you. A brand new romance by the #1 Bestselling author of Break Me Slowly, the Reign series is an emotional roller coaster you'll want to keep riding forever.

Piatkus

Come to Me Recklessly

A. L. Jackson
Authors:
A. L. Jackson

A novel of one woman's obsession: a man who's as passionate as he is elusive - and as tempting as he is trouble...from the acclaimed bestselling author of Lost to You and When We CollideLove turned him off . . .Christopher Moore gave up on the idea of 'the one' years ago. Now, his life is an endless string of parties and an even longer string of girls. Enjoying the perks with none of the emotional mess, he's convinced everyone that he's satisfied - everyone but himself.Until she turned him on . . .Samantha Schultz has moved on with her life. Finishing her student teaching and living with her boyfriend, she's deluded herself into believing she's content. But there is one boy she never forgot-her first love - and she keeps the memory of him locked up tight. She will never allow any man to break her the way Christopher did.When Christopher's sister and her family move into a new neighborhood, Christopher is completely unprepared to find Samantha living at the end of the street. Memories and unspent desires send them on a collision course of sex, lies and lust. But when guilt and fear send Samantha running, Christopher will have to fight for what has always been his. 'Achingly beautiful, heart wrenching . . . few books have EVER reached my heart as deeply as this one did. I highly, highly recommend it!' Aesta's Book Blog on 'Take This Regret'

Grand Central Publishing

Letters To Penthouse, Vol. 51

Editors of Penthouse
Authors:
Editors of Penthouse

So hot, so smooth, so tight . . . it's the superhighway to pleasure that you may not know how to take-until someone shows you the way. Now, meet the erotically uninhibited who dare to enter the backdoor to love and share their adventures in all their breathless and devilish detail. Discover how to revel with pleasure-giving pearls and raunchy girls . . . teasing plugs and sexy studs . . . and sleek, humming toys for all. If you have a weakness for booty buffing, or if you're just curious, or if you're simply excited for more sizzling stories in the signature Penthouse style, this collection of letters will keep you on the edge of your ever lovin' seat. Open these pages-and you'll always come back.

Sphere

Hotel of Seduction: Part 4

Marina Anderson
Authors:
Marina Anderson
Sphere

Hotel of Seduction: Part 3

Marina Anderson
Authors:
Marina Anderson
Sphere

Hotel of Seduction: Part 2

Marina Anderson
Authors:
Marina Anderson
Sphere

Hotel of Seduction: Part 1

Marina Anderson
Authors:
Marina Anderson
Piatkus

Slow Surrender

Cecilia Tan
Authors:
Cecilia Tan
Piatkus

Slow Seduction

Cecilia Tan
Authors:
Cecilia Tan
Piatkus

Slow Satisfaction

Cecilia Tan
Authors:
Cecilia Tan

James has finally pushed Karina beyond her limit--not her limit for kinky sex play, but for his extreme secrecy. She has had enough and breaks things off. But James won't give up on Karina and will do whatever it takes to get her back. He's ready to share his deepest, darkest secrets, but is Karina ready to hear them? James offers Karina not only the truth but a place at his side... onstage. He wants Karina to star in his final musical production and enter his life and his world fully and completely. As the two work together, they rekindle the trust and love they'd lost. But James's world is full of deceit. When he is blackmailed by an unscrupulous music industry executive, James must give in to unreasonable demands or risk exposure of his and Karina's secret sex life. Will Karina and James's love be strong enough to withstand the many obstacles being thrown their way?

Piatkus

Fall From India Place

Samantha Young
Authors:
Samantha Young
Sphere

The Dining Club

Marina Anderson
Authors:
Marina Anderson
Piatkus

Sinner Takes All

Roxanne Morgan
Authors:
Roxanne Morgan
Grand Central Publishing

Letters to Penthouse XXXXVI

Editors of Penthouse
Authors:
Editors of Penthouse

Imagine a world with no limits, one in which your wildest fantasies can, and do, come true. That's exactly what the readers of Penthouse have done in this collection of pulse-quickening letters.From sensual daydreams about hot coworkers to lusty fantasies of swashbuckling lotharios to couples' racy role-playing, Penthouse readers prove that there is no end to their erotic imagination.

Sphere

The Juliette Society

Sasha Grey
Authors:
Sasha Grey