Carole Matthews - Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405535663
    • Publication date:19 Oct 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751560299
    • Publication date:04 Oct 2018

Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights

'Full of heart and fun'

By Carole Matthews

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Join Fay and her friends this Christmas and indulge in this wonderful, cake-filled novel of romance and friendship. Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights is Sunday Times bestselling Carole Matthews doing what she does best!

Indulge in this lovely, cake-filled novel of romance and friendship. Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights is Top Three Sunday Times bestselling Carole Matthews at her heart-warming best!

Fay and Danny are madly in love and it's all Fay's ever dreamed of. But she left everything - including the delightful cake shop she used to run - to be with Danny on his cosy canal boat The Dreamcatcher. And as she soon finds out, making delicious cakes on the water isn't always smooth sailing!

Then Fay gets a call from her friends, a call that sends her back to her friends and the Cake Shop in the Garden. It will be hard being away from Danny but their relationship is strong enough to survive . . . isn't it?

Fay soon falls happily back in love with her passion for baking - especially now she's on dry land again! - and starts to wonder if she ever should have left. With Christmas around the corner, Fay is determined that her friends will have a very merry time, but does that mean even more time away from Danny? Can Fay really get everything she ever wanted in Christmas Cakes & Mistletoe Nights.

Biographical Notes

Carole Matthews is the Sunday Times bestselling author of thirty novels, including the top ten bestsellers The Cake Shop in the Garden, A Cottage by the Sea, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses, The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas and Calling Mrs Christmas. In 2015, Carole was awarded the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award. Her novels dazzle and delight readers all over the world and she is published in more than thirty countries.

For all the latest news from Carole, visit www.carolematthews.com, follow Carole on Twitter (@carolematthews) and Instagram (matthews.carole) or join the thousands of readers who have become Carole's friend on Facebook (carolematthewsbooks).

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751560282
  • Publication date: 19 Oct 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Sphere
Fabulously enjoyable . . . full of heart and fun — Milly Johnson
The perfect escape — Woman
Simply brilliant — Closer
Witty, funny and incredibly touching . . . perfect for lifting the spirits — Heat
A cosy tale that's brimful of Christmas spirit — Sunday Express
Piatkus

Solace Island

Meg Tilly
Authors:
Meg Tilly

Sphere

Million Love Songs

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

A GORGEOUS READ THAT'S 'GOOD FOR THE SOUL' Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses is Top 5 Sunday Times bestselling Carole Matthews at her outstanding best. A heart-warming and poignant novel of romance, family and second chances.5-star reader reviews for Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses'Highly recommended''I loved this story. An adult fairytale''I was hooked from the first chapter''A must read''I loved it and can't wait to read more from this author'Christie Chapman is a single mum who spends her days commuting to her secretarial job in London and looking after her teenage son, Finn. It's not an easy life but Christie finds comfort in her love of crafting, and spends her spare time working on her beautiful creations. From intricately designed cards to personalised gifts, Christie's flair for the handmade knows no bounds and it's not long before opportunity comes knocking.Christie can see a future full of hope and possibility for her and Finn - and if the handsome Max is to be believed, one full of love too. It's all there for the taking. And then, all of sudden, her world is turned upside down. Christie knows that something has to give, but can she really give up her dreams and the chance of real love? Will Christie find her happy ending in . . . Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses.'A gorgeous novel that will delight' KATIE FFORDE

Abacus

The Dog Who Dared to Dream

Sun-mi Hwang
Authors:
Sun-mi Hwang

FROM THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR SUN-MI HWANG This is the story of a dog named Scraggly. Born an outsider because of her distinctive appearance, she spends most of her days in the sun-filled yard of her owner's house. Scraggly has dreams and aspirations just like the rest of us. But each winter, dark clouds descend and Scraggly is faced with challenges that she must overcome. Through the clouds and even beyond the gates of her owner's yard lies the possibility of friendship, motherhood and happiness - they are for the taking if Scraggly can just hold on to them, bring them home and build the life she so desperately desires. The Dog Who Dared to Dream is a wise tale of the relationship between dog and man, as well as a celebration of a life lived with courage. Translated into English for the first time, it is a classic from Sun-mi Hwang, the international bestselling author.

Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Wedding

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

A wonderful story of love, romance and friendship from readers' favourite and the Sunday Time Top Ten bestselling Carole Matthews. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.The ladies of The Chocolate Lovers' Club should be gearing up for the wedding of the year but life keeps getting in the way . . . Lucy is worried about her financial situation and it keeps distracting her. Should she accept an offer of help from an untrustworthy source?Nadia may have a real chance at finding love but other areas of her life aren't so rosy. Something needs to change - but what?Autumn can't wait to meet someone she hasn't seen in a very long time. She's full of hope for the future but then things don't exactly go to plan . . . Chantal has been through so much and she's finally starting to feel settled. The last thing she needs is the kind of bad news that could change her life all over again.And yet, despite all the ups and downs, the Chocolate Lovers' ladies know they can get through it all as long as they have each other. They're not going to let anything get in the way of their happy-ever-afters in . . . The Chocolate Lovers' Wedding.

Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Hachette Audio

The Cake Shop in the Garden

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

The Silver Collection

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Hachette Audio

The Christmas Party

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

A Place to Call Home

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

Let's Meet on Platform 8

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

A Christmas Wish

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Last year, Hannah's Christmas was full of love, happiness and romance. Things couldn't be more different this Christmas. Broken-hearted and lonely, Hannah wishes she could be happy and in love again but she is struggling to find even a glimmer of her old festive spirit. Luckily for her, there's some Christmas magic in the air . . . A Christmas Wish is a heart-warming ebook exclusive short story that will make you a firm believer in the power of Christmas. So take twenty minutes for yourself and indulge yourself in this romantic and festive tale. *Includes an extract from Carole's wonderful festive novel, Calling Mrs Christmas*

Sphere

Calling Mrs Christmas

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Cassie Smith has been out of work for a while but she has an idea. Drawing on her love of Christmas, she begins charging for small things: wrapping presents; writing cards; tree-decorating. She's soon in huge demand and Cassie's business, Calling Mrs Christmas, is born.Carter Randall wants to make Christmas special for his children, so he enlists Cassie's help, and his lavish requests start taking up all her time. Thank goodness she can rely on her loving partner Jim to handle the rest of her clients.When millionaire Carter asks Cassie to join his family on a trip to Lapland, she knows she shouldn't go . . . Suddenly Cassie finds herself facing a heart-breaking choice that could change her entire life.Join Cassie as she takes you on a romantic and emotional rollercoaster ride in Calling Mrs Christmas.

Sphere

Sunshine, with a Chance of Snow

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Beth and Michael have worked hard all their married life to give their children everything they want. It hasn't been easy but it's been worth it. Now, as Beth enjoys quality time with her family on their beach holiday, she knows she has a lot to be thankful for. But it's not until she's faced with her biggest challenge yet that Beth really begins to understand how lucky she is.In this ebook exclusive short story, Carole Matthews will transport you to a world filled with love, family and sunshine. So put your feet up, stick the kettle on and indulge yourself for just twenty minutes.Includes an extract from Carole's fabulous festive novel, Calling Mrs Christmas.

Sphere

A Cottage by the Sea

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

For Better, For Worse

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

You Drive Me Crazy

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

The last place Anna Terry expects to fall in love is in the waiting room of her divorce lawyer's office, but that's where she meets Nick Diamond . . . Anna's first marriage ended before her pregnancy was over, and her second husband has disappeared, leaving her penniless and with two children. Nick's luck hasn't been any better: his wife has run off with another man and his business is in chaos.When Anna gets a job as Nick's secretary, what starts as a mild flirtation soon accelerates into overdrive - and then their ex-partners show up . . .

Sphere

All You Need is Love

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Single mum and all-round superwoman Sally Freeman wants a better life for herself and her son Charlie so she sets about improving things for them. Just as her mission begins, enter Spencer Knight who's offering Sally a ticket to a new life. He's got the looks, the charm - everything she could wish for. But is he really the answer to her prayers or does her hapless ex-boyfriend Johnny still hold the key to her heart?

Sphere

That Loving Feeling

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Juliet Joyce has been happily married to Rick for twenty-five years. But with two children who treat the house like a hotel, a mother who's moved in with them and a father who's announced a radical life change, Juliet and Rick have little time for themselves, let alone romance.And then Steven Aubrey returns. The same Steven who jilted Juliet on their wedding day twenty-six years ago. He ignites a passion in Juliet that she thought was long gone. Will Steven sweep Juliet off her feet or can Rick revive their marriage before it's too late?

Sphere

With or Without You

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

When Jake tells Lyssa it's not working, she knows he's not talking about the toaster. Her immediate reaction is to sob into her pillow and wait for Jake to come to his senses. But slowly Lyssa begins to understand that's not an option. In a bid to escape, she embarks on a trekking holiday in Nepal. Lyssa needs to get away - it never occurred to her that she might fall in love . . . When it's time to go home - back to reality and a very sheepish Jake - Lyssa is faced with the hardest choice of her life.