Nicholas Sparks - The Longest Ride - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405517508
    • Publication date:17 Sep 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405523066
    • Publication date:17 Sep 2013

The Longest Ride

By Nicholas Sparks

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

In the tradition of his beloved first novel, The Notebook, bestselling author Nicholas Sparks returns with this epic story of two couples whose parallel love stories intersect in profound and surprising ways.

Two couples. Two love stories. One epic tale.

Ninety-one-year-old Ira Levinson is in trouble. Struggling to stay conscious after a car crash, with his mind fading, an image of his adored - and long-dead - wife Ruth appears. Urging him to hang on, she lovingly recounts the joys and sorrows of their life together - how they met, the dark days of WWII and its unrelenting effect on their families.

A few miles away, college student Sophia Danko's life is about to change. Recovering from a break-up, she meets the young, rugged Luke and is thrown into a world far removed from her privileged school life. Sophia sees a new and tantalising future for herself, but Luke is keeping a secret that could destroy it all.

Ira and Ruth. Sophia and Luke. Two couples, separated by years and experience, whose lives are about to converge in the most unexpected - and shocking - of ways.

The new love story from the multi-million-copy bestselling author of The Notebook, The Lucky One and The Best of Me. Nicholas Sparks is one of the world's most beloved authors.

Biographical Notes

With over 105 million copies of his books sold, Nicholas Sparks is one of the world's most beloved storytellers. His novels include thirteen number one New York Times bestsellers. All Nicholas Sparks' books have been international bestsellers and have been translated into more than fifty languages. Eleven of his novels have been adapted into major films - The Longest Ride, The Best of Me, Safe Haven, The Lucky One, The Last Song, Dear John, Nights in Rodanthe, Message in a Bottle, A Walk to Remember, The Notebook and The Choice.

For all the latest news from Nicholas Sparks, sign up for his e-Newsletter at www.nicholassparks.com, and follow him on Facebook and Twitter: @NicholasSparks.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751549966
  • Publication date: 03 Jul 2014
  • Page count: 464
  • Imprint: Sphere
Sphere

Every Breath

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks
Sphere

This Child of Ours

Sadie Pearse
Authors:
Sadie Pearse
Sphere

Blackpool Lass

Maggie Mason
Authors:
Maggie Mason

The perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine DorriesOrphaned and destitute, will Grace find her own way in the world?When Grace's Ma passes away and her Da's ship sinks with all hands, Grace is utterly alone in the world. She's sent to an orphanage in Blackpool, but the master has an eye for a pretty young lass. Grace won't be his victim, so she runs, destitute, into the night. In Blackpool, she finds a home with the kindly Sheila and Peggy - and meets a dashing airman. But it's 1938, and war is on the horizon. Will Grace ever find the happiness and home she deserves?

Sphere

A Walk to Remember and The Last Song

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks
Sphere

Two by Two

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks
Sphere

The Notebook and The Wedding

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks
Constable

A Cold Death in Amsterdam

Anja de Jager
Authors:
Anja de Jager
Sphere

Career of Evil

Robert Galbraith
Authors:
Robert Galbraith

When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg.Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed. There are four people from his past who he thinks could be responsible - and Strike knows that any one of them is capable of sustained and unspeakable brutality.With the police focusing on the one suspect Strike is increasingly sure is not the perpetrator, he and Robin take matters into their own hands, and delve into the dark and twisted worlds of the other three men. But as more horrendous acts occur, time is running out for the two of them...A fiendishly clever mystery with unexpected twists around every corner, Career of Evil is also a gripping story of a man and a woman at a crossroads in their personal and professional lives. You will not be able to put this book down.

Piatkus

Blue Dahlia

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Black Rose

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Sphere

See Me

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks

Colin Hancock is giving his second chance his best shot.At twenty-eight, he's focused on getting his teaching degree and avoiding all the places and people that proved so destructive in his past. The last thing he's looking for is a serious relationship. But when he crosses paths with Maria Sanchez one rainswept night, his carefully structured life is turned upside down. And when Maria, a hardworking lawyer, meets Colin she begins to question every notion she has ever had about herself and her future - and what truly makes her happy. Before the couple has a chance to envision a life together, menacing reminders from events in Maria's past start to surface. And as the threat of violence begins to shadow her every step, she and Colin will be pushed to breaking point. The stunning new love story from multi-million-copy bestselling author Nicholas Sparks, See Me is a story of obsession, reinvention and a love that defies every expectation.

Sphere

Nights In Rodanthe

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks

Two fragile people. One desperate second chance.Reeling and desolate, Adrienne Willis needs space to rethink her life after her husband leaves her for a younger woman. Fleeing everything, she jumps at the chance to look after her friend's guesthouse in the coastal town of Rodanthe, North Carolina. But there is a storm heading for Adrienne, in more ways than she can imagine.Stranded and isolated as the weather closes in, Adrienne has only one guest: Paul Flanner, a man running from his own shattered past. Taking refuge, Paul and Adrienne have only each other to turn to. Against all the odds, their one weekend sets in motion feelings that will resonate through the rest of their lives.

Sphere

The Best Of Me

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks
Sphere

The Lucky One

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks

Do you believe in lucky charms?While in Iraq, U.S. Marine Logan Thibault finds a photo, half-buried in the dirt, of a woman. He carries it in his pocket, and from then on his luck begins to change.Back home, Logan is haunted by thoughts of war. Over time, he becomes convinced that the woman in the photo holds the key to his destiny. So he finds the vulnerable and loving Beth and a passionate romance begins.But Logan battles with the one secret he has kept from Beth: how he found her in the first place. And it is a secret that could utterly destroy everything they love . . .

Sphere

Safe Haven

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks

Love hurts. There is nothing as painful as heartbreak. But in order to learn to love again you must learn to trust again.When a mysterious young woman named Katie appears in the small town of Southport, her sudden arrival raises questions about her past. Beautiful yet unassuming, Katie is determined to avoid forming personal ties until a series of events draws her into two reluctant relationships.Despite her reservations, Katie slowly begins to let down her guard, putting down roots in the close-knit community. But even as Katie starts to fall in love, she struggles with the dark secret that still haunts her . . .

Sphere

Message In A Bottle

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks

In a moment of desolation on a windswept beach, Garrett bottles his words of undying love for a lost woman, and throws them to the sea. My dearest Catherine, I miss you my darling, as I always do, but today is particularly hard because the ocean has been singing to me, and the song is that of our life together . . .But the bottle is picked up by Theresa, a mother with a shattered past, who feels unaccountably drawn to this lonely man. Who are this couple? What is their story? Beginning a search that will take her to a sunlit coastal town and an unexpected confrontation, it is a tale that resonates with everlasting love and the enduring promise of redemption.

Sphere

A Walk To Remember

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks

Can you resist the depths of the human heart?It is 1958 and seventeen-year-old Landon is revelling in his youth: dating girls and even claiming to have been in love. He is a world apart from shy, reclusive Jamie Sullivan, a Baptist's daughter who carries a bible with her school books, cares for her widowed father and volunteers at the orphanage. But fate will intervene.Forced to partner up at the school dance, Landon and Jamie embark on a journey of earth-shattering love and agonising loss far beyond their years. In the months that follow, Landon discovers the true depths of the human heart, and takes a decision that is so stunning it will lead him irrevocably down the road to manhood . . .

Piatkus

Face The Fire

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

Mia Devlin knows what it's like to love with your whole heart - and then watch your love walk away. Years ago, she and Sam Logan shared an incredible bond built on passion, legend, and fate. But then one day he fled Three Sisters Island, leaving her lost in memories of the magic they shared - and determined to live without love... Sam has now returned to Three Sisters with hopes of winning back Mia's affections. He is puzzled when she greets him with icy indifference - for the chemistry between them is still sizzling and true. Angry, hurt and deeply confused, Mia refuses to admit that a passion for Sam still burns up her heart. But she'll need his help - and his powers - to face her greatest, most terrifying challenge. And as the deadline for breaking a centuries-old curse draws near, they must take the first steps toward destiny - and come together to turn back the dark . . .

Piatkus

Heaven And Earth

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Sphere

A Bend In The Road

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks

Miles Ryan's life seemed to end the day his wife was killed in a hit-and-run accident two years ago. As a deputy sheriff in the North Carolina town of New Bern, he not only grieves for Missy, but longs to bring the unknown driver to justice. Then Miles meets Sarah Andrew. The second-grade teacher of his son, Jonah, Sarah had left Baltimore after a difficult divorce to start over in the gentler surroundings of New Bern. Perhaps it is her own emotional wounds that make her sensitive to the hurt she sees first in Jonah's eyes and then in his father's. Tentatively, Sarah and Miles reach out to each other. Soon they are both laughing for the first time in years . . . and falling in love.Neither will be able to guess how closely linked they are to a shocking secret -- one that will force them to question everything they ever believed in . . . and make a heartbreaking choice that will change their lives for ever.