Jill Shalvis - Head Over Heels - Little, Brown Book Group

Head Over Heels

Number 3 in series

By Jill Shalvis

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis continues her sexy, small-town trilogy with this tale that will appeal to fans of Susan Mallery, Susan Andersen, Carly Philips, and Rachel Gibson.

Breaking rules and breaking hearts

Free-spirited Chloe lives life on the edge. Unlike her soon-to-be married sisters, she isn't ready to settle into a quiet life running their family's newly renovated inn. But soon her love of trouble--and trouble with love-draws the attention of the very stern, very sexy sheriff who'd like nothing better than to tame her wild ways.

Suddenly Chloe can't take a misstep without the sheriff hot on her heels. His rugged swagger and his enigmatic smile are enough to make a girl beg to be handcuffed. For the first time, instead of avoiding the law, Chloe dreams of surrender. Can this rebel find a way to keep the peace with the straitlaced sheriff? Or will Chloe's colorful past keep her from a love that lasts . . . and the safe haven she truly wants in a town called Lucky Harbor?

Biographical Notes

New York Times bestselling author JILL SHALVIS lives in a small town in the Sierras also run by quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books are, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill's bestselling, award-winning books wherever romances are sold and visit her website at www.jillshalvis.com for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountain adventures.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780446571630
  • Publication date: 19 Jan 2012
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Forever
Healthy doses of humour, lust and love work their magic as Shalvis tells Chloe's story in her newest Lucky Harbor contemporary romance. Wit, smoking-hot passion and endearing tenderness outweigh some cliched scenarios to make this novel a big winner. — Publishers Weekly
Forever

The Sweetest Thing

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Sphere

Nova and Quinton: No Regrets

Jessica Sorensen
Authors:
Jessica Sorensen

THE NUMBER ONE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHORToday is the first day of Quinton Carter's new life. The toxic guilt of his past left him in pieces, but one girl unexpectedly put him back together. Thanks to Nova Reed, Quinton can finally see the world with clear eyes. She's the reason his heart is still kicking behind the jagged scar on his chest. And he would love to have her in his arms every minute of the day . . . but he's not ready yet.Playing drums in a band and living with her best friends are just some of the highlights of Nova's life. But the best new development? Talking to Quinton on the phone each night. She wishes she could touch him, kiss him, though she knows he needs time to heal. Yet shocking news is on the way -- a reminder of life's dark side -- and Nova will need Quinton like he once needed her. Is he strong enough to take the final leap out of his broken past . . . and into Nova's heart?Discover the latest intense, passionate and page-turning novel from number one New York Times bestselling sensation Jessica Sorensen.

Sphere

Saving Quinton

Jessica Sorensen
Authors:
Jessica Sorensen

THE NUMBER ONE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHORNova Reed can't forget him -- Quinton Carter, the boy with the honey-brown eyes who made her realise she deserved more than an empty life. His pain was so similar to her own. But Nova has been coming to terms with her past and healing, while Quinton is out there somewhere, sinking deeper. She's determined to find him and help him . . . before it's too late.Nova has haunted his dreams for nearly a year, but Quinton never thought a sweet, kind person like her would care enough about someone like him. To Quinton, a dark, dangerous life is exactly what he deserves. And Nova has no place in it. But Nova has followed him, and now he must do whatever it takes to keep her away, to maintain his self-imposed punishment for the unforgivable things he's done. But there's one flaw in his plan: Nova isn't going anywhere . . .Discover the latest intense, passionate and page-turning novel from number one New York Times bestselling sensation Jessica Sorensen.

Sphere

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings . . . Actually

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara
Sphere

Breaking Nova

Jessica Sorensen
Authors:
Jessica Sorensen

THE NUMBER ONE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHORNova Reed used to have dreams of becoming a famous drummer, of marrying her true love. But all of that was taken away in an instant. Now she's getting by as best she can, though sometimes that means doing things the old Nova would never do. Things that are slowly eating away at her spirit. Every day blends into the next, until she meets Quinton Carter. Quinton once got a second chance at life, but he doesn't want it. The tattoos on his chest are a constant reminder of what he's done, what he's lost. He's sworn to never allow happiness into his life, but then beautiful, sweet Nova makes him smile. He knows he's too damaged to get close to her, yet she's the only one who can make him feel alive again. Quinton will have to decide: does he deserve to start over? Or should he pay for his past forever?Discover the latest intense, passionate and page-turning novel from number one New York Times bestselling sensation Jessica Sorensen.

Piatkus

Harder

Robin York
Authors:
Robin York
Grand Central Publishing

Lucky Harbor

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Sphere

Little Beach Street Bakery

Jenny Colgan
Authors:
Jenny Colgan

Polly Waterford is recovering from a toxic relationship. Unable to afford their flat, she has to move miles away from everyone, to a sleepy little seaside resort in Cornwall, where she lives alone above an abandoned shop.And so Polly takes out her frustrations on her favourite hobby: making bread. But what was previously a weekend diversion suddenly becomes far more important as she pours her emotions into kneading and pounding the dough, and each loaf becomes better and better. With nuts and seeds, olives and chorizo, with local honey (courtesy of local bee keeper, Huckle), and with reserves of determination and creativity Polly never knew she had, she bakes and bakes and bakes . . . And people start to hear about it. Sometimes, bread really is life . . . And Polly is about to reclaim hers.

Forever

Angel Seduced

Jaime Rush
Authors:
Jaime Rush
Sphere

Operation Sunshine

Jenny Colgan
Authors:
Jenny Colgan
Sphere

The Good, The Bad And The Dumped

Jenny Colgan
Authors:
Jenny Colgan

Now, you would obviously never, ever look up your exes on Facebook. Nooo. And even if you did, you most certainly wouldn't run off trying to track them down, risking your job, family and happiness in the process. Posy Fairweather, on the other hand . . . Posy is delighted when Matt proposes - on top of a mountain, in a gale, in full-on romantic mode. But a few days later disaster strikes: he backs out of the engagement. Crushed and humiliated, Posy starts thinking. Why has her love life always ended in total disaster? Determined to discover how she got to this point, Posy resolves to get online and track down her exes. Can she learn from past mistakes? And what if she has let Mr Right slip through her fingers on the way?

Grand Central Publishing

It Had to Be You

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Grand Central Publishing

Always on My Mind

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Grand Central Publishing

Christmas In Lucky Harbor: Omnibus Edition

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Forever

Forever and a Day

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis

Grace had a great life in New York, until it shattered. Finding out at age 30 that you're adopted will do that to a person. With everything she once believed in yanked out from beneath her feet, Grace travels across the country to find herself. She goes looking for roots, but what she finds is much, much more. Some of that comes in the form of Dr. Josh Scott, an ER doc working nights. He's tough and jaded when Grace first shows up at his place looking for his employee - whom she believes is her birth mother. But she's wrong. And exhausted or not, Josh is protective of what's his: his young son, his staff, his quiet world. But even his own defenses are no match for what he sees in Grace ... a kindred soul.

Sphere

Dark Secret

Marina Anderson
Authors:
Marina Anderson
Forever

At Last

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis

Amy Michaels moves to the small town of Lucky Harbor, where her grandma hiked the Pacific Northwest rain forest for one glorious summer some decades prior, hoping for the same life-changing experience. She gets life-changing alright, in the form of a sexy forest ranger Matt Bowers. She also gets something she never knew she wanted much less needed - love.

Forever

Lucky in Love

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis

Mallory Quinn has had enough of playing it safe. As a nurse and devoted daughter, she takes care of everyone but herself and as the local good girl, she's expected to date Mr. Right but for once, she'd like to take a risk on Mr. Wrong. And who could be more wrong than Ty Garrison? The mysterious new guy in town has made it clear that he's only passing through, which suits Mallory just fine. Besides, his lean, hard body and sexy smile will give her plenty to remember once he's gone . . . For the first time in his life, Ty can't bear to leave. Helping this sexy seductress-in-training walk on the wild side is making him desire things he shouldn't including leaving the military for good. As their just-for-fun fling becomes something more, Mallory and Ty wonder if they could really be this lucky in love. After all . . . anything can happen in a town called Lucky Harbor.

Forever

With This Kiss

Bella Riley
Authors:
Bella Riley
Constable

Yvonne Goes to York

M.C. Beaton
Authors:
M.C. Beaton