A. L. Jackson - Come to Me Quietly - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349403304
    • Publication date:07 Jan 2014
Books in this series

Come to Me Quietly

By A. L. Jackson

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

From the acclaimed bestselling author of Lost to You and When We Collide comes a New Adult novel of one woman's obsession: a man who's as passionate as he is elusive - and as tempting as he is trouble...

Aleena Moore is haunted by Jared Holt. It's been six years since she's seen her brother's best friend, the self-destructive bad boy she secretly loved in high school. As the years pass, she knows it's time to move on. Time to decide between a practical nursing degree and her true dream as an artist. Time to get over Jared and give another guy a chance...

Just when she opens her heart to her friend, Gabe, Aly returns home to find Jared sleeping on her couch. The teenage boy she loved has grown into a man she can't resist. Covered in tattoos and lost in rage, he's begging to be saved from his demons - the memories of the day he destroyed his family. As the two reconnect, their passion is hot enough to torch Aly's judgment. But can she risk her future for a man who lives on the edge of destruction?

Biographical Notes

A. L. Jackson spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three beautiful children. She is the author of Lost to You, When We Collide, Take This Regret, and Pulled.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349403311
  • Publication date: 07 Jan 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Piatkus
Forever

The Highland Renegade

Amy Jarecki
Authors:
Amy Jarecki
Piatkus

Devil's Daughter

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he's a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband's life a misery, and she'll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself . . . as none other than West Ravenel.West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire . . . not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn't bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She's the daughter of a strong-willed wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent - the most devilishly wicked rake in England.Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past?Only the devil's daughter knows . . .This is the fifth novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa JamesThe Ravenels series:Cold-Hearted RakeMarrying WinterborneDevil in SpringHello StrangerDevil's DaughterPraise for Lisa Kleypas:'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas' Ravenels series' Booklist'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Piatkus

Vengeance Road

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan

Christine Feehan takes romance full throttle in the second gripping novel in her No.1 New York Times bestselling Torpedo Ink series.Breezy Simmons was born into a ruthless motorcycle club - and now that she's out, she's never going to be that girl again. But when her past catches up with her, Breezy must go to Sea Haven to seek out the man who almost destroyed her. The man who chose his club over her and left her feeling used and alone.As vice president of Torpedo Ink, Steele is ride or die for the brothers he lived through hell with. He never thought he'd find something as pure as his feelings for Breezy, or that keeping her safe would mean driving her away with cruel words that turned her love for him to ash.Now, Steele won't let her walk away twice. He'll do whatever it takes to make Breezy his woman again - especially when he learns the real reason she came to him for help, and that the stakes are higher than he ever could have imagined . . .

Piatkus

Untouchable

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

A man's quest to find answers for those who are haunted by the past leads him deeper into the shadows in this electrifying novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Promise Not to Tell.Quinton Zane is back.Jack Lancaster, consultant to the FBI, has always been drawn to the coldest of cold cases, the kind that law enforcement either considers unsolvable or else has chalked up to accidents or suicides. As a survivor of a fire, he finds himself uniquely compelled by arson cases. His almost preternatural ability to get inside the killer's head has garnered him a reputation in some circles - and complicated his personal life. The more cases Jack solves, the closer he slips into the darkness. His only solace is Winter Meadows, a meditation therapist. After particularly grisly cases, Winter can lead Jack back to peace. But as long as Quinton Zane is alive, Jack will not be at peace for long. Having solidified his position as the power behind the throne of his biological family's hedge fund, Zane sets out to get rid of Anson Salinas's foster sons, starting with Jack.A suspenseful read full of twists and with the darkest of secrets at its heart, this is perfect for fans of Nora Roberts or Sandra BrownPraise for Promise Not to Tell'Another complex, compelling romantic suspense novel from a queen of the genre' Kirkus Reviews'The master of romantic suspense . . . Krentz dives into sociopathic psychology and complex characterization to great effect in this twisty story, whose plot clips along at a terrific pace' BookPage

Forever

Cowboy Bold

Carolyn Brown
Authors:
Carolyn Brown
Forever

Last Night With the Earl

Kelly Bowen
Authors:
Kelly Bowen

Earl. War hero. Notorious rake. After the Battle of Waterloo, Eli Dawes was presumed dead - and would have happily stayed that way. He's no longer the reckless young man he once was, and only half as pretty. All he wants is to hide away in his country home, where no one can see his scars. But when he tries to sneak into his old bedroom in the middle of the night, he's shocked to find someone already there.Rose Hayward remembers Eli as the arrogant lord who helped her late fiancé betray her. Finding him stealing into her art studio doesn't correct her impression. Her only thought is to get him to leave immediately. Yet the tension between them is electric, and she can't help but be drawn to him. He might be back from the dead, but it's Rose who is suddenly feeling very, very much alive.

Piatkus

Adored at Christmas

Heidi McLaughlin
Authors:
Heidi McLaughlin

Piatkus

Designing Friendship

L. P. Dover
Authors:
L. P. Dover
Piatkus

Runaway Bride

Cindi Madsen
Authors:
Cindi Madsen

Piatkus

Chance Encounter

R. J. Prescott
Authors:
R. J. Prescott
Piatkus

Christmas Lights

Amy Briggs
Authors:
Amy Briggs

Piatkus

The Woman Left Behind

Linda Howard
Authors:
Linda Howard

'Suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat' - BellaLevi Butcher is singularly devoted to his work. As team leader for the GO-Team, his unwavering focus is on the mission. Levi knows all too well that one minor distraction can hold deadly consequences. But with the soothing, sensual voice of "Babe," the team's communication expert, constantly in his ear, keeping his concentration on the dangerous work at hand is becoming extremely difficult.Jina Modell definitely doesn't feel like a "Babe," especially when she's working with the gruff, no-nonsense Levi. When the base where she's stationed is attacked, Jina manages to escape but the rest of the team, working some distance away, is exfiltrated, thinking Jina died in the explosion-leaving her stranded. To survive, she's got to figure out how to get back to safety before she's discovered by the enemy.Levi would never willingly leave a soldier behind, especially a brave woman whose sweet voice haunts his every thought. Once he discovers Jina is alive, the tenacious warrior will walk into fire to save this intriguing woman who has captured his heart.

Forever

It Happened at Christmas (Reissue)

Debbie Mason
Authors:
Debbie Mason

A second chance is the best Christmas gift of all.Out of money and out of options, Skylar Davis returns to Christmas, Colorado, seeking the comfort of her best friends. With the small mountain town all decked out for the holidays, there's no place Skylar would rather be . . . until she comes face-to-face with one of her biggest mistakes: the town's gorgeous mayor. Ethan O'Connor likes his life drama-free and predictable. Then Skye blows back into town, as impulsive and passionate as ever. He's never been able to forget their time together, but she's exactly the kind of distraction he can't afford right now. With snow in the air and the magic of the season all around them, will a Christmas miracle bring them back together at last?

Piatkus

Seduce Me

Kelly Elliott
Authors:
Kelly Elliott
Piatkus

Solace Island

Meg Tilly
Authors:
Meg Tilly
Redhook

Heresy

Melissa Lenhardt
Authors:
Melissa Lenhardt

The Parker-LaCour Gang. The first and only all-female band of outlaws in the American West. Ignored during their time. Written out of history. Margaret Parker and Hattie LaCour never intended to turn outlaw. After being run off their ranch by a greedy cattleman, their family is left destitute. As women alone they have few choices: marriage, lying on their backs for money, or holding a gun. For Margaret and Hattie the choice is easy. With their small makeshift family, the gang pulls off a series of heists across the West.Though the newspapers refuse to give the female gang credit, their exploits don't go unnoticed. Pinkertons are on their trail, a rival male gang is determined to destroy them, and secrets among the group threaten to tear them apart. Now, Margaret and Hattie must find a way to protect their family, finish one last job, and avoid the hangman's noose.

Piatkus

By Virtue Fall

Carrie Elks
Authors:
Carrie Elks
Forever

Christmas on Mistletoe Lane

Annie Rains
Authors:
Annie Rains
Piatkus

Fight or Flight

Samantha Young
Authors:
Samantha Young
Sphere

You Found Me

Virginia Macgregor
Authors:
Virginia Macgregor