S. K. Wright - It Ends With You - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349003160
    • Publication date:06 Sep 2018

It Ends With You

By S. K. Wright

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

A chilling modern thriller for fans of E Lockhart, One Of Us Is Lying and Making a Murderer, It Ends With You asks readers to play detective on a disturbing high school murder case that will confront and consume on every level.

'If I'd told the truth, it would have been fiction.'

Everyone loves Eva. Beautiful, bright, fun, generous - she's perfect.

So when her body is found in a ditch in the local woods the only thing anyone wants to know is: Who could have done this?

It has to be Luke, her boyfriend. He has the motive, the means, the opportunity and he's no stranger to the police.

Even though the picture is incomplete, the pieces fit. But as time passes, stories change.

It Ends With You is clever and compulsive. It challenges preconceptions, makes you second-guess yourself with each chapter, and it holds an uncomfortable mirror up to the way societies and systems treat outsiders.

Biographical Notes

S.K.Wright is an award-winning author who has previously published novels for both teenagers and adults under her real name, Sam Mills. She studied English at Oxford and now works in publishing and lives in London. This is her debut book under the name S.K.Wright.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349003177
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: ATOM
Piatkus

Of Blood and Bone

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Phantom Wheel

Tracy Deebs
Authors:
Tracy Deebs
ATOM

The Punk Factor

Rebecca Denton
Authors:
Rebecca Denton
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Rule

Ellen Goodlett
Authors:
Ellen Goodlett
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Escaping From Houdini

Kerri Maniscalco
Authors:
Kerri Maniscalco

The #1 New York Times bestselling series that started with Stalking Jack the Ripper and Hunting Prince Dracula continues in this third bloody installment! A luxurious ocean liner becomes a floating prison of madness and horror when passengers are murdered one by one...with nowhere to run from the killer. Audrey Rose Wadsworth and her partner-in-crime-investigation, Thomas Cresswell, are en route to New York to help solve another blood-soaked mystery. Embarking on a week-long voyage across the Atlantic on the opulent RMS Etruria, they're delighted to discover a traveling troupe of circus performers, fortune tellers, and a certain charismatic young escape artist entertaining the first-class passengers nightly. But then, privileged young women begin to go missing without explanation, and a series of brutal slayings shocks the entire ship. The disturbing influence of the Moonlight Carnival pervades the decks as the murders grow ever more freakish, with nowhere to escape except the unforgiving sea. It's up to Audrey Rose and Thomas to piece together the gruesome investigation as even more passengers die before reaching their destination. But with clues to the next victim pointing to someone she loves, can Audrey Rose unravel the mystery before the killer's horrifying finale?

Piatkus

Year One

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

With one drop of blood, the old world is gone for ever. And in its place, something extraordinary begins...They call it The Doom - a deadly pandemic that starts on a cold New Year's Eve in the Scottish countryside. There's something mysterious about the virus and the way it spreads. As billions fall sick and die, some survivors find themselves invested with strange, unexpected abilities. Lana, a New York chef, has the power to move things and people with her will. Fred can summon light in the darkness. Jonah, a paramedic, sees snatches of the future in those he touches. Katie gives birth to twins, and suspects that she has brought fresh magic into the world, along with new life. But The Doom affects people differently. Along with the light, a dark and terrifying magic will also rise. As the remaining authorities round up the immune and the 'Uncannies' for testing, Lana, Katie and others flee New York in search of a safe haven. The old world is over, and Year One has begun.

Dialogue Books

XX

Angela Chadwick
Authors:
Angela Chadwick

When Rosie and Jules discover a ground-breaking clinical trial that enables two women to have a female baby, they jump at the chance to make history.Fear-mongering politicians and right-wing movements are quick to latch on to the controversies surrounding Ovum-to-Ovum (o-o) technology and stoke the fears of the public. What will happen to the numbers of little boys born? Is there a sinister conspiracy to eradicate men at play?In this toxic political climate, Jules and Rosie try to hide their baby from scrutiny. But when the news of Rosie's pregnancy is leaked to the media, their relationship is put under a microscope and they're forced to question the loyalty of those closest to them, and battle against a tirade of hate that threatens to split them apart...

Orbit

Rosewater

Tade Thompson
Authors:
Tade Thompson
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Finding Yvonne

Brandy Colbert
Authors:
Brandy Colbert
Grand Central Publishing

The Breakers

Marcia Muller
Authors:
Marcia Muller

Private investigator Sharon McCone returns in New York Times bestselling author Marcia Muller's latest page-turning mystery!"[Marcia Muller's] stories crackle like few others on the mystery landscape." -San Francisco Examiner & Chronicle"Muller undoubtedly remains one of today's best mystery writers." -Associated Press

Piatkus

Island of Glass

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Inventors at No. 8

A. M. Morgen
Authors:
A. M. Morgen

Brimming with mystery and treasure, this action-packed tale sends a boy in need of luck and girl in need of a friend on an adventure that will change their lives forever.Meet George, the third Lord of Devonshire and the unluckiest boy in London. Why is George so unlucky? First, he's an orphan. Second, unless he sells everything, he's about to lose his house. So when his family's last heirloom, a priceless map to the Star of Victory (a unique gem said to bring its owner success in any battle) is stolen by a nefarious group of criminals, George knows that there is no one less lucky--or more alone--than he is.That is until Ada Byron, the future Countess of Lovelace, bursts into his life. She promises to help George recover his family legacy, and is determined to find her own father along the way--all in a flying machine she built herself. Joined by a mischievous orangutan and the long-lost son of an infamous pirate, Ada and George take off on a cross-continent journey through the skies that will change their lives, and perhaps the world, forever.

Corsair

The Martian Girl: A London Mystery

Andrew Martin
Authors:
Andrew Martin
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Unflushables

Ron Bates
Authors:
Ron Bates

James Patterson presents: The Titans of the Toilet! The Wonders from Down Under! Nitro City's very own sewer superheroes: The Plumbers! Super Mario Bros meets Captain Underpants in this action-packed comedy sure to make a splash!Thirteen-year-old Sully Stringfellow has always admired the great plumber heroes of Nitro City. These wrench-wielding warriors guarded the sewers--until they were discredited by the powerful Ironwater Corporation, which has a sinister scheme to take over the city. Without the plumbers, Nitro is being overrun by mutant creatures--and things are about to go totally nuclear thanks to the potentially explosive 50th Anniversary Burrito Festival!It's up to Sully and a league of long-forgotten plumber heroes to save the day, making it safe for all to flush again. It's a dirty job, but someone's got to do it!

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Love & Other Carnivorous Plants

Florence Gonsalves
Authors:
Florence Gonsalves

A darkly funny debut for fans of Becky Albertalli, Matthew Quick, and Ned Vizzini about a nineteen-year-old girl who's consumed by love, grief, and the many-tentacled beast of self-destructive behavior.Freshman year at Harvard was the most anticlimactic year of Danny's life. She's failing pre-med and drifting apart from her best friend. One by one, Danny is losing all the underpinnings of her identity. When she finds herself attracted to an older, edgy girl who she met in rehab for an eating disorder, she finally feels like she might be finding a new sense of self. But when tragedy strikes, her self-destructive tendencies come back to haunt her as she struggles to discover who that self really is. With a starkly memorable voice that's at turns hilarious and heartbreaking, Love and Other Carnivorous Plants brilliantly captures the painful turning point between an adolescence that's slipping away and the overwhelming uncertainty of the future.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Gunslinger Girl

Lyndsay Ely
Authors:
Lyndsay Ely
Constable

The Burnings

Julian Lees
Authors:
Julian Lees
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Hunting Prince Dracula

Kerri Maniscalco
Authors:
Kerri Maniscalco

Following the grief and horror of her discovery of Jack the Ripper's true identity, Audrey Rose has no choice but to flee London and its memories. She journeys to the dark heart of Romania, home to one of Europe's best schools of forensic medicine...and to another notorious killer, Vlad the Impaler, whose thirst for blood became legend. But her life's dream is soon tainted by blood-soaked discoveries in the halls of the school's forbidding castle, and Audrey Rose is compelled to investigate the strangely familiar murders. What she finds brings all her terrifying fears to life once again.

Piatkus

Come Sundown

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Running Press Kids

Someone Else's Summer

Rachel Bateman
Authors:
Rachel Bateman

Anna's always idolized her older sister, Storm. So when Storm dies in a tragic car accident on the night of her high school graduation, Anna is completely lost and her family is torn apart. That is, until she finds Storm's summer bucket list and decides to honor her sister by having the best summer ever--which includes taking an epic road trip to the coast from her sleepy Iowa town. Setting out to do everything on Storm's list along with her sisters best friend Cameron--the boy next door--who knew that Storm's dream summer would eventually lead to Anna's own self-discovery?