Sara Shepard - Crushed - Little, Brown Book Group

Crushed

By Sara Shepard

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

Crushed, the thirteenth volume in Sara Shepard's No. 1 New York Times bestselling Pretty Little Liars series - also a hit television series - is bursting with more scandals, secrets, and drama than ever.

High school seniors Aria, Emily, Hanna, and Spencer have been tortured by A for too long. Now they're determined to take the fight to A . . . even if it's the last thing they do.
As the rest of Rosewood prepares for the prom, the girls drop everything in their hunt for A. But with each new piece of evidence, A only seems farther away. No matter how close the liars get, A is always one step ahead -and ready to crush them completely.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349002774
  • Publication date: 02 Jun 2016
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: ATOM
ATOM

The Boy and Girl Who Broke The World

Amy Reed
Authors:
Amy Reed
Running Press Kids

Cowhide-and-Seek

Sheri Dillard, Jess Pauwels
Contributors:
Sheri Dillard, Jess Pauwels
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Inventors and the Lost Island

A. M. Morgen
Authors:
A. M. Morgen

Get ready for heart-pounding action, nefarious mysteries, and hijinx galore in the thrilling, clever sequel to The Inventors at No. 8!As the one-time unluckiest boy in London, George, the 3rd Lord of Devonshire, knows better than to overlook something as suspicious as a secretive new neighbor. And George was right to be wary--this new neighbor turns out to be Don Nadie, the head of the nefarious Society of Nobodies, and a man just as villainous as he is mysterious.Almost overnight, George finds himself framed for attempting to assassinate the king (a crime he most assuredly did not commit) and once again on the run with his best friend Ada Byron, the future Countess of Lovelace. Together, they must navigate the high seas in Ada's latest invention, a submersible mechanical whale, all while trying to stay one step ahead of Don Nadie and the Society. Because even though George may be a gentleman, there's no way he's going to sit idly by while Don Nadie ruins his family name and takes over the world. In this charming and brilliant sequel, author A.M. Morgen raises the stakes and expands a humor and heart-filled world sure to appeal to fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Inquisitor's Tale.

ATOM

A Danger to Herself and Others

Alyssa Sheinmel
Authors:
Alyssa Sheinmel

From the author of FACELESS 'Devastating. This is already one of my favourite books of the year' Irish TimesOnly when she's locked away does the truth begin to escape...Seventeen-year-old Hannah Gold has always been treated like a grown up. As the only child of two New York professionals, she's been traveling the world and functioning as a miniature adult since the day she was born. But that was then. Now, Hannah has been checked into a remote treatment facility, stripped of all autonomy and confined to a single room. Hannah knows there's been a mistake. What happened to her roommate that summer was an accident. As soon as the doctor and judge figure out that she isn't a danger to herself or others, she can get back to her life of promise and start her final year at school. Until then, she's determined to win over the staff and earn some privileges so she doesn't lose her mind to boredom.But then she's assigned a new roommate. At first, Lucy is the perfect project to keep Hannah's focus off all she is missing at home. But Lucy may be the one person who can make Hannah confront the secrets she's avoiding - and the dangerous games that landed her in confinement in the first place.Gripping, heartwrenching and powerful, A Danger to Herself and Others is Girl, Interrupted meets We Were Liars in this new novel from New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Invisible String

Patrice Karst, Joanne Lew-Vriethoff
Contributors:
Patrice Karst, Joanne Lew-Vriethoff
Virago

Noel Streatfeild's Christmas Stories

Noel Streatfeild
Authors:
Noel Streatfeild
Running Press Kids

Halloween Trick-or-Treat

Running Press, Lydia Nichols
Contributors:
Running Press, Lydia Nichols
Running Press Kids

The Story of David and Goliath

Running Press, Helen Dardik
Authors:
Running Press, Helen Dardik
Little, Brown Young Readers US

President of the Whole Sixth Grade: Girl Code

Sherri Winston
Authors:
Sherri Winston

Go-getter Brianna Justice is back and on assignment with her local newspaper in the third book in the popular President series!When budding middle school journalist Brianna Justice learns that Yavonka Steele, rising star of the nightly news broadcast, is looking for a mentee for a class project, she's thrilled! That is until she's paired instead with a "boring" reporter from the community news desk.But when she's asked to interview students from a girls' coding program at Price Academy, an inner-city middle school, this suburban girl has no idea what to expect. Will Brianna learn to ignore stereotypes and embrace the world around her?Sherri Winston crafts another winning story in the President series, full of humor, heart, and a deeper examination of stereotypes and how they can throw a wrench in middle school life.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Little & Lion

Brandy Colbert
Authors:
Brandy Colbert
ATOM

The Nowhere Girls

Amy Reed
Authors:
Amy Reed
Little, Brown US

When the Sea Turned to Silver

Grace Lin
Authors:
Grace Lin

Pinmei's gentle, loving grandmother always has the most exciting tales for her granddaughter and the other villagers. However, the peace is shattered one night when soldiers of the Emperor arrive and kidnap the storyteller.Everyone knows that the Emperor wants something called the Luminous Stone That Lights the Night. Determined to have her grandmother returned, Pinmei embarks on a journey to find the Luminous Stone alongside her friend Yishan, a mysterious boy who seems to have his own secrets to hide. Together, the two must face obstacles usually found only in legends to find the Luminous Stone and save Pinmei's grandmother--before it's too late.A fast-paced adventure that is extraordinarily written and beautifully illustrated, When the Sea Turned to Silver is a masterpiece companion novel to Where the Mountain Meets the Moon and Starry River of the Sky.

ATOM

The Secret City

C. J. Daugherty, Carina Rozenfeld
Authors:
C. J. Daugherty, Carina Rozenfeld
ATOM

When Everything Feels Like the Movies

Raziel Reid
Authors:
Raziel Reid

Everyone wanted to break me. But stars aren't broken, they explode. And I was the ultimate supernova. My name was Jude. They called me Judy. I was beautiful either way.School was basically a movie set. We were all just playing our parts. The Crew, the Extras, the Movie Stars. No one was ever real . . . especially me. I didn't fit any category.All the girls watched me - I could walk so much better than them in heels, and my make-up was always flawless. All the boys wanted to, well, you know . . . even if they didn't admit it. They loved me, they hated me, but they could never ignore me.I only had eyes for Luke. A red carpet rolled out from my heart towards him and this year, on Valentine'sDay, I was going to walk that carpet and find my mark next to him. It would be like a dream.But my dream was going to turn into a nightmare. This is my story.#WEFLTM

ATOM

Deadly

Sara Shepard
Authors:
Sara Shepard
ATOM

Toxic

Sara Shepard
Authors:
Sara Shepard
ATOM

Vicious

Sara Shepard
Authors:
Sara Shepard

High school seniors Aria, Emily, Hanna, and Spencer have been through a lot since their best friend, Alison DiLaurentis, disappeared five summers ago. A stalker named 'A' has harassed them for their past mistakes and revealed their darkest secrets to the world. They've been on TV, hounded by the press, kicked out of school, arrested, and even put in jail. With time running out, and their lives on the line, one of the Liars does something so terrifying and shocking, fans will be left breathless.Sara Shepard's fan base continues to grow as the hit Pretty Little Liars TV show draws in new readers to the 1 New York Times bestselling series. Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, this long-awaited finale to this much-loved series will not disappoint.

ATOM

The Doubt Factory

Paolo Bacigalupi
Authors:
Paolo Bacigalupi

Everything Alix knows about her life is a lie--at least according to the mysterious young man who's been stalking her. But could her dad really be a bad guy at the helm of an organization that covers up the deadly wrongdoings of some of the country's most rich and powerful? Alix has to make an impossible choice between her father and the young man she's not only falling for, but who's asking her to blow the whistle on the man who raised her. Could someone you have loved and have known for your whole life actually have the heart of a killer?

ATOM

The Masked Truth

Kelley Armstrong
Authors:
Kelley Armstrong

They want her dead - but this time, she won't hide.A few months ago, Riley Vasquez was caught up in a horrific murder. Now everyone around her thinks she's a hero. Riley isn't so sure. Meanwhile British army brat Max Cross is suffering under the shadow of a life-altering diagnosis he doesn't dare reveal.The last thing either of them wants is to spend a weekend away at a therapy camp alongside five other teens with 'issues'. But that's exactly where they are when three masked men burst in to take the group hostage. The building has no windows. The exits are sealed shut. Their phones are gone. And their captors are on a killing spree. Riley and Max know that if they can't get out, they'll be next. They'll have to work together - but first they'll have to trust each other with their deepest secrets.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

You Read to Me, I'll Read to You: Very Short Tall Tales to Read Together

Mary Ann Hoberman, Michael Emberley
Authors:
Mary Ann Hoberman, Michael Emberley