Natsuki Takaya - Fruits Basket Collector's Edition, Vol. 1 - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Fruits Basket Collector's Edition, Vol. 1

By Natsuki Takaya

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

One of the bestselling franchise in the history of the North American manga market returns in collector's editions from Yen Press!

After a family tragedy turns her life upside down, plucky high schooler Tohru Honda takes matters into her own hands and moves out...into a tent! Unfortunately for her, she pitches her new home on private land belonging to the mysterious Sohma clan, and it isn't long before the owners discover her secret. But as Tohru quickly finds out when the family offers to take her in, the Sohmas have a secret of their own-when touched by the opposite sex, the Sohmas turn into the animals of the Chinese Zodiac!
Perennial favorite of fans and librarians alike, Natsuki Takaya's beloved Fruits Basket series returns to print in gorgeous omnibus editions featuring exclusive anniversary content, French flaps, and beautiful full-color illustrations that are not to be missed!

Biographical Notes

Natsuki Takaya burst onto the manga scene in North America with the publication of Fruits Basket which became an immediate sensation. Her other works include Twinkle Stars and Liselotte & Witch's Forest.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780316360166
  • Publication date: 28 Jun 2016
  • Page count: 392
  • Imprint: Yen Press
Dialogue Books

The Good Immigrant USA

Nikesh Shukla, Chimene Suleyman
Authors:
Nikesh Shukla, Chimene Suleyman
Piatkus

Tiger's Claim

Celia Kyle
Authors:
Celia Kyle

'Celia Kyle's my go-to for sexy alpha shifters and fast-paced, delicious storylines' Jessica Clare, USA Today bestselling authorJaguar shifter Stella Moore has one thing on her mind - to take down the anti-shifter organization that destroyed her family. Her plans are going perfectly until a sexy-as-sin stranger throws off her game and decides the only way they can both avoid getting caught is to claim her as his girlfriend. Wait! What? Now she has to fly to a tropical island and play along because the alternative is . . . deadly.Most people know Cole Turner as an uber-wealthy playboy - not as a tiger shifter who's part of a special ops team to protect his kind. Now his undercover mission has been compromised by a redheaded bombshell, and every animal instinct he has is screaming mate. To survive among so many enemies, they'll have to keep up their romantic act, find their intel . . . and absolutely not fall in love along the way.

Blackfriars

The Lost Family

Jenna Blum
Authors:
Jenna Blum

'A dazzling novel of great compassion' Laura Moriarty'An extraordinary read, the kind of book that makes you sob and smile' Tatiana de Rosnay'Blum plumbs the depths of loss and love in this exquisite page-turner' PeopleIn 1960s Manhattan, patrons flock to Masha's to savor its brisket Wellington and impeccable service, and to admire its dashing owner and head chef, Peter Rashkin. With his movie-star good looks and tragic past, Peter, a survivor of Auschwitz, is the most eligible bachelor in town. But he has resigned himself to a solitary life. Running Masha's consumes him, as does the terrible guilt of having survived the horrors of a Nazi death camp while his wife, Masha - the restaurant's namesake - and two young daughters perished.Then exquisitely beautiful June Bouquet, an up-and-coming model, appears at the restaurant, piercing Peter's guard. Though she is twenty years his junior, the two begin a passionate, whirlwind courtship. When June unexpectedly becomes pregnant, Peter proposes, believing that beginning a new family with the woman he loves will allow him to let go of the atrocities of the past, even though he cannot forget all that he has lost. But over the next twenty years, the indelible sadness of those memories will overshadow Peter, his new wife, June, and their daughter, Elsbeth, transforming them in heartbreaking and unexpected ways.The Lost Family is a charming, funny, and elegantly bittersweet study of the repercussions of loss and love that spans a generation, from the 1960s to the 1980s. It is a vivid portrait of marriage, family, and the haunting grief of World War II.

Blackfriars

My Brother's Husband: Volume II

Gengoroh Tagame
Authors:
Gengoroh Tagame
Bookouture

Counting Chimneys

Sandy Taylor
Authors:
Sandy Taylor

Brighton 1969: Dottie Perks steps off the train and breathes in the sea air, the smell of fish and chips, and the precious childhood memories of a friend and place she'll never forget. Dottie Perks has forged a new life for herself in London, a new job and sweet boyfriend Joe to keep her warm at night. She's safe, happy and loved. What more could she ask for? But when Dottie returns home to Brighton for a family celebration, the last person she expects to see is her first love; the boy who stole her heart... and broke it. Ralph Bennett. As old familiar feelings come rushing to the surface, Dottie struggles to deny the strong chemistry that still exists between them. She can't throw away everything to be with Ralph...can she? And if she does, how can they ever overcome the pain and tragedy of their shared past? A beautiful, touching and heartbreaking story of love, loss and friendship. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Mary Gibson and Katie Flynn.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Teenage Guy's Survival Guide (Revised)

Jeremy Daldry
Authors:
Jeremy Daldry

The go-to book about growing up for teenage (or soon-to-be teenage) boys everywhere, updated with brand-new content for today's social media-driven world.Why do crushes make a person go crazy?Where is the best place to break up?What's up with bad teenage mustaches?With chapters covering everything from dating, kissing, and shaving, to moods, peer pressure, bullying, and drugs, The Teenage Guy's Survival Guide offers the real deal on everything guys want to know. Author Jeremy Daldry tackles the various issues adolescent boys face with irreverence and true understanding - and without giving them a nervous breakdown.This revised second edition has been updated to address all sexualities, to reflect changes in the way kids hang out and party, and to tackle the myriad of other challenges brought on by today's social media-driven world. Like nothing else in the market, The Teenage Guy's Survival Guide gives kids the advice they need from someone who feels like a big brother.

Grand Central Publishing

If We Had Known

Elise Juska
Authors:
Elise Juska
Running Press Kids

Elektra's Adventures in Tragedy

Douglas Rees
Authors:
Douglas Rees

Sixteen-year-old Elektra Kamenides is well on her way to becoming a proper southern belle in the small Mississippi college town she calls home. That is, until her mother decides to uproot her and her kid sister Thalia and start over in California. They leave behind Elektra's father--a professor and leading expert on Greek mythology, and Elektra can't understand why. For her, life is tragedy, and all signs point to her family being cursed. Their journey ends in Guadalupe Slough, a community of old Chicano families and oddball drifters sandwiched between San José and the southern shores of San Francisco Bay. The houseboat that her mother has bought, sight unseen, is really just an ancient trailer parked on a barge and sunk into a mudflat. What would Odysseus do? Elektra asks herself. Determined to get back to Mississippi at all costs, she'll beg, cheat, and steal to get there. But things are not always what they seem, and home is wherever you decide to make it.

Little, Brown US

Panorama

Steve Kistulentz
Authors:
Steve Kistulentz

A debut novel that spins towards a single moment, a plane crash on New Year's Day, and then onward, as the survivors navigate intertwined paths in the wake of the tragedy Richard MacMurray, a cable news talking head, is paid handsomely to pontificate on the issues of the moment. On New Year's Day he is scheduled to be a guest on a prominent Sunday-morning talk show. But as he awaits the broadcast, the network interrupts with news that a jet airliner has crashed in Dallas, killing everyone on board. Within an hour, amateur videotape surfaces of the plane's last moments. Its repetitive broadcast transforms the crash into a living image: familiar, constant, and horrifying. That afternoon, Richard learns that his sister Mary Beth was aboard the doomed flight, leaving behind her six-year-old son, Gabriel. Richard is the boy's only living relative.With time-compressed intensity and a kaleidoscopic sweep reminiscent of Tom Rachman's The Imperfectionists, PANORAMA dramatizes the ever-widening impact of a single event over the span of one day, on the victims and their loved ones, yes, but also on others: the plane's mechanic, the airport janitor working the night shift, and even casual observers such as a teenager in a dingy motel who catches the plane's final moments on video. Kistulentz captures the sprawl of contemporary America-its culture, its values, the workaday existence of its people-with precision, humanity, humor, and hope. And yet within this novel's expansive scope emerges an intimate portrait of human loss-children now without parents, lovers without partners, goodbyes left entirely unsaid. But when Richard brings home Gabriel and embarks on his second chapter, he does so with hope, picking up the pieces and carrying on, as we must.

Piatkus

Wolf's Mate

Celia Kyle
Authors:
Celia Kyle
Blackfriars

My Brother's Husband: Volume I

Gengoroh Tagame
Authors:
Gengoroh Tagame
Hachette Australia

Traitors

Frank Walker
Authors:
Frank Walker
Yen Press

Liselotte & Witch's Forest, Vol. 5

Natsuki Takaya
Authors:
Natsuki Takaya

Yen Press

Liselotte & Witch's Forest, Vol. 4

Natsuki Takaya
Authors:
Natsuki Takaya

Liselotte's house has become even livelier with the additions of the witch Hilde and her familiar, Myrte. But one day, Vergue, a witch who hates all humans, attacks the household to drive Lise and the others away! Why is it so difficult to live a peaceful life?

Yen Press

Fruits Basket Collector's Edition, Vol. 12

Natsuki Takaya
Authors:
Natsuki Takaya
Yen Press

Fruits Basket Collector's Edition, Vol. 11

Natsuki Takaya
Authors:
Natsuki Takaya
Yen Press

Fruits Basket Collector's Edition, Vol. 10

Natsuki Takaya
Authors:
Natsuki Takaya
Yen Press

Liselotte & Witch's Forest, Vol. 3

Natsuki Takaya
Authors:
Natsuki Takaya
Yen Press

Fruits Basket Collector's Edition, Vol. 9

Natsuki Takaya
Authors:
Natsuki Takaya

Secrets of the curse revealed! Dive deep into the twisted relationship between Akito and Kureno, the most elusive member of the Sohma zodiac. Tohru tries to help, but finds herself in even deeper trouble. Good thing she has steadfast friends who will save the day!Meanwhile, something is going on with Machi. When Yuki and Kakeru pay a visit to her house, will the secrets of her past be revealed? And trouble is on the horizon when Hatsuharu finally learns what Akito did to Rin. Will anything be able to stop his wrath, or will he do something he can't take back?!

Yen Press

Fruits Basket Collector's Edition, Vol. 8

Natsuki Takaya
Authors:
Natsuki Takaya