Drew Brockington - CatStronauts: Robot Rescue - Little, Brown Book Group

CatStronauts: Robot Rescue

By Drew Brockington

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

The CatStronauts, an elite group of cat astronauts, are back in the fourth book in the full-color graphic novel chapter book series, this time working without Mission Control to rescue their friend Cat-Stro-Bot from Europa, Jupiter's frozen moon!

In the fourth book in the CatStronauts graphic novel series, the stalwart Cat-Stro-Bot is stranded, and the CatStronauts have to stage an off the books robot rescue!

Cat-Stro-Bot has been with the CatStronauts through it all. He's saved the team as a stowaway on their mission to the moon, brought the team back from a crash on Mars, and co-piloted the crucial shuttle in the dreaded space station situation.

But now Cat-Stro-Bot is stranded on Jupiter's coldest moon after a mission gone wrong--and his best friend/creator Blanket isn't about to leave him behind. When CATSUP brass declines a rescue mission request, Blanket creates robot stand-ins for the team. Soon, the rest of the CatStronauts, Major Meowser, Pom Pom and Waffles, are off on their longest journey ever with experimental new technology. The robot rescue is afoot!

In this full-color graphic novel, debut author/illustrator Drew Brockington takes the CatStronauts to the brink, adding in mounds of robot glitches, wonky cover-ups, and fish jokes by the ton!

Biographical Notes

Drew Brockington has flown a Space Shuttle, repaired the International Space Station, and served in Mission Control; all during a week at Space Camp. He works at his drawing table while his dog snores at his feet.CatStronauts is his first book. He lives with his family in Minneapolis.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780316307567
  • Publication date: 17 May 2018
  • Page count: 160
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Young Readers US
Orbit

The Wolf in the Whale

Jordanna Max Brodsky
Authors:
Jordanna Max Brodsky

A young Inuit shaman's epic quest for survival in the frozen lands of North America in 1000 AD.Born with the soul of a hunter and the language of the gods, Omat is destined to become a shaman like her grandfather. To protect her people, she invokes the spirits of the sky, the sea and the air.But the gods have stopped listening, the seals won't come and Omat's family is starving.Desperate to save them, Omat journeys through the icy wastes, fighting for survival with every step. When she meets a Viking warrior and his strange new gods, together they set in motion a conflict that could shatter her world . . . or save it.The Wolf in the Whale is a powerful fantasy tale of magic, discovery and adventure, featuring an unforgettable narrator ready to confront the gods themselves.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Cars and Trucks Book

Todd Parr
Authors:
Todd Parr
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Survival Tails

Katrina Charman
Authors:
Katrina Charman
Running Press Kids

Love

Stacy McAnulty, Joanne Lew-Vriethoff
Contributors:
Stacy McAnulty, Joanne Lew-Vriethoff

What is love? Can you only express it in fancy meals, greeting cards, and heart-shaped chocolates? Kids will find love everywhere in this delightful book. It can be found in everyday moments such as baking cookies with grandma, notes from Mom in your lunchbox, or a family singing together on a car trip, and it isn't always what you expect!With delightful illustrations by Joanne Lew-Vriethoff and sweetly simple prose by award-winning author Stacy McAnulty, this is the perfect book to teach children what love means, why it's important, and how they can spread the love in their daily lives.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

10 Little Kisses

Taylor Garland
Authors:
Taylor Garland
Little, Brown Young Readers US

How She Died, How I Lived

Mary Crockett
Authors:
Mary Crockett
Orbit

Splintered Suns

Michael Cobley
Authors:
Michael Cobley

Action-orientated space opera with a spaceship crewed by rogues and scoundrels, perfect for fans of Star Wars, Firefly or FarscapeFor Pyke and his crew it should have been just another heist. Travel to a backwater desert planet, break into a museum, steal a tracking device then use it to find a ship buried in the planet's vast and trackless sandy wastes. Except that the museum vault is a bio-engineered chamber, and the tracking device is sought after by another gang of treasure hunters led by an old adversary of Pyke's, the devious Raven Kaligara. Also, the ship is a quarter of a million years old and about two kilometres long and somewhere aboard it is the Essavyr Key, a relic to unlock all the treasures and technologies of a lost civilisation . . .

Little, Brown Young Readers US

My Heart Is a Compass

Deborah Marcero
Authors:
Deborah Marcero

In this celebration of the power of imagination, a creative girl on a mission to bring something new to the world becomes a storyteller and inventor of intricately detailed maps.p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 15.0px Calibri; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000}span.s1 {font-kerning: none}Rose's heart is set on discovering something that's never been found. She just doesn't know where to find it. So she sets off on a wondrous journey, bounding from one spectacular world to the next. Her only guides are a set of maps drawn from her own imagination and her heart's desire to explore new and exciting worlds.In this moving story of a trailblazing spirit, Rose follows her compass, and explores her creativity in a one-of-a-kind search through a collection of intricate maps that readers will love to get lost in.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

An Assassin's Guide to Love and Treason

Virginia Boecker
Authors:
Virginia Boecker
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Short & Skinny

Mark Tatulli
Authors:
Mark Tatulli

New from syndicated comic strip artist Mark Tatulli comes a full-color middle grade graphic novel that centers on Mark's own experience in the summer after seventh grade. As a middle schooler, Mark finds himself on the smaller side of the physical spectrum--being short AND skinny has really wreaked havoc on his confidence. So to end his bullying woes and get the girl--or at least the confidence to talk to the girl--he starts to explore bulking up by way of the miracle cures in the backs of his comics. But his obsession with beefing up is soon derailed by a new obsession: Star Wars, the hottest thing to hit the summer of 1977. As he explores his creative outlets as well as cures to his body image woes, Mark sets out to make his own stamp on the film that he loves.Mark Tatulli's graphic novel debut is a humorous and heartfelt take on body image, finding a creative outlet, and spending a summer in the '70s.

Orbit

The Corporation Wars Omnibus

Ken MacLeod
Authors:
Ken MacLeod
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Don't Touch My Hair!

Sharee Miller
Authors:
Sharee Miller
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Twelve Pets of Christmas

Taylor Garland
Authors:
Taylor Garland

This Christmas, Santa brings readers a different pet for every day of the holiday season. Featuring festive animal photography and a sweet, sing-along text based on the classic carol, this board book is perfect for reading, counting, and laughing with baby.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Rude and Ridiculous Royals of Classroom 13

Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Contributors:
Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Hachette Audio

How Long 'Til Black Future Month

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin

Hugo award-winning and New York Times bestselling author N. K. Jemisin sharply examines modern society in her first short story collection.N. K. Jemisin is one of the most powerful and acclaimed speculative fiction authors of our time. In the first collection of her evocative short fiction, Jemisin equally challenges and delights readers with thought-provoking narratives of destruction, rebirth, and redemption. In these stories, Jemisin sharply examines modern society, infusing magic into the mundane, and drawing deft parallels in the fantasy realms of her imagination. Dragons and hateful spirits haunt the flooded streets of New Orleans in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. In a parallel universe, a utopian society watches our world, trying to learn from our mistakes. A black mother in the Jim Crow South must save her daughter from a fey offering impossible promises. And in the Hugo award-nominated short story "The City Born Great," a young street kid fights to give birth to an old metropolis's soul.For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out:The Inheritance TrilogyThe Hundred Thousand KingdomsThe Broken KingdomsThe Kingdom of GodsDreamblood DuologyThe Killing MoonThe Shadowed SunThe Broken EarthThe Fifth SeasonThe Obelisk GateThe Stone Sky

Running Press Kids

The Night Before Christmas

Clement C. Moore, Lindsay Dale-Scott
Contributors:
Clement C. Moore, Lindsay Dale-Scott

"Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse!"Snuggle under a warm blanket with your family this holiday and share in the magic and wonder of Clement C. Moore's timeless poem, "The Night Before Christmas." With jolly illustrations and real twinkling lights at the end of this durable board book, this is sure to become a staple of your holidays for years to come.

Running Press Kids

The 12 Days of Christmas

Jill Howarth
Authors:
Jill Howarth

Share the joy of the holiday season with the classic Christmas carol, "The Twelve Days of Christmas." Readers will sing along with adorable woodland animals as they recount all the extravagant gifts they've received each day from their true loves.Featuring fun, retro-inspired illustrations on thick, sturdy pages, The 12 Days of Christmas is a must-have to complete any Christmas celebration year after year!

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Phantom Wheel

Tracy Deebs
Authors:
Tracy Deebs
Running Press Kids

Lulu the Broadway Mouse

Jenna Gavigan
Authors:
Jenna Gavigan
Running Press Kids

Fire Truck Dreams

Sharon Chriscoe, Dave Mottram
Contributors:
Sharon Chriscoe, Dave Mottram

A fire truck has had a big day of putting out fires and saving kittens, and now it's time to sleep. After making sure all is quiet and safe, he rolls back into the station for a shower, swishes and swigs a bedtime refreshment, and settles in with a bedtime story. But a hero's job is never done, and the fire truck dreams of taming a ferocious campfire and celebrating the end of his exciting day with s'mores!This delightful book about a heroic fire truck preparing for bed will be a favorite for any fan of fire trucks and everyday heroes. As always, Sharon Chriscoe lulls the reader with her witty and gentle rhyming verse, accompanied by Dave Mottram's charming illustrations. Fire Truck Dreams is certain to bring joy to any bedtime routine.