Ryohgo Narita and Suzuhito Yasuda - Durarara!, Vol. 4 (Novel) - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Durarara!, Vol. 4 (Novel)

By Ryohgo Narita and Suzuhito Yasuda

  • Paperback
  • £10.99

There's no shortage of bizarre characters in Ikebukuro - read the light novel series that started the anime and manga phenomenon!

"Are you enjoying being the black rider that's been spotted all over Ikebukuro for a few years now? Why is it that you're riding such a dangerous bike all over the place? Are you aware that you're violating the law?!" Ikebukuro, Tokyo. A place full of fires waiting to be lit, and plenty of people ready to light a match - twins who are the perfect opposite of each other. An idol who's nothing like her older brother. A girl with a crush on her senior in the Dollars. And a headless rider with a bounty on her... uh, head. Keeping the peace is probably not gonna happen.

Biographical Notes

Ryohgo Narita (Author)
Ryohgo Narita is the author of a number of successful novel series, including the original "Durarara!!" books. His earlier series, "Baccano!" was honored with the Gold Prize at the 9th Dengeki Novel Awards.

Suzuhito Yasuda (Author)
Suzuhito Yasuda is the artist most known for his illustrations for the Durarara!! light novel series as well as the hit new light novel series, Is It Wrong to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?



  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780316304788
  • Publication date: 19 Jul 2016
  • Page count: 224
  • Imprint: Yen Press
Orbit

Coming to You Live

Mira Grant
Authors:
Mira Grant

A Newsflesh novella from the New York Times bestselling author that brought you Feed, Mira Grant.More from Mira GrantInto the Drowning DeepNewsflesh Short FictionApocalypse Scenario #683: The BoxCountdownSan Diego 2014: The Last Stand of the California BrowncoatsHow Green This Land, How Blue This SeaThe Day the Dead Came to Show and TellPlease Do Not Taunt the OctopusAll the Pretty Little HorsesNewsfleshFeedDeadlineBlackoutFeedbackRise: A Newsflesh CollectionParasitologyParasiteSymbiontChimera

Blackfriars

My Brother's Husband

Gengoroh Tagame
Authors:
Gengoroh Tagame

Yaichi is a work-at-home suburban dad in contemporary Tokyo; formerly married to Natsuki, father to their young daughter, Kana. Their lives suddenly change with the arrival at their doorstep of a hulking, affable Canadian named Mike Flanagan, who declares himself the widower of Yaichi's estranged gay twin, Ryoji. Mike is on a quest to explore Ryoji's past, and the family reluctantly but dutifully takes him in. What follows is an unprecedented and heartbreaking look at the state of a largely still-closeted Japanese gay culture: how it's been affected by the West, and how the next generation can change the preconceptions about it and prejudices against it.

Orbit

Beyond the Empire

K. B. Wagers
Authors:
K. B. Wagers

The adrenaline-fueled, explosive conclusion to the Indranan War trilogy by K. B. Wagers.Gunrunner-turned-Empress Hail Bristol was dragged back to her home planet to take her rightful place in the palace. Her sisters and parents have been murdered, and the Indranan Empire is reeling from both treasonous plots and foreign invasion.Now, on the run from enemies on all fronts, Hail prepares to fight a full-scale war for her throne and her people, even as she struggles with the immense weight of the legacy thrust upon her. With the aid of a motley crew of allies old and new, she must return home to face off with the same powerful enemies who killed her family and aim to destroy everything and everyone she loves. Untangling a legacy of lies and restoring peace to Indrana will require an empress's wrath and a gunrunner's justice.Beyond the Empire is the adrenalin-fueled conclusion to the Indranan War space adventure trilogy by K. B. Wagers - perfect for fans of Star Wars.

Yen Press

Durarara!! Re;Dollars Arc, Vol. 1

Ryohgo Narita, Aogiri
Contributors:
Ryohgo Narita, Aogiri

Mikado Ryuugamine is just trying to pass his second year of high school peacefully, but when he gets word that someone within the Dollars gang is causing trouble, that's out the window. Everybody's in trouble: Izaya is scheming, Mikado's classmate knows his secret, and Shizuo's being targeted by a mysterious girl--just another day in Ikebukuro!

Yen Press

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? On the Side: Sword Oratoria, Vol. 4

Fujino Omori, Suzuhito Yasuda, Kiyotaka Haimura
Authors:
Fujino Omori, Suzuhito Yasuda, Kiyotaka Haimura
Orbit

The Corporation Wars: Emergence

Ken MacLeod
Authors:
Ken MacLeod

The enemy is out in the open. The Reaction has seized control of a resource-rich moon. Now it's enslaving conscious robots - and luring the Corporations into lucrative deals.Taransay is out in the jungle. Her friends are inside a smart boulder on the slope of an active volcano. The planet is super-habitable - for its own life, not hers. But soon, the alien infestation growing on her robot body is the least of her problems.Carlos is out of patience. With the Reaction arming for conquest, the Corporations trading with the enemy and the Direction planning to stamp out the rebel robots and their allies for good, he has to fight fire with fire.Seba is out of time. Deep inside the enemy stronghold, the free robots have to spark a new revolt before the whole world falls in on them.As battle looms, the robots must become their own last hope.

Orbit US

Extinction Evolution

Nicholas Sansbury Smith
Authors:
Nicholas Sansbury Smith

There's a storm on the horizon...Central Command is gone, the military is fractured, and the surviving members of Team Ghost, led by Master Sergeant Reed Beckham, have been pushed to the breaking point. Betrayed by the country they swore to defend and surrounded by enemies on all sides, Team Ghost has one mission left: protect Dr. Kate Lovato and Dr. Pat Ellis while they develop a weapon to defeat the Variants once and for all. But after a grisly discovery in Atlanta, Kate and Ellis realize their weapon might not be able to stop the evolution of the monsters.Joined by unexpected allies and facing a new threat none of them saw coming, the survivors are running out of time to save the human race from extinction.The fourth book in self-publishing sensation and USA Today bestselling author Nicholas Sansbury Smith's propulsive post-apocalyptic series about a soldier's mission to save the world.

Yen Press

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? On the Side: Sword Oratoria, Vol. 3

Fujino Omori, Kiyotaka Haimura, Suzuhito Yasuda
Authors:
Fujino Omori, Kiyotaka Haimura, Suzuhito Yasuda
Orbit

The Boy on the Bridge

M. R. Carey
Authors:
M. R. Carey
Yen Press

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?, Vol. 8 (Novel)

Fujino Omori, Suzuhito Yasuda
Contributors:
Fujino Omori, Suzuhito Yasuda
Yen Press

Baccano!, Vol. 4

Ryohgo Narita, Katsumi Enami
Authors:
Ryohgo Narita, Katsumi Enami

The alchemist Begg believed the drugs he created would guide people to the highest plane of existence. The junkie Roy was torn, trying to break free of his drug addiction. The Runorata Family executive Gustavo was irritated by a series of business failures. The Gandor Family executive Luck had a premonition of a conflict on the verge of flaring up. The girl Eve harbored a secret resolution to get revenge on the people who'd killed her older brother.When their lives intersected, fate linked them together like falling dominos, and then...

Yen Press

Durarara!, Vol. 6 (Novel)

Ryohgo Narita, Suzuhito Yasuda
Authors:
Ryohgo Narita, Suzuhito Yasuda
Yen Press

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? On the Side: Sword Oratoria, Vol. 2

Fujino Omori, Kiyotaka Haimura, Suzuhito Yasuda
Authors:
Fujino Omori, Kiyotaka Haimura, Suzuhito Yasuda

A room bathed in crimson red blood, the air choked with the smell of iron, and a shattered skull atop a dead adventurers corpse...Thanks to Aiz and crew, the tumultuous events of Monsterphilia ended without incident, and they were finally able to relax-but only for a moment. Soon, they find themselves embroiled in a suspicious case of murder. As they begin to investigate, the ladies soon realize that they're getting involved with a killer that's more horrifying than they thought."What, is this...?"In the midst of all this, they find a mysterious jewel that may connect to everything else. These events taking place above and below the surface will rock Orario to its core as the darkness lurking in the city bursts forth!

Yen Press

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?, Vol. 7 (Novel)

Fujino Omori, Suzuhito Yasuda
Contributors:
Fujino Omori, Suzuhito Yasuda

Having triumphed in the War Game, Lilly, Welf, and Mikoto have forged new bonds with each other and with Bell, and the new-and-improved Hestia Familia is feeling distinctly more familial. But when Bell has to venture into the pleasure quarter of Orario to come to Mikoto's aid, he's soon tangled up in more intrigue than he bargained for. Ishtar Familia owns the night here, and none of Bell's experience can prepare him for their courtesan wiles!

Yen Press

Baccano!, Vol. 3

Ryohgo Narita, Katsumi Enami
Authors:
Ryohgo Narita, Katsumi Enami

The year is 1931. A boy boards a train to visit his friend in New York. A woman in a jumpsuit boards a train to meet her employer in New York. And the conductor? He boards because it's his job. If it had been any other day, they all would have gotten where they were going just fine. But it's not any other day. The Rail Tracer is on the hunt. The gonzo tale of gangsters, immortals, and outrageous luck (both bad and good) speeds into its third volume!

Yen Press

Durarara!, Vol. 5 (Novel)

Ryohgo Narita, Suzuhito Yasuda
Authors:
Ryohgo Narita, Suzuhito Yasuda
Yen Press

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? On the Side: Sword Oratoria, Vol. 1

Fujino Omori, Kiyotaka Haimura, Suzuhito Yasuda
Authors:
Fujino Omori, Kiyotaka Haimura, Suzuhito Yasuda
Yen Press

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?, Vol. 6 (Novel)

Fujino Omori, Suzuhito Yasuda
Authors:
Fujino Omori, Suzuhito Yasuda
Yen Press

Baccano!, Vol. 2

Ryohgo Narita, Katsumi Enami
Authors:
Ryohgo Narita, Katsumi Enami
Yen Press

Baccano!, Vol. 1

Ryohgo Narita, Katsumi Enami
Authors:
Ryohgo Narita, Katsumi Enami

New York, 1931. The manufacture and sale of alcoholic beverages is prohibited by law, and underneath this prohibition organized crime flourishes. So, too, do bank robbers, bootleggers, assassins, homonculi--some want money, others are chasing the secret to immortality, and some just want to have a really good time.