Marc Brown - Arthur Turns Green - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Arthur Turns Green

By Marc Brown

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

Arthur decides to do his part for the environment but is he actually turning green?

Celebrated author/illustrator Marc Brown revisits his beloved bestselling character in the first new Arthur picture book in almost ten years!

Arthur comes home from school and begins sneaking around the house, taking notes and talking about a Big Green Machine. D.W. is suspicious of her brother's weird behavior, but when Arthur shows up late for dinner with green hands, she really gets the creeps! Will the Big Green Machine get her too?

Just in time for Earth Day, this heartwarming story will be printed on recycled paper.

Biographical Notes

Marc Brown is the creator of the bestselling Arthur Adventure book series and co-developer of the No 1 children's PBS television series, Arthur. He has also created a second book series, featuring D.W., Arthur's little sister, as well as numerous other books for children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780316129244
  • Publication date: 07 Apr 2011
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Young Readers US
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Hangry

Drew Brockington
Authors:
Drew Brockington

When a young lizard monster gets a hankering for his favorite hot dog spot, he takes the train all the way to the city--only to find that the place is closed for vacation. But when this little monster gets too hungry, he starts to get angry. And when he gets hangry, this poor city is at risk of a full-scale monster attack. As his rage swells, so does he, until he's the size of a skyscraper, and it falls to the citizens to find him some food--and fast! In a hilarious story about a hunger-induced tantrum, Drew Brockington uses speech bubbles and sight gags to bring a smile to the face of any little monster.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Bear Came Along

Richard T. Morris, LeUyen Pham
Contributors:
Richard T. Morris, LeUyen Pham

Running Press Kids

Georgia's Terrific, Colorific Experiment

Zoe Persico
Authors:
Zoe Persico
Running Press Kids

Cowhide-and-Seek

Sheri Dillard, Jess Pauwels
Contributors:
Sheri Dillard, Jess Pauwels

Bessie is a cow determined to be the winner of hide and seek. However, she's she's the only one playing the game! Bessie thinks the farmer is trying to play the classic children's game when he starts counting all his cows, so she moooves off to find a series of successively ridiculous hiding spots. As Bessie keeps searching, she sets off a chain reaction of craziness in and around her farm until she finally finds that perfect place to hide.

Running Press Kids

Ninja Camp

Sue Fliess, Jen Taylor
Contributors:
Sue Fliess, Jen Taylor
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Pearl

Molly Idle
Authors:
Molly Idle

Sometimes the tiniest light can shine the brightest! Like the other mermaids of the deep, Pearl longs to care for the endless beaches, coral reefs, and towering kelp forests of her vast ocean world. So when her mother asks her to tend to a mere grain of sand, Pearl is heartbroken. It takes all her patience and determination to discover how even the littlest mermaid can transform the world.Caldecott Honor-winning author and artist Molly Idle has masterfully crafted a modern classic in this mesmerizing tale about the immense power of small actions.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

My Heart Is a Compass

Deborah Marcero
Authors:
Deborah Marcero
Little, Brown Young Readers US

If You Ever Want to Bring a Pirate to Meet Santa, Don't!

Elise Parsley
Authors:
Elise Parsley

If your dad says you're going to meet Santa, he means the bearded guy with a red suit and a bag full of treasures. He does not mean that guy. That's a pirate. If you make friends with a pirate anyway, your dad will tell you that pirates are on the Naughty List! Can Magnolia keep her salty new friend off the naughty list and save Santa before he has to walk the plank? Elise Parsley's boldly expressive illustrations will bring plenty of laughs in this book that has Magnolia in charge of what's right and what's a don't in this rousing fourth book in the bestselling MAGNOLIA SAYS DON'T series.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Three Grumpy Trucks

Todd Tarpley, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Todd Tarpley, Guy Parker-Rees
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Rock What Ya Got

Kerascoët, Samantha Berger
Authors:
Kerascoët, Samantha Berger
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Crash, Splash, or Moo!

Bob Shea
Authors:
Bob Shea
Running Press Kids

Maximillian Villainous

Margaret Chiu Greanias, Lesley Breen Withrow
Contributors:
Margaret Chiu Greanias, Lesley Breen Withrow

Maximillian Villainous is a monster who doesn't have the heart to be a villain. His famous family pulls pranks on the likes of Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy, and Max spends his time undoing them. So when he brings home a bunny to be his sidekick, Max's disapproving mother hatches a plan. She challenges Max and the bunny to become a devious duo; otherwise . . . the bunny hops. If they want to stay together, Max and the bunny have no choice but to go against their nature. They blunder into villainy with comical effect until Max discovers that embracing his good heart may just be the key to pulling off the most devious deed of all and winning his family's acceptance.Delightfully fun and irreverent, Maximillian Villainous is an empowering story about embracing one's true self and finding acceptance. Up and coming illustrator Lesley Breen Withrow brings the characters to life with bold and colorful illustrations in a style reminiscent of Richard Scarry.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Dad By My Side

Soosh
Authors:
Soosh

Whether they're playing make-believe, making you smile, or warding off monsters under the bed, dads are always there when you need them. Debut picture book artist Soosh celebrates fathers with a gorgeously illustrated and moving story about the parent-child bond.When Soosh first posted her initial series of images of a larger-than-life father and his adorable daughter on Instagram, fans from across the world immediately took notice with over 2 million views on a popular viral content website in a single week.These illustrations now come together in a universally relatable story of familial love for parents and children to share.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Alpaca Lunch

John Churchman, Jennifer Churchman
Authors:
John Churchman, Jennifer Churchman
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Doll-E 1.0

Shanda McCloskey
Authors:
Shanda McCloskey

A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.Charlotte's world is fully charged! With her dog at her side, she's always tinkering, coding, clicking, and downloading. She's got a knack for anything technological--especially gadgets that her parents don't know how to fix! Then, she receives a new toy that is quite a puzzle: a doll! What's she supposed to do with that? Once she discovers the doll's hidden battery pack, things start to get interesting...while her faithful canine sidekick wonders if he'll be overshadowed by the new and improved Doll-E 1.0! With a little ingenuity and an open mind, everyone can be friends in this endearing, modern tribute to the creative spirit of play.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Neck & Neck

Elise Parsley
Authors:
Elise Parsley
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Neither

Airlie Anderson
Authors:
Airlie Anderson

In this touching story that celebrates the differences in all of us, a little creature that's not quite a bird and not quite a bunny--it's "neither"--searches for a place to fit in.In the Land of This and That, there are only two kinds: blue bunnies and yellow birds. But one day a funny green egg hatches, and a little creature that's not quite a bird and not quite a bunny pops out. It's neither!Neither tries hard to fit in, but its bird legs aren't good for jumping like the other bunnies, and its fluffy tail isn't good for flapping like the other birds. It sets out to find a new home and discovers a very different place, one with endless colors and shapes and creatures of all kinds. But when a blue bunny and a yellow bird with some hidden differences of their own arrive, it's up to Neither to decide if they are welcome in the Land of All.This colorful, simple, and touching story from author/artist Airlie Anderson promotes diversity and offers a valuable lesson to the youngest of audiences: It is our differences that unite us.

Running Press Kids

No Hugs for Porcupine

Zoe Waring
Authors:
Zoe Waring
Little, Brown Young Readers US

What the Dinosaurs Did Last Night

Refe Tuma, Susan Tuma
Authors:
Refe Tuma, Susan Tuma
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Ten Tiny Toes

Todd Tarpley, Marc Brown
Contributors:
Todd Tarpley, Marc Brown