Marc Brown - Arthur Goes To Camp - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9780316118705
    • Publication date:05 Jun 2008

Arthur Goes To Camp

By Marc Brown

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Two favourite titles in the best-selling series (more than 10 million copies sold!) now have stickers!

Join Arthur and celebrate trips away from home with two favourite Arthur Adventures! In Arthur Goes To Camp, Arthur has had enough of Camp Meadowbrook's rotten food, poison ivy and barking counselors, but picks the wrong night for an easy escape.
In Arthur's Family Vacation, Arthur's vacation with his family starts out as a real disaster, but soon turn into a lot more fun than he could have imagined.

Now with a full page of special edition stickers featuring Arthur, D.W., and all their pals, Arthur fans can collect them, share with friends, or create their own Arthur Adventures.

Biographical Notes

Marc Brown is the creator of the bestselling Arthur Adventure book series and co-developer of the children's PBS television series, Arthur. He has also created a second book series, featuring D.W., Arthur's little sister, as well as numerous other books for children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780316110587
  • Publication date: 03 Jun 2010
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Young Readers US
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Hangry

Drew Brockington
Authors:
Drew Brockington

When a young lizard monster gets a hankering for his favorite hot dog spot, he takes the train all the way to the city--only to find that the place is closed for vacation. But when this little monster gets too hungry, he starts to get angry. And when he gets hangry, this poor city is at risk of a full-scale monster attack. As his rage swells, so does he, until he's the size of a skyscraper, and it falls to the citizens to find him some food--and fast! In a hilarious story about a hunger-induced tantrum, Drew Brockington uses speech bubbles and sight gags to bring a smile to the face of any little monster.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Bear Came Along

Richard T. Morris, LeUyen Pham
Contributors:
Richard T. Morris, LeUyen Pham

Running Press Kids

Georgia's Terrific, Colorific Experiment

Zoe Persico
Authors:
Zoe Persico

Georgia is a creative girl from a family of artists who wants to be a scientist. She decides she has to create her own unique experiment to truly be a great scientist (the way her family are all great artists). She rebukes her family's advice, thinking science and art have to be mutually exclusive, but after many failed attempts at recreating experiments, she comes to realize that science can be a work of art.

Running Press Kids

Cowhide-and-Seek

Sheri Dillard, Jess Pauwels
Contributors:
Sheri Dillard, Jess Pauwels

Bessie is a cow determined to be the winner of hide and seek. However, she's she's the only one playing the game! Bessie thinks the farmer is trying to play the classic children's game when he starts counting all his cows, so she moooves off to find a series of successively ridiculous hiding spots. As Bessie keeps searching, she sets off a chain reaction of craziness in and around her farm until she finally finds that perfect place to hide.

Running Press Kids

Ninja Camp

Sue Fliess, Jen Taylor
Contributors:
Sue Fliess, Jen Taylor

Pack your bags and grab your gear: you're going to Ninja Camp! Listen closely to the ninja master, who will teach you everything you need to know to become a ninja warrior-but it won't be easy. You'll have to be sly and swift, strong and speedy, and only then will you become a Ninja of the Night!This fun and energetic book will delight and entertain kids and parents alike with its clever, rhyming verse and action-packed depictions of the coolest camp around. For fans of Ninja Red Riding Hood who are looking for a lesson in teamwork and cool stealth skills

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Pearl

Molly Idle
Authors:
Molly Idle
Little, Brown Young Readers US

My Heart Is a Compass

Deborah Marcero
Authors:
Deborah Marcero

In this celebration of the power of imagination, a creative girl on a mission to bring something new to the world becomes a storyteller and inventor of intricately detailed maps.Rose's heart is set on discovering something that's never been found. She just doesn't know where to find it. So she sets off on a wondrous journey, bounding from one spectacular world to the next. Her only guides are a set of maps drawn from her own imagination and her heart's desire to explore new and exciting worlds.In this moving story of a trailblazing spirit, Rose follows her compass, and explores her creativity in a one-of-a-kind search through a collection of intricate maps that readers will love to get lost in.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

If You Ever Want to Bring a Pirate to Meet Santa, Don't!

Elise Parsley
Authors:
Elise Parsley

If your dad says you're going to meet Santa, he means the bearded guy with a red suit and a bag full of treasures. He does not mean that guy. That's a pirate. If you make friends with a pirate anyway, your dad will tell you that pirates are on the Naughty List! Can Magnolia keep her salty new friend off the naughty list and save Santa before he has to walk the plank? Elise Parsley's boldly expressive illustrations will bring plenty of laughs in this book that has Magnolia in charge of what's right and what's a don't in this rousing fourth book in the bestselling MAGNOLIA SAYS DON'T series.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Three Grumpy Trucks

Todd Tarpley, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Todd Tarpley, Guy Parker-Rees
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Rock What Ya Got

Kerascoët, Samantha Berger
Authors:
Kerascoët, Samantha Berger

When a drawing of a little girl comes to life, she doesn't want to be erased, or put into a picture that doesn't feel like her. Instead, she decides to speak up in a powerful way. And she has some words of advice: embrace what you have, love yourself, and "rock what ya got." In this joyful expression of self-love by author Samantha Berger (What If..., Crankenstein), a young girl's resounding declaration offers a timeless lesson, reminding readers of all ages, backgrounds, and abilities that it's okay to be yourself. Bold illustrations from Kerascoët (Malala's Magic Pencil) bring the engaging story to life.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Crash, Splash, or Moo!

Bob Shea
Authors:
Bob Shea
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Dad By My Side

Soosh
Authors:
Soosh
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Alpaca Lunch

John Churchman, Jennifer Churchman
Authors:
John Churchman, Jennifer Churchman

Poppy the alpaca loves going on adventures and trying new things! She's excited to explore the farm and discover all of the plants, fruits, and vegetables growing around every bend. But when she hears about the winter frost coming, she's worried--where will she and her family get their food? Poppy and her animal friends learn how everyone on the farm works together to prepare for the colder season. Alpaca Lunch encourages healthy eating and trying new things as the animals explore a beautiful array of interesting and colorful foods growing around the farm. This charming story by John and Jennifer Churchman features real animals on their bustling Vermont farm including a brand-new herd of adorable alpacas, as well as fan favorites Sweet Pea from The SheepOver, Finn from Brave Little Finn, and Maisie from A Farm for Maisie.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Doll-E 1.0

Shanda McCloskey
Authors:
Shanda McCloskey

A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.Charlotte's world is fully charged! With her dog at her side, she's always tinkering, coding, clicking, and downloading. She's got a knack for anything technological--especially gadgets that her parents don't know how to fix! Then, she receives a new toy that is quite a puzzle: a doll! What's she supposed to do with that? Once she discovers the doll's hidden battery pack, things start to get interesting...while her faithful canine sidekick wonders if he'll be overshadowed by the new and improved Doll-E 1.0! With a little ingenuity and an open mind, everyone can be friends in this endearing, modern tribute to the creative spirit of play.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Neck & Neck

Elise Parsley
Authors:
Elise Parsley
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Neither

Airlie Anderson
Authors:
Airlie Anderson
Running Press Kids

No Hugs for Porcupine

Zoe Waring
Authors:
Zoe Waring

Poor Porcupine just cannot be hugged-his quills are too spikey! Each night, before settling down to sleep, all of Porcupine's forest friends hug each other goodnight. All except Porcupine, who feels left out-and grumpy! But when Armadillo shows him what a warm, fuzzy "kiss" is (even for a porcupine!), Porcupine is delighted and cannot wait to show his friends. With adorable art, Zoe Waring's story of making the most out of your physical limitations is sure to win hearts. No Hugs for Porcupine is filled with love and friendship, and is the perfect gift for Valentine's Day, or any day that requires a hug and a kiss.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

You Don't Want a Unicorn!

Ame Dyckman, Liz Climo
Contributors:
Ame Dyckman, Liz Climo

Be careful what pet you wish for in the newest picture book from fan-favorite author Ame Dyckman and rising-star illustrator Liz Climo.When a little boy throws a coin in a well asking for a pet unicorn, he has no idea what kind of trouble he's in for. Unbeknownst to him, unicorns make the absolutely worst pets: they shed, they poke holes in your ceiling, and they make a big mess. With a knowing wink from Ame Dykeman, creator of Wolfie the Bunny and cheerful illustrations from Rory the Dinosaur creator and Tumblr star Liz Climo, this rollicking story shares all of the ways a pet unicorn can ruin your life, and is sure to have readers in stitches.

Running Press Kids

Roar and Sparkles Go to School

Sarah Beth Durst, Ben Whitehouse
Contributors:
Sarah Beth Durst, Ben Whitehouse
Little, Brown Young Readers US

What the Dinosaurs Did Last Night

Refe Tuma, Susan Tuma
Authors:
Refe Tuma, Susan Tuma

Since Toy Story (and maybe since the very first toys!) children and their parents have wondered what it would be like if toys came to life. Refe and Susan Tuma take this wonder several steps further in WHAT THE DINOSAURS DID LAST NIGHT.Every November, writer and social media master Refe Tuma and his wife Susan work into the night to bring their four children scenes from the secret lives of their toys - specifically the nighttime antics of their plastic dinosaurs. The dinosaurs wreck bathrooms, destroy vases, rock out, encounter terrifying hot irons, even do the dishes with hilarious, magical results. Each scene is photographed in meticulous detail, letting viewers joyfully suspend belief and think to themselves - just LOOK what the dinosaurs did last night!