Fiction & Non-Fiction Authors Published by Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Authors

Author Surname

Filter By

Clear all
Our Authors
Jon Kabat-Zinn

Jon Kabat-Zinn, PhD, is founding Executive Director of the Center for Mindfulness in Medicine, Health Care, and Society at the University of Massachusetts Medical School. He is also the founding director of its renowned Stress Reduction Clinic and Professor of Medicine emeritus at the University of Massachusetts Medical School. He teaches mindfulness and Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) in various venues around the world. He received his Ph.D. in molecular biology from MIT in 1971 in the laboratory of Nobel Laureate, Salvador Luria.He is the author of numerous bestselling books about mindfulness and meditation. Overall, his books have been translated into over 30 languages.
Eve Kalinik

Eve Kalinik is a nutritional therapist, health writer and brand consultant. She previously worked in the fashion and PR industries, before qualifying and setting up her own practice in London. Eve regularly hosts interactive workshops, talks and retreats with various media, corporate and wellbeing companies. She also writes regularly for leading publications and online platforms including a monthly page for Psychologies magazine and is the wellbeing columnist for MATCHESFASHION.COM tackling various nutrition related topics. Eve is a registered member of the British Association for Applied Nutrition and Nutritional Therapy (BANT) and the Complementary & Natural Healthcare Council (CNHC) and hold a BA degree in Psychology. More information can be found on her website www.evekalinik.com.
Stephen Karcher

Stephen Karcher PhD has worked with divinatory texts for more than 30 years. He was a speaker at the Eranos Foundation and supervised their I Ching Project. He is widely acknowledged to be one of the world's leading experts on the psychological and spiritual uses of divination.
Yuichi Kawada

Yuichi Kawada grew up in a mountain village 100 miles from Tokyo and learned Shiatsu from his father. Later he had formal training at the Nippon Shiatsu Institute in Japan and now lives in Brussels. STEPHEN Karcher is one of today's most controversial writers and practitioners in the field of Yijing studies, divination and myth.
Camryn Kelly

Camryn and Erin are the daughters of Jill and her husband, retired Buffalo Bills Quarterback and Pro Football Hall of Famer Jim Kelly. Camryn, the younger daughter has a passion for writing and sharing her faith. Erin is a gifted writer and artist as well as a competitve athlete like her father. Jill is the author of the New York Times bestseller Without a Word.
Erin Kelly

Erin was born in Houston, Tx. but spent the majority of her life in the Bay Area. She married her high school sweetheart and began her writing career while being a stay-at-home mom to her daughter.Her first book, Looking for Trouble, was on the Amazon top 100 for four months, and on the indiereads.com top ten for four weeks. The second book in the Trouble series, Here Comes Trouble, was also a top seller on Amazon. Erin currently lives in North Texas with her husband and two children.
Jill Kelly

Jill Kelly is the wife of former Buffalo Bills quarterback Jim Kelly. In September 1997, three months after their infant son, Hunter, was diagnosed with a fatal disease called Krabbe Leukodystrophy, Jim and Jill founded the Hunter's Hope Foundation. As chairman of the board of Hunter's Hope, Jill helps children suffering from Leukodystrophy and their families by raising awareness and research funds to fight this devastating disease. She and Jim live in Buffalo, NY, with their two daughters and three dogs
Beth Kempton

Beth Kempton has a Masters Degree in Japanese and has spent many years living and working in Japan, which she considers her second home. Over the years she has studied papermaking, flower arranging, pottery, noren-making, calligraphy, the tea ceremony, and weaving in Japan. Collectively these experiences have led to a deep love of the country and a rare understanding of cultural and linguistic nuances. She has been inhaling the magic and mystery of Japan - and been influenced by its philosophy and aesthetics - for over two decades. Beth is also an award-winning entrepreneur and self-help author, and co-founder of the online design magazine MOYO (which is Japanese for 'pattern'). She describes herself as a wanderer, an adventurer and a seeker of beauty.As Founder and CEO of Do What You Love, Beth has produced and delivered online courses and workshops that have helped thousands of people all over the world to discover their passion, explore their creativity and live a more inspired life.Named a 'Rising Star' by Spirit & Destiny Magazine, Beth was also nominated as Kindred Spirit Magazine Mind Body Spirit Blogger of the Year 2017. Her blog was recently named one of the Best Happiness Blogs on the Planet. She is the author of 'Freedom Seeker: Live more. Worry less. Do what you love." (Hay House, 2017). She previously trained in TV presenter skills at NTV in Tokyo, and many moons ago hosted her own TV show on Yamagata Cable Television in northern Japan. Beth has written about Japan and Oriental philosophy in various publications including Wanderlust, Yoga Magazine and Where Women Create.Beth is the mother of two small girls who fill her with joy every single day. www.bethkempton.com
Muniya Khanna

Muniya S. Khanna, PhD, is a licensed clinical psychologist at the Children's and Adult Center for OCD and Anxiety. Khanna has served as assistant professor of psychiatry and codirector of the Child and Adolescent OCD, Tic, Trich, and Anxiety Group in the University Of Pennsylvania School Of Medicine. She has been involved in some of the most important research in the field of child anxiety in the last 15 years. She is author of numerous research articles and chapters, and coauthor with Philip Kendall of The C.A.T. Project, a therapist manual for the treatment of anxious adolescents. She is active on the boards of the American Psychological Association, ABCT and ADAA, as well as national and international scientific review boards. She is currently associate editor of Cognitive and Behavioral Practice and is an adhoc editor of multiple top tier journals.
Scott Kiloby

Scott Kiloby is a noted author, teacher, and international speaker on the subject of non-dual wisdom as it applies to addiction, depression, anxiety, and trauma. He is founder of a worldwide community of Living Inquiries facilitators who work with people in over twelve different countries. He is also cofounder of The Kiloby Center for Recovery in Rancho Mirage, CA, the first addiction, anxiety, and depression treatment center to focus primarily on mindfulness.
Karen Kingston

Karen Kingston is one of the world's leading clutter clearing and space clearing experts. Her first book, Creating Sacred Space with Feng Shui, has sold over a million copies in 16 languages, and her second book, Clear Your Clutter with Feng Shui, has sold over 2 million copies in 26 languages. Karen lives in Perth, Australia, with her husband.
Jean Klein

Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United States.
Jeffrey Kottler

Jeffrey Kottler, PhD, is the author of over 60 books in the fields of counseling, psychology, and education, including Making Changes Last, On Being a Therapist, and Divine Madness. Jeffrey is Professor and Chair of the Counseling Department at California State University, Fullerton.
1