Abbi Waxman - Little, Brown Book Group

Abbi Waxman



Born in England, Abbi Waxman has worked as a copywriter and then a creative director at various advertising agencies in London and New York, including Ogilvy and Mather, Y&R, Grey, and Wunderman. After successfully ghost-writing Nicole Ritchie's novel, Abbi quit advertising, and turned to writing of her own. Abbi lives in Los Angeles with her husband, three kids, three dogs, three cats and seven chickens.
Sphere

The Garden of Small Beginnings

Abbi Waxman
Authors:
Abbi Waxman

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Paige Toon will fall in love with this gloriously funny and uplifting novel about friendship, love and grabbing life by the roots.In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator. She can now get her two girls to school,show up to work and watch TV like a pro. But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside.When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to blossom again. The class provides Lili with a new network of unexpected friends - friends with their own heartaches and problems - and, maybe, another chance at love . . .***'Filled with characters you'll love and wish you lived next door to in real life' Bustle'Waxman's voice is witty, emotional and often profound' InStyle'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit Central'Witty, amusing, and perceptive . . . I can't decide if I liked the writing, the characters, or the story better' Kirkus Reviews (starred)'A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book' hellogiggles'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful' Emily Giffin, author of First Comes Love