David Mealing - Little, Brown Book Group

David Mealing



David Mealing grew up adoring all things fantasy. He studied philosophy, politics and economics at the University of Oxford, where he taught himself to write by building worlds and stories for pen and paper RPGs. He enjoys board games and card games of all sorts, once spent a summer in Paris learning and subsequently forgetting how to speak French and gave serious thought to becoming a professional bass player before deciding epic fantasy novelist was the wiser choice. He lives in Washington State with his wife and three daughters, and aspires to one day own a ranch in the middle of nowhere.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Orbit

Blood of the Gods

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing
Orbit

Soul of the World

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing

'A great epic fantasy debut. Memorable characters, intriguing magic systems and a well-realised world' - James Islington, author of the The Shadow of What Was LostIt is a time of revolution. The city of New Sarresant simmers with discontent against the crown. In the wilds, a new magic threatens the dominance of the tribes. On the battlefields, even the most brilliant commanders struggle in the shadow of total war.A darkness is rising. Three heroes must stand against it - or the world will fall.Soul of the World is a stellar debut from a major new talent, an epic fantasy perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan and Brent Weeks.'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm Blues