David Mealing - Little, Brown Book Group

David Mealing



David Mealing grew up adoring all things fantasy. He studied philosophy, politics and economics at the University of Oxford, where he taught himself to write by building worlds and stories for pen and paper RPGs. He enjoys board games and card games of all sorts, once spent a summer in Paris learning and subsequently forgetting how to speak French and gave serious thought to becoming a professional bass player before deciding epic fantasy novelist was the wiser choice. He lives in Washington State with his wife and three daughters, and aspires to one day own a ranch in the middle of nowhere.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Orbit

Blood of the Gods

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the WorldWith its memorable characters, visit world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan.The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple...Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly mater.Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifice required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.Praise for Ascension Cycle:'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality... Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live'Tense enough to make your spine crack... This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm BluesThe Ascension CycleSoul of the WorldBlood of the GodsChains of the Earth (coming soon)

Orbit

Soul of the World

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing