Teri Wilson - Little, Brown Book Group

Teri Wilson



Teri Wilson is the author/creator of the Hallmark Channel Original Movies Unleashing Mr. Darcy, Marrying Mr. Darcy, The Art of Us and Northern Lights of Christmas, based on her book Sleigh Bell Sweethearts. She is a double finalist for the prestigious RITA Award for excellence in romantic fiction for her novels The Princess Problem and Royally Wed. In 2017, she served as a national judge for the Miss United States pageant in Orlando, Florida, and has since judged in the Miss America system. Visit her at TeriWilson.net or on Twitter @TeriWilsonAuthr.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Piatkus

The Accidental Beauty Queen

Teri Wilson
Authors:
Teri Wilson

'Teri Wilson is the Queen of Romantic Comedy!' Sarah Morgan'The Accidental Beauty Queen effortlessly delivers on all of the charm and emotion you hope for in a romantic comedy. Utterly enchanting' Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling authorIn this charming romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Miss Congeniality, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson (creator of Hallmark movies Unleashing Mr Darcy and Marrying Mr Darcy) shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize . . .Charlotte Gorman loves her job as a school librarian, and is perfectly content to experience life through the pages of her books. Which couldn't be more opposite from her identical twin sister. Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, whose biggest aspiration is to win Miss American Treasure.However, when Ginny has an allergic reaction that swells her face and could ruin her last chance of winning the crown, Charlotte suddenly finds herself stepping into her sister's towering stilettos. Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of pageants, Charlotte is mortified by the experience. But as she discovers there's more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realises she has a whole new motivation for winning.'The perfect recipe for a feel-good read: Mix one part Mr. Darcy, one part sisterhood, one bulldog named Buttercup and add a hefty sprinkle of glitter. I laughed, cried, and swooned and even felt better in a bikini after reading it!' Lindsay Emory, critically acclaimed author of The Royal Runaway**Featured in Entertainment Weekly's 'Fiction and movie love stories that make the perfect Valentine's Day Pair': Read The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson; Watch Miss Congeniality**