Charlotte Betts - Little, Brown Book Group

Charlotte Betts



Charlotte Betts began her working life as a fashion designer in London. A career followed in interior design, property management and lettings.

Always a bookworm, Charlotte discovered her passion for writing after her three children and two step-children had grown up. The Apothecary's Daughter is her debut novel and won the YouWriteOn Book of the Year in 2010, the Romantic Novelists' Association Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers in 2011 and the RoNA's Historical Category award for 2013. The sequel, The Painter's Apprentice was published in 2012 and shortlisted for the Festival of Romance's Best Historical Read Award in 2012. The Spice Merchant's Wife was published in 2013 and won the Festival of Romance's Best Historical Read Award in 2013.

Piatkus

The Palace of Lost Dreams

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts
Piatkus

The Dressmaker's Secret

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts

A sumptuously romantic story bursting with historical colour and flavour, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and Jenny Ashcroft.'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fford on The Apothecary's Daughter*****Italy, 1819. Emilia Barton and her mother Sarah live a nomadic existence, travelling from town to town as itinerant dressmakers to escape their past. When they settle in the idyllic coastal town of Pesaro, Emilia desperately hopes that, this time, they have found a permanent home. But when Sarah is brutally attacked by an unknown assailant, a deathbed confession turns Emilia's world upside down.Seeking refuge as a dressmaker in the eccentric household of Princess Caroline of Brunswick, Emilia experiences her first taste of love with the charming Alessandro. But her troubling history gnaws away at her. Might she, a humble dressmaker's daughter, have a more aristocratic past than she could have imagined? When the Princess sends her on an assignment to London, she grasps the opportunity to unravel the truth.Caught up in a web of treachery and deceit, Emilia is determined to discover who she really is - even if she risks losing everything . . .*****Reader reviews:'You will never be disappointed with a Charlotte Betts book!' Amazon reviewer'Well-written and thought-provoking' Goodreads reviewer'A fantastic story loaded with history' Amazon reviewer

Piatkus

The House in Quill Court

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts
Piatkus

Christmas at Quill Court

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts
Piatkus

The Chateau on the Lake

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts
Piatkus

The Milliner's Daughter

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts

1666. When her apothecary husband sickens with the plague and the Great Fire sweeps through London, the beautiful, and now twice-widowed Arabella is left homeless and destitute. Determined to secure a better future for herself and her five children, she must find a new husband. When she meets the dull, but wealthy, Mr Goddard, Arabella dares to believe that her worries are over, until her charismatic and charming childhood sweetheart, Charlie, walks back into her life . . . In this exclusive digital short story, Charlotte Betts shares a stunning tale of passion filled to the brim with historical colour and flavour.Discover Piatkus Entice: temptation at your fingertips - www.piatkusentice.co.uk

Piatkus

The Spice Merchant's Wife

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts

1666. Newly married to a wealthy spice merchant, Kate Finche believes all her dreams of a happy family life are just around the corner until the Great Fire rages through London. She watches in horror as their livelihood goes up in flames, filling the air with the heady scents of cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves.As the city is devastated, Kate's husband Robert is forced to seek employment to ensure their survival, but when he is found drowned, Kate refuses to believe that he has taken his own life. Widowed and penniless, she seeks refuge in The House of Perfume, the home of blind perfumer Gabriel Harte, who awakens Kate's senses to a whole new world. But as she flees from this forbidden love, her husband's murderer comes looking for her . . . The Spice Merchant's Wife is a stunning novel, bursting with the colour and flavour of Restoration London - perfect for readers of Phillipa Gregory, Joanne Harris and Patrick Suskind's Perfume.

Piatkus

The Painter's Apprentice

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts
Piatkus

The Apothecary's Daughter

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts