Mary Balogh - Little, Brown Book Group
Piatkus

Someone to Honour

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Someone to Trust

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth PhillipsDuring a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, the widow Elizabeth, Lady Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series.After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carolers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he.They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . .This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series:Someone to LoveSomeone to HoldSomeone to WedSomeone to CareSomeone to TrustPraise for Mary Balogh:'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Piatkus

Someone to Care

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth PhillipsWhen adventure calls in the form of a handsome aristocrat, will Viola Kingsley throw all caution to the wind? Two years after the death of the Earl of Riverdale, his family has overcome the shame of being stripped of their titles and fortune - except for his one-time countess, Viola. With her children grown and finding herself no longer part of the social whirl of the ton, she is uncertain where to look for happiness - until quite by accident her path crosses once again with that of the Marquess of Dorchester, Marcel Lamarr. Marcel Lamarr has been a notorious womanizer since the death of his wife nearly twenty years earlier. Viola caught his eye years ago, but she evaded his seduction at the time. She is all the more irresistible to him now.When the two defy convention and run away together, they discover that the ties of respectability are not so easily severed, and pleasure can ensnare you when you least expect it . . .This is the sparkling fourth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series:Someone to LoveSomeone to HoldSomeone to WedSomeone to CareSomeone to Trust (coming soon)Praise for Mary Balogh:'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Piatkus

Someone to Wed

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth PhillipsA very practical marriage makes Alexander Westcott question his heart in the latest Regency romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Someone to Hold.When Alexander Westcott becomes the new Earl of Riverdale, he inherits a title he never wanted and a failing country estate he can't afford. But he fully intends to do everything in his power to undo years of neglect and give the people who depend on him a better life . . . A recluse for more than twenty years, Wren Heyden wants one thing out of life: marriage. With her vast fortune, she sets her sights on buying a husband. But when she makes the desperate-and oh-so-dashing-earl a startlingly unexpected proposal, Alex will only agree to a proper courtship, hoping for at least friendship and respect to develop between them. He is totally unprepared for the desire that overwhelms him when Wren finally lifts the veils that hide the secrets of her past . . .This is the sparkling third novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series:Someone to LoveSomeone to HoldSomeone to WedSomeone to CareSomeone to Trust (coming soon)Praise for Mary Balogh:'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

Piatkus

Someone to Love

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Only Beloved

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Only a Kiss

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Only a Promise

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Enter the world of New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh, where the magic, romance and mystery of Regency England come vibrantly to life . . .Ralph Stockwood prides himself on being a leader, but when he convinced his friends to fight in the Napoleonic Wars, he never envisioned being the sole survivor. Racked with guilt over their deaths, Ralph must move on . . . and find a wife to secure an heir to his family's title and fortune.Since her Seasons in London ended in disaster, Chloe Muirhead is resigned to spinsterhood. Driven by the need to escape her family, she takes refuge at the home of her mother's godmother, where she meets Ralph. He needs a wife. She wants a husband. So Chloe makes the outrageous suggestion to strike a bargain and get married. One condition: Ralph has to promise that he will never take her back to London. But circumstances change. And to Ralph, it was only a promise.'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews 'A romance writer of mesmerizing intensity.' Mary Jo Putney 'Mary Balogh just keeps getting better and better.' The Atlanta Journal-Constitution 'Balogh can always be depended on to deliver a beautifully written Regency romance with appealing, unusual characters.' Publishers Weekly

Piatkus

Only Enchanting

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

The Proposal

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

More Than A Mistress

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

No Man's Mistress

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Lord Ferdinand Dudley is accustomed to getting what he wants - that is, until he appears at the door of Pinewood Manor, attempting to claim his rightful estate, and is met by the bewitching fury of Lady Viola Thornhill. She refuses to relinquish the home she calls her own. He refuses to leave and so the contest begins.Each day under the same roof brings immense frustration - and temptation. But Viola knows it is a battle she cannot afford to lose. Marriage is out of the question, and she will be no man's mistress even as Dudley's unnerving presence threatens to melt her resolve. Against his better judgement, Dudley is beguiled. This maddening beauty has stirred him as no woman had before. And now he is bound and determined to make her his own.

Piatkus

A Summer To Remember

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

One Night For Love

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Simply Perfect

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Simply Magic

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

When Susannah is introduced to the charming, handsome Peter Edgeworth, he instantly unsettles her with his seductive gaze and brash pursuit. Yet the more Peter advances, the more Susanna withdraws. Suspecting that Susanna is haunted by a tragic history, Peter is determined to defy the mysteries of her past for a future with this exquisite creature.

Piatkus

Slightly Scandalous

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Growing up with four unruly brothers has made Freyja Bedwyn far bolder than most society ladies. From feisty manner to long, tumbling hair, Lady Freyja is pure fire, a woman who seeks both adventure and freedom. Adventure soon finds her on a visit to Bath, when a handsome stranger bursts into Freyja's room and entreats her to hide him. His name is Joshua Moore, Marquess of Hallmere, a man with a hell-raising reputation of his own who is quickly intrigued by the independent beauty. So intrigued, in fact, that he makes her a surprising request: to pose as his fiance and help thwart his family's matchmaking schemes. For two people determined to be free, it's the perfect planuntil passion blindsides them both. For as Joshua sets out to achieve his complete seduction of Freyja, a woman who has sworn off love is in danger of losing the one thing she never expected to give again: her heart...

Piatkus

Slightly Wicked

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Slightly Married

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Colonel Lord Aidan Bedwyn has come to Ringwood Manor to keep his promise to a dying fellow officer. He has sworn to protect the man's sister no matter what - even when he finds that Miss Eve Morris wants no part of his protection. Finally, Aidan makes Eve an offer she cannot refuse. It is intended to be a simple, straightforward business arrangement - but they have reckoned without their own unwilling attraction to each other. And soon they begin to wonder if perhaps it will someday be possible to be more that just slightly married

Piatkus

Simply Love

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh