Mary Balogh - Little, Brown Book Group
Piatkus

Someone to Trust

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth PhillipsDuring a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, the widow Elizabeth, Lady Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series.After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carolers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he.They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . .This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series:Someone to LoveSomeone to HoldSomeone to WedSomeone to CareSomeone to TrustPraise for Mary Balogh:'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Piatkus

Someone to Care

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Someone to Wed

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth PhillipsA very practical marriage makes Alexander Westcott question his heart in the latest Regency romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Someone to Hold.When Alexander Westcott becomes the new Earl of Riverdale, he inherits a title he never wanted and a failing country estate he can't afford. But he fully intends to do everything in his power to undo years of neglect and give the people who depend on him a better life . . . A recluse for more than twenty years, Wren Heyden wants one thing out of life: marriage. With her vast fortune, she sets her sights on buying a husband. But when she makes the desperate-and oh-so-dashing-earl a startlingly unexpected proposal, Alex will only agree to a proper courtship, hoping for at least friendship and respect to develop between them. He is totally unprepared for the desire that overwhelms him when Wren finally lifts the veils that hide the secrets of her past . . .This is the sparkling third novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series:Someone to LoveSomeone to HoldSomeone to WedSomeone to CareSomeone to Trust (coming soon)Praise for Mary Balogh:'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

Piatkus

Only a Kiss

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Enter the world of The Survivor's Club, where Regency England, in its drama and romance, comes vibrantly to life Six men and one woman, injured in the Napoleonic Wars, their friendships forged in steel and loyalty. But for one, her trials are not over . . . Since witnessing the death of her husband during the wars, Imogen, Lady Barclay, has secluded herself in the confines of Hardford Hall, their home in Cornwall. The new owner has failed to take up his inheritance, and Imogen desperately hopes he will never come to disturb her fragile peace.Percival Hayes, Earl of Hardford, has no interest in the wilds of Cornwall, but when he impulsively decides to pay a visit to his estate there, he is shocked to discover that it is not the ruined heap he had expected. He is equally shocked to find the beautiful widow of his predecessor's son living there.Soon Imogen awakens in Percy a passion he has never thought himself capable of feeling. But can he save her from her misery and reawaken her soul? And what will it mean for him if he succeeds?'Mary Balogh is the writer I read for pleasure' Susan Elizabeth Phillips'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

Piatkus

Only a Promise

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Only Enchanting

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

The Escape

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

The Arrangement

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

A mesmerising story of passionate awakening and redemption, Mary Balogh's new novel unites a hero consigned to darkness with the only woman who can show him the light of loveBlinded by a cannon blast on the Napoleonic battlefields, Vincent Hunt, Lord Darleigh, needs to escape the well-meaning meddling - and matchmaking - of his family. But anonymity proves impossible, and soon another marital trap is sprung. Luckily, he is saved by a stranger with a captivating voice... And when Miss Sophia Fry's intervention on his behalf finds her unceremoniously booted from her guardian's home, Vincent can see a solution to both their problems: marriage. At first, quiet, unassuming Sophia rejects Vincent's proposal, fearing her attraction to this handsome yet heartbreakingly vulnerable man. But when he convinces her that he needs a wife of his own choosing as much as she needs protection from destitution, she agrees. Could an arrangement born of desperation lead them both to a love destined to be?

Piatkus

The Proposal

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

One Night For Love

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

A Summer To Remember

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Seducing An Angel

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

He must be wealthy, well-born and want her more than he wants any other woman. Those are the conditions that must be met by the man Cassandra Belmont chooses for her lover. Marriage is out of the question for the scandalous widow who must now barter her beauty in order to survive. With seduction in mind, she sets her sights on Stephen Huxtable, the irresistibly attractive Earl of Merton and London's most eligible bachelor. But at first glance, Stephen is convinced the alluring Lady Paget is the ideal woman to share his bed. There is only one caveat: this relationship must be on his terms. But a single night of passion alters all the rules. Cassandra is now in danger of losing the one thing she vowed never to give. And Stephen, who wants Cassandra more than he has ever wanted any woman, won't rest until she has surrendered everything - not as his mistress - but as his lover and wife...

Piatkus

Then Comes Seduction

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

In a night of drunken revelry, Jasper Finley, Baron Montford, gambles his reputation as London's most notorious lover on one woman. His challenge? To seduce the exquisite, virtuous Katherine Huxtable within a fortnight. But when his best-laid plans go awry, Jasper devises a wager of his own. For Katherine, already wildly attracted to him, Jasper's offer is irresistible: to make London's most dangerous rake fall in love with her. Then Jasper suddenly ups the ante. Katherine knows she should refuse. But with scandal brewing and her reputation in jeopardy, she reluctantly agrees to become his wife. Now, as passion ignites, the seduction really begins. And this time the prize is nothing less than both their hearts....

Piatkus

First Comes Marriage

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Simply Perfect

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Tall, dark, and exquisitely sensual, Joseph Fawcitt is the epitome of male perfection. Not that Claudia Martin is looking for a lover. Or a husband. As headmistress of Miss Martin's School for Girls, she long ago resigned herself to a life of spinsterhood - until now.Irresistibly attracted to Claudia, Joseph embarks on an outrageous plan of seduction. But as heir to a prestigious dukedom, the Marquess of Attingsborough is expected to carry on his family's legacy, not dishonour it. Yet Joseph is determined to make Claudia his at any cost. Even if that means breaking every rule for a love that is simply perfect...

Piatkus

Simply Magic

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

When Susannah is introduced to the charming, handsome Peter Edgeworth, he instantly unsettles her with his seductive gaze and brash pursuit. Yet the more Peter advances, the more Susanna withdraws. Suspecting that Susanna is haunted by a tragic history, Peter is determined to defy the mysteries of her past for a future with this exquisite creature.

Piatkus

Slightly Scandalous

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Slightly Wicked

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Lord Rannulf Bedwyn is a hard man to resist. To Judith Law, Rannulf is simply a dream come true, a heroic stranger with whom she will allow herself one night of reckless passion before she must settle for the dreary life of companion to her wealthy aunt. However, a shock is in store for her when that same stranger arrives at Harewood Grange to woo her cousin. Judith holds firm against Rannulf's advances, both honourable and otherwise. But then scandal rocks the household and threatens her name and her very liberty, and it is Rannulf who rides to her rescue. But can true love grow out of something ever so slightly wicked?

Piatkus

Slightly Married

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Colonel Lord Aidan Bedwyn has come to Ringwood Manor to keep his promise to a dying fellow officer. He has sworn to protect the man's sister no matter what - even when he finds that Miss Eve Morris wants no part of his protection. Finally, Aidan makes Eve an offer she cannot refuse. It is intended to be a simple, straightforward business arrangement - but they have reckoned without their own unwilling attraction to each other. And soon they begin to wonder if perhaps it will someday be possible to be more that just slightly married

Piatkus

Simply Love

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Anne Jewell is a teacher at Miss Martin's School for Girls, a genteel academy in Regency England. Now she must confront the disturbing tragedy that gave her a beautiful son but locked her heart away for many years ago. While on a summer holiday in Wales, Anne meets Sydnam Butler, a taciturn hero of the Peninsula Wars. Gentle yet courageous, he is unlike any man Anne has ever encountered. But he too carries scars of the past. When Anne returns to Miss Martin's, she makes a surprising discovery and has no choice but to test Sydnam's love. Their passion becomes a showdown between long-buried fears and grand dreams. Simply Love is the second book in a dazzling quartet of Regency novels. Set in a select academy for young ladies. Mary Balogh invites us into a special world - a world of innocence and temptation