Mary Balogh - Little, Brown Book Group
Piatkus

Someone to Trust

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth PhillipsDuring a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, the widow Elizabeth, Lady Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series.After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carolers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he.They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . .This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series:Someone to LoveSomeone to HoldSomeone to WedSomeone to CareSomeone to TrustPraise for Mary Balogh:'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Piatkus

Someone to Care

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Someone to Wed

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Someone to Hold

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth PhillipsA reversal of fortune befalls a young woman in the second Westcott novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss and Someone to Love.Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family - sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery.With her parents' marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title. Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where her newly discovered half-sister lived. But even as she settles in, she must sit for a portrait commissioned by her grandmother and endure an artist who riles her every nerve.An art teacher at the orphanage that was once his home, Joel Cunningham has been hired to paint the portrait of the haughty new teacher. But as Camille poses for Joel, their mutual contempt soon turns to desire. And it is only the bond between them that will allow them to weather the rough storm that lies ahead...This is the sparkling second novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series:Someone to LoveSomeone to HoldSomeone to WedSomeone to CareSomeone to Trust (coming soon)Praise for Mary Balogh:'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

Piatkus

Someone to Love

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Only Beloved

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

From the legendary New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss and Only a Promise comes the final book in the rapturous Survivor's Club series, where the future of one man will be decided by a lost - but never forgotten - love . . . For the first time since the death of his wife, the Duke of Stanbrook is considering remarrying and finally embracing happiness for himself. With that thought comes the treasured image of a woman he met briefly a year ago and never saw again. Dora Debbins relinquished all hope of marrying when a family scandal left her in charge of her younger sister. Earning a modest living as a music teacher, she's left with only an unfulfilled dream. Then one afternoon, an unexpected visitor makes it come true.For both George and Dora that brief first encounter was as fleeting as it was unforgettable. Now is the time for a second chance. And while even true love comes with a risk, who are two dreamers to argue with destiny?'Mary Balogh is the writer I read for pleasure' Susan Elizabeth Phillips'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

Piatkus

Only a Kiss

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Only a Promise

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Enter the world of New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh, where the magic, romance and mystery of Regency England come vibrantly to life . . .Ralph Stockwood prides himself on being a leader, but when he convinced his friends to fight in the Napoleonic Wars, he never envisioned being the sole survivor. Racked with guilt over their deaths, Ralph must move on . . . and find a wife to secure an heir to his family's title and fortune.Since her Seasons in London ended in disaster, Chloe Muirhead is resigned to spinsterhood. Driven by the need to escape her family, she takes refuge at the home of her mother's godmother, where she meets Ralph. He needs a wife. She wants a husband. So Chloe makes the outrageous suggestion to strike a bargain and get married. One condition: Ralph has to promise that he will never take her back to London. But circumstances change. And to Ralph, it was only a promise.'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews 'A romance writer of mesmerizing intensity.' Mary Jo Putney 'Mary Balogh just keeps getting better and better.' The Atlanta Journal-Constitution 'Balogh can always be depended on to deliver a beautifully written Regency romance with appealing, unusual characters.' Publishers Weekly

Piatkus

Only Enchanting

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

The Proposal

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

More Than A Mistress

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

When Jane Ingleby interrupts a duel in London's Hyde Park, Jocelyn Dudley, Duke of Tresham, gets shot, and Jane, late for work at a milliner's workshop, loses her job. She is angry enough to demand a new job of Jocelyn, and he is angry enough to hire her - as his nurse. Her blue eyes are the sort a man could drown in - if it wasn't for her imprudence. She questions his every move, breaches his secrets and touches his soul and soon the dangerous duke is offering her a different job - as his mistress.Jane tries to keep it strictly business, an arrangement she is forced to accept in order to conceal a treacherous secret. Surely there is nothing more perilous than being the lover of such a man. Yet as she sees through his devilish facade and glimpses the noble heart within, she knows the greatest jeopardy of all is the rising passion that could tempt her to risk everything. . .

Piatkus

No Man's Mistress

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

A Summer To Remember

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

One Night For Love

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Simply Perfect

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Tall, dark, and exquisitely sensual, Joseph Fawcitt is the epitome of male perfection. Not that Claudia Martin is looking for a lover. Or a husband. As headmistress of Miss Martin's School for Girls, she long ago resigned herself to a life of spinsterhood - until now.Irresistibly attracted to Claudia, Joseph embarks on an outrageous plan of seduction. But as heir to a prestigious dukedom, the Marquess of Attingsborough is expected to carry on his family's legacy, not dishonour it. Yet Joseph is determined to make Claudia his at any cost. Even if that means breaking every rule for a love that is simply perfect...

Piatkus

Simply Magic

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

When Susannah is introduced to the charming, handsome Peter Edgeworth, he instantly unsettles her with his seductive gaze and brash pursuit. Yet the more Peter advances, the more Susanna withdraws. Suspecting that Susanna is haunted by a tragic history, Peter is determined to defy the mysteries of her past for a future with this exquisite creature.

Piatkus

Slightly Scandalous

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh
Piatkus

Slightly Wicked

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Lord Rannulf Bedwyn is a hard man to resist. To Judith Law, Rannulf is simply a dream come true, a heroic stranger with whom she will allow herself one night of reckless passion before she must settle for the dreary life of companion to her wealthy aunt. However, a shock is in store for her when that same stranger arrives at Harewood Grange to woo her cousin. Judith holds firm against Rannulf's advances, both honourable and otherwise. But then scandal rocks the household and threatens her name and her very liberty, and it is Rannulf who rides to her rescue. But can true love grow out of something ever so slightly wicked?

Piatkus

Slightly Married

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

Colonel Lord Aidan Bedwyn has come to Ringwood Manor to keep his promise to a dying fellow officer. He has sworn to protect the man's sister no matter what - even when he finds that Miss Eve Morris wants no part of his protection. Finally, Aidan makes Eve an offer she cannot refuse. It is intended to be a simple, straightforward business arrangement - but they have reckoned without their own unwilling attraction to each other. And soon they begin to wonder if perhaps it will someday be possible to be more that just slightly married

Piatkus

Simply Love

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh